if you won like 18 million in lottery...

• 31-10-2010 04:20AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭h8scobes

what would you do? how much would u like give to ur parents/bros/sisters, how much would u give to your closest friends?

first thing i would do is have a big party in my estate, everyone invited all my friends(like 600 and friends of friends) people in estate and just like get absolutely trollyed

i would buy a massive gaff on the top of KH beside bono
    give my parents 5 million, my sister 2-5 million and then keep rest for my self. i would leave 2 million to build up interest and then would sort out my friends buy them stuff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 949 ✭✭✭maxxie

id burn it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭google faps

I'd probably like buy 18 million lottery tickets or something.
    Then I'd be rich. Rich as a Saab garage.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Give my 4 bro's 1mil each. Each parent 3mil. The rest for myself and will sort out my closest friends for life along the now awesome ride of life.

R_H_C_P wrote: »
    Give my 4 bro's 1mil each. Each parent 3mil. The rest for myself and will sort out my closest friends for life along the now awesome ride of life.
    Selfish bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I was bored earlier so way on myhome.ie looking at expensive houses, that's the 1st thing i'd do-buy my own house. Then make sure my family were all provided for.

Mind you,i did see a house in Dublin 4 for 14million!! Even if i did win a lotto like that,still couldn't afford it. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭policarp

I'd just shove it in the wallet with the rest of my millions and carry on as usual...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

there was a thing in the paper about it today.

How it fecked up some winners lifes . Drugs and alcohol. Wife and kids gone. Kidnappings .

thank christ I did not win tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭policarp

maxxie wrote: »
    id burn it :)

Plenty of bonfires around at the moment...

Buy a Virgin Island and invite my lad friends on boards to visit.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭chupacabra

I would buy a solid gold toilet. And use the rest as toilet paper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

like I'm not sure but like Im sure I'd like it alot like

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Id buy that really fancy smelling toilet roll and a mars bar and save the rest.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 949 ✭✭✭maxxie

policarp wrote: »
    Plenty of bonfires around at the moment...

noway man, burn it 50euro at a time!

Invite Naomi Campbell around and leave a ball of diamonds on her bed.
    Ye know, just because she was there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

I'd tell no one and carry on with my life, but have better stuff, and hookers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Which country uses the "like" again :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Well I'd tell no one. Take the entire family on a holiday. Send the grandparents on a cruise. Make sure they're sorted. Get the parents a house, few cars, whatever. Put a few million in the bank for them. I'd pay college fees for everyone for as long as they wanted to stay in college. I'd buy a few houses near college, have them for me and friends.
    Major shopping spree.
    Go travelling.
    Give a big chunk to the RAG charities of that year and to the councilling service.
    Buy my local pub.
    Buy a house in Paris.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭Rebelheart

h8scobes wrote: »
    if you won like 18 million in lottery...

I'd, like, switch off, like, the TV, like, change, like, my friends, like, and get, like, remedial classes, like, in the English language, like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,139 ✭✭✭-Trek-

johngalway wrote: »

Limerick i think:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

I'd put a fifty in each of about 200 envelopes and hand them out to peole that I guess would male their day.

Then I'd pay boards.ie 50k to stop these fcuking threads from popping up every week an making me dream of winnin...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

Buy a proper Iron Man suit, that works so i could fly.
    Hookers
    A League 2 Football Team
    A Big Ass House In Australia
    Travel
    Par-tay
    give money to family, friends
    Par-tay some more
    Coke

Exterminate Jedward, Nani and The X-Factor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

I'd pay off all the mortgages in my family and my closest friends & allow my father to retire early with a cushy 'pension'.

Whether to give enough to my brother & sister (and their other halfs) so they could retire is another thing. I think they like their jobs, especially the sister and knowing that they dont have worry about mortgages would put a pretty big spring in their step as it is.

Maybe get them all new cars of their choice, but nothing that would say "lotto winners here", in this day and age neighbours would plot kidnappings and ransoms for a quick payday!

Then I'd probably go travel the world for a couple o years. After that I'd buy a pub or something to keep me occupied.

Becoming a lotto winner and drinking myself to death is something I'd try to avoid. Drinking myself to death as it is, imagine what I would do with €18M in the wallet :pac:

/back to reality and the rain beating off the window

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

buy 18 million worth of tickets for a euro millions role over (anyone know if there is more or less combination of numbers than that).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Many many things. Starting with going to my boss who gave me a ticking off for being afew minutes late yesterday and telling him to stick the job way way up his hole.

Dreams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Take a dump on my bosses desk on the morning after a good feed of Guinness and a spicy as hell jalfrezi, and wait for him to tell me I was sacked!

All while he was sat there starting at me with his gob wide opened!

The prick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭padma

I'd give everyone in work a hundred grand if they leave their jobs., then with the other 17 million, build an iconic building somewhere, fantastic design and architecture, then use it as a drug rehabilitation centre.

I wouldn't go shouting it to the world for safety reasons. But I would make sure family and friends are taken care of, go on some nice holidays.
    I think I would keep working though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

johngalway wrote: »

Took me a second read to get that.

So, OP did you mean 18 million or something similar to 18 million?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

bluewolf wrote: »
    I think I would keep working though.

People like you don;t deserve to win the Lotto ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,818 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

I'd buy boards and add the word like to the swear word filter.