Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

carwash106 wrote: »
    I think they decreased the jumping range in mw2 to put a stop to it because i dont come across it as often, although i still see that lying down fast tactic too. i can barely react enough to shoot let alone jump or lie down.

ha that reminds me, on sub base an enemy got 4 care packages at once(cant remember what killstreak is called) and i waited , shot him and took three( two predators and ammo) before i got shot, he must have been soooo angry. Althought having an AC-130 stolen would cause me stress i have to admit.
    Its not so bad when your own team gets your care package as long as the other team don't.

Watched my brother do that to a lad once. 2 AC-130 care packages stolen within 2 separate games. Was hilarious the messages he received :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Watched my brother do that to a lad once. 2 AC-130 care packages stolen within 2 separate games. Was hilarious the messages he received :pac:

haha, serves him right ! Carepackages are a pain in the hole ! Worst i've had stolen was probably a chopper... by my own ****ing teammate !! What a bastard !

I sometimes use carepackage/sentry and emergency airdrop and just pop them in my spawn and let everyone else on my team take em, or i'll get one of my clanmates to come when im putting the airdrop down and let him take the best thing that drops ! Cos im awesome like that.

Magill wrote: »
    haha, serves him right ! Carepackages are a pain in the hole ! Worst i've had stolen was probably a chopper... by my own ****ing teammate !! What a bastard !

I sometimes use carepackage/sentry and emergency airdrop and just pop them in my spawn and let everyone else on my team take em, or i'll get one of my clanmates to come when im putting the airdrop down and let him take the best thing that drops ! Cos im awesome like that.

Yeah I used to give away everything except chopper/ac130 so I could level up to prestige.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

haha, serves him right ! Carepackages are a pain in the hole ! Worst i've had stolen was probably a chopper... by my own ****ing teammate !! What a bastard !.

Oh I hate when you lob out a marker for an emergency airdrop and you see your own team mates hang around like skinnies at a UN food drop in downtown Uganda. Scabby b***ards. Only time I take a team mates care pack is if he dies capturing it himself other wise I provide cover and tbh its the best option becuse he gets the fruits of his labour / hopefully gets some nice scores for the team and then 9 out of 10 times the enemy try and rush the DZ while you wait there to pick them off starting one of your own kill streaks!

I play MTDM and the menatlity of some people playing this game turns me off it at times, even in TEAM matches they are only out for themselves and to make it worse they are so short sighted that they can only see the care package right in front of them and not the possibilty of something better if they actually work as a team.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

hightower1 wrote: »
    Oh I hate when you lob out a marker for an emergency airdrop and you see your own team mates hang around like skinnies at a UN food drop in downtown Uganda. Scabby b***ards. Only time I take a team mates care pack is if he dies capturing it himself other wise I provide cover and tbh its the best option becuse he gets the fruits of his labour / hopefully gets some nice scores for the team and then 9 out of 10 times the enemy try and rush the DZ while you wait there to pick them off starting one of your own kill streaks!

I play MTDM and the menatlity of some people playing this game turns me off it at times, even in TEAM matches they are only out for themselves and to make it worse they are so short sighted that they can only see the care package right in front of them and not the possibilty of something better if they actually work as a team.

Same as, I think I've only ever taken a team-mates Care a handful of times, all of them down to the person dying, or in one case -with one of my friends- his game crashing just as the package arrived.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Oh I hate when you lob out a marker for an emergency airdrop and you see your own team mates hang around like skinnies at a UN food drop in downtown Uganda. Scabby b***ards.

I'm in stitches laughing here :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭oglaigh

Oh I hate when you lob out a marker for an emergency airdrop and you see your own team mates hang around like skinnies at a UN food drop in downtown Uganda. Scabby b***ards.

haha what a quote!!!

Airdrops and Emergency airdrops are a bad idea in hardcore, the amount of times I've been tked by a teammate so they can get a good one is ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,072 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Ha ha - poverty is funny!

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Viktor.

Then worst thing was he came along again, did that annoying jumpy thing in the air to avoid my bullets and shot me and avoided my claymore, I was angry,more for the jumping than anything else.

Ah yes, the good old bunny hopping as we call it on the PC. Makes me so glad PC has dedicated servers, my clan has always banned it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Here my rant, last night playing this one player p*ssed me off so much that instead of screaming at the screen like i usually do, i just sat there mouth open in disbelief.

He killed me a number of times in the first game, annoying but fair enough, but the second game on estate(team deathmatch) i killed him first(yay) then he killed me twice.
    Then worst thing was he came along again, did that annoying jumpy thing in the air to avoid my bullets and shot me and avoided my claymore, I was angry,more for the jumping than anything else.

Anyway got a carepackage later,an AC-130, didnt realise the other team were 7400, had it up aimed at the back of estate in the corner to kill a red marker player that was there, the game ended just before I could shoot and guess who had the last kill, my rival jumper guy.

Worst thing was in the last kill kill cam it showed me based on his position that he was the red marker player at the back of the map in the corner
    that i was just about to shoot with the AC-130. I was so so angry.
    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

No disrespect intended mate but it sounds to me like you were just outclassed!!

