Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Your gaming set up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,846 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Heres mine anyway. Sorry if the image is to big:o
    DSCF6541.jpg

I only tilt the recliner back a little when playing. Nice setup hightower1!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Quick wrote: »
    46 inch Samsung LCD
    PS3 Slim
    Onkyo Amp with 5.1 with Sub
    Sky Box
    Big Ass Couch (seats 10)
    holy jesus man ! i can imagine the pillow fights at your place . epic!!!!!!! also the forts think of the forts you can build.....do you live in dublin. and more importantly when can i come over

Jet Black wrote: »
    Heres mine anyway. Sorry if the image is to big:o
    DSCF6541.jpg

I only tilt the recliner back a little when playing. Nice setup hightower1!

we share a common interest in both television models and runners
    not in posters though . ive got a halo one and a force unleashed 2 poster but not any anime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Hah.

Don't laugh. :p

attachment.php?attachmentid=132058&stc=1&d=1287835528
    attachment.php?attachmentid=132059&stc=1&d=1287835543
    attachment.php?attachmentid=132060&stc=1&d=1287835557
    attachment.php?attachmentid=132061&stc=1&d=1287835567

That's my setup. I don't actually have a desk (the small one with the big LCD on it belongs to my housemate).

I can often be found playing L4D2 on the projector from bed. Life is sweet. :D (Well, when my MX510 gets repaired.. right now the rollerball + German dictionary mousepad is pissing me off too much to game.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

liah wrote: »
    Hah.

Don't laugh. :p

That's my setup. I don't actually have a desk (the small one with the big LCD on it belongs to my housemate).

I can often be found playing L4D2 on the projector from bed. Life is sweet. :D (Well, when my MX510 gets repaired.. right now the rollerball + German dictionary mousepad is pissing me off too much to game.)

HA, love the cooling system you got there :D I used to do that too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Id go 2-30 every game in that. I have one of those gaming chairs that lean back and forth but I sit up otherwise if im relaxed ill do bad.

I'm the same if i'm slouched back i play sh1te!

Picking up a new 32" Samsung Full HD TV this weekend, then i'll probably get a home cinema set up. Turtle beach headphones for Cod.

Also has anyone got one of these? Was thinking about getting one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Oh yeah, forgot to mention.. the Wii and the 360 both hook up to the projector.

Projector = most awesome thing ever for lazy gaming!

I do miss my old stuff, though.. the computer and monitor etc are handmedowns as I couldn't bring my good one over :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

liah wrote: »
    <Liah-land>

I'm in love with you :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Hang on a minute here now lads, while I show ye all up.... (bear in mind, the mess is partially due to the gaff being worked on..)

DSC03041_1.jpg

Pathetic, I know xD I usually have another chair next to me with the laptop on it.

Kersmash wrote: »
    Hang on a minute here now lads, while I show ye all up.... (bear in mind, the mess is partially due to the gaff being worked on..)

DSC03041_1.jpg

Pathetic, I know xD I usually have another chair next to me with the laptop on it.

i love the way your spittin out dosh on a couple of consoles and some sweet gaming headphones and yet you have what is in fact the worlds smallest tele:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

• 50" Samsung HD
    • JVC Surround Sound
    • Turtle Beach Headset
    • 1050 W Heater
    • Dog
    231020101255.jpg
    231020101256.jpg
    231020101257.jpg
    231020101258.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Magill wrote: »
    HA, love the cooling system you got there :D I used to do that too.

well spotted only noticed that!lol

• 50" Samsung HD
    • JVC Surround Sound
    • Turtle Beach Headset
    • 1050 W Heater
    • Dog
    231020101256.jpg
    231020101258.jpg

That looks like one comfy ass chair mate ! Not gonna lie... i want it... and class dog :D
    well spotted only noticed that!lol

:D its funny... in the summer i'd be sweating my balls off.. while my PC was cool as **** ! :D Priorities eh ? :D

Magill wrote: »
    That looks like one comfy ass chair mate ! Not gonna lie... i want it... and class dog :D

