Bangers - The After Hours we hate fireworks at Halloween thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

10 blackcats 4 or 5 euro down here

Where?

Might need some to hit back at this campaign of terror by the D4 elite!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

gurramok wrote: »
    I dunno but some people high on said D4 lattes are right now firing horrific rockets over at us in Ringsend, who do they think they are Alison O'Riordan?! :)

Well if your not getting "paid" till thursday why don't you try douse a rock in petrol