Happens sometimes and the rage that follows is very unpleasant!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

hypermuse wrote: »

Don't know about him but it happens me a lot to be honest :D No real rage these days though because I don't play the game often enough to be good at it, unlike COD4 where I was almost always No1 on most games and game mods barring the occasional glitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

i effing hate upc this weekend paying them swines a good 40 quid a month just to get milled out of it on a 1-4 bar connection :(

Love how I get to my harriers leading to a nuke and in the run to safety I get killed every time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Love how I get to my harriers leading to a nuke and in the run to safety I get killed every time.

Nukes are so gay!!! why bother like??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Yeah!like. why bother like??!!:rolleyes::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

Wouldnt call it gay exactly but def a waste of time. i like shoooting people , I like using the ac130 / gunner, I like outplaying people etc. If your in a game where your getting 25 kills in a row its abviously a good game for yourself so why end the fun? Got 2 of them and after that switched it off my kill streaks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Something to aim for? Sense of accomplishment. Alot of people wait till the match is nearly over before they call in their nuke, so it doesn't make much of a difference bessideds a big "OWNED" to finish :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,072 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Won't be in Black Ops, so no more debate ;)

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

Aye, nukes are more anoying than cool these days imo, 6 months ago it felt like an acheivement, tho i understand some people find it harder than others, which still makes it pretty damn cool for them !

The problem i have with them is that nearly everyone tries for them on domination, which basically means thats one less player helping to cap flags, im kinda like shammy when i end up being the only one capping, angry angry magfag.

I put nuke on the other night to get the last 2 for my wee badge thing, had planned on just leaving it on all night and play normally, capping flags etc Got ze nuke on the first 2 games !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭carwash106

Oh totally, from time to time i come across players that always beat you one on one and get the top score each round, its just the way the game is. Im not sure was i more annoyed i got an AC-130 just as the game ended or that i missed my chance to pwn him.
    My rage has decreased a lot from cod 4, i learnt a lot playing it, for example I rarely go looking for revenge anymore if i get killed twice by the same player in the same spot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭_DMac_

I am sh!t sick of cod:mw2. inconsistent connections, noob tubers, spastic kids screaming god only knows what, boosters, riot shield and my ultimate favourite magic knife cross map stab, etc etc etc...

my biggest gripe though and i know this will sound stupid but i play alot of team tac with the same 4 people and we have a good little team goin but mother of god lately it seams that halfway thru every game we play the other team quits because they are getting a hammering... what is that in aid of... at least try and win the next game besides running off looking for noobs to beat... i am sick of "enemies forfitting in 20.. 19.. 18.." and then waiting 5 mins for 4 more people to join only to do the same again... wheres the craic in the game if its not a challenge???

Rant Terminated!!! :P

I am sh!t sick of cod:mw2. inconsistent connections, noob tubers, spastic kids screaming god only knows what, boosters, riot shield and my ultimate favourite magic knife cross map stab, etc etc etc...

my biggest gripe though and i know this will sound stupid but i play alot of team tac with the same 4 people and we have a good little team goin but mother of god lately it seams that halfway thru every game we play the other team quits because they are getting a hammering... what is that in aid of... at least try and win the next game besides running off looking for noobs to beat... i am sick of "enemies forfitting in 20.. 19.. 18.." and then waiting 5 mins for 4 more people to join only to do the same again... wheres the craic in the game if its not a challenge???

Rant Terminated!!! :P

Yeah, team tac is a pain when your playing with a good team, they should have some sort of ranking system based on w/l ratio or something, maybe they could calculate your w/l in team tac only and then try and find another team with similar.

You should (If you arent already) give Gamebattles a bash, sounds gay and all but we've had some really fun games on there. You dont even need to have tactics etc (Unless you start playing teams in the top50 or something) and can still have some epic games. Although im not sure if you can still play league games, because the playoffs are on atm, we got bate by drop shotting ******s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭_DMac_

Yeah, team tac is a pain when your playing with a good team, they should have some sort of ranking system based on w/l ratio or something, maybe they could calculate your w/l in team tac only and then try and find another team with similar.

You should (If you arent already) give Gamebattles a bash, sounds gay and all but we've had some really fun games on there. You dont even need to have tactics etc (Unless you start playing teams in the top50 or something) and can still have some epic games. Although im not sure if you can still play league games, because the playoffs are on atm, we got bate by drop shotting ******s.

ha ha the bast@rds :)

i'm on the eggsbocks most eves if ye have a team on that we'd be more than happy to give ye a few games if ye are interested

ha ha the bast@rds :)

i'm on the eggsbocks most eves if ye have a team on that we'd be more than happy to give ye a few games if ye are interested

ahh, we're ps3 :(

So glad you cant drop shot in blops.

More like, we're ps3 :D:D:cool::D:D

Leeg17 wrote: »
    More like, we're ps3 :D:D:cool::D:D

yeah ::o;):rolleyes::):p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

So glad you cant drop shot in blops.

How can you not drop shot in BO?

I don't get it...

You can only do that running dive as seen in the first multiplayer reveal, then when you do that you can't shoot for a period of time after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Leeg17 wrote: »
    You can only do that running dive as seen in the first multiplayer reveal, then when you do that you can't shoot for a period of time after.

Ah, I've totally taken myself away from all the videos as I don't want to spoil any surprises!

I don't get it...

Im not entirely sure, think its something to do with the whole new dive thing they added or something.

While sprinting if you press couch you dive and you cant shoot while diving and you have to recover when you hit the ground (Take you gun out).

Not sure if you can still drop while just running normally.