It sickens me that I'm only in a rented apartment and the chair ain't mine :(

The dog is whopper ...When he isn't licking the heater and burning himself :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I lol'd big time when I saw
    • Dog
    I'll post pics later, need to get mom's camera. It's not a pretty sight at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,019 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

IMG_0408.jpg?t=1287843761

32 inch philips , playstation 3, wii , and use tritton ax720 headset in sitting room

IMG_0409.jpg?t=1287843794

cousin plays on other tele, panasonic 50 inch

IMG_0410.jpg?t=1287843816

92 inch projector screen in kitchen

IMG_0411.jpg?t=1287843841

optoma hd65 projector

IMG_0412.jpg?t=1287843865

have surround sound, but its a bit loud so use head set with this too, but kitchen a bit cold normally and not a nice as the sitting room so projector gathering dust at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

• Samsung 42" HDTV
    • Samsung Home Cinema, Digital Surround Sound
    • Fibre Optic connecting Samsung to Xbox 360
    • Turtle Beach X31's
    • COD4, WAW, MW2, Play & Charge Kit, 2 new controllers
    • UPC 25mb Broadband, Scientific Atlantic BB modem, Netgear Wireless Router
    • Taylor Guitar (always have guitar handy for quick strum)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Enigma IE wrote: »
    • Taylor Guitar (always have guitar handy for quick strum)

Yes :)

How do people play from the couch?! I don't get it...

Every time I try and play from the couch I end up scooching closer towards the edge until I fall off and am reduced making my way to the telly mid game, on my knees, for a better view of the already crystal clear image.

Ya gotta be in the game, hence the arm chair 4 feet away from the 50" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Every time I try and play from the couch I end up scooching closer towards the edge until I fall off and am reduced making my way to the telly mid game, on my knees, for a better view of the already crystal clear image.

I play from the couch (the edge usually biggrin.gif), it's only about 6 feet away in reality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Its all in what your used to :)

Shammy wrote: »
    Its all in what your used to :)

Well people should get used to playing from a comfy leather armchair 4 feet away from the telly :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭bluestripe93

Here is my set up

Sony Bravia 20" 1080i HD Tv
    Panasonic Amp
    3 Bose speakers (left, right, center)
    Advent sub
    Pc Speakers
    Hp Pavillion s5565uk pc
    250GB PS3 Slim
    Xbox 360 arcade with window mod and Tailsmoon fan with blue leds
    Bean Bag

DSC04921-1.jpg

DSC04926.jpg

DSC04929.jpg

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Jaysus, mine is nothing compared to everyone else. Not really a set up at all but oh well :P

p9220220.jpg
    From my perspective as I play.
    Pioneer Soundsystem, 2 PS3's(1 YLOD), PSP, PS3 games, a couple of 360 games, a few dvds I've watched recently, iPhone, Stalingrad(great read) and golf clubs are the things of note. I don't bother with the surround sound unless I have a free gaf tbf.

codade2.jpg
    48 Inch Samsung

p9220218.jpg
    Dell Inspirion 1525. I finally bothered my arse to re-format it the other day hence barely anything on my desktop atm. I despise Dell can I just say.

codade.jpg
    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU UUUU UUU UU U

What do your bed covers say?

Xbox games? Shhhuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnn!

codade5.jpg

Also, can you link to your desktop wallpaper? It's cool :)

Leeg17 wrote: »
    What do your bed covers say?

Xbox games? Shhhuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnn!

codade5.jpg

lol.gif

Leeg17 wrote: »

Also, can you link to your desktop wallpaper? It's cool :)

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/7180/adek.jpg

There ya go man ;)

Cheers :D

HA, i love how animals can look so innocent and cute one minute and as soon as you turn your back they plot on how best to destroy your house !!

10316100993679920049100.jpg
    no, they're not shagging

I donno if any of you notice me shouting on vent completely randomly, but its usually because these 2 wee bitches are up to no good !! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,990 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

OP

iv never seen a setup like that before, such a unique idea

here is my setup, Xbox and ps3 baby
    TV is PANASONIC VIERA TXP46G20

just looking at other posters pic, it seems I sit a good bit away from my tv, that probably explains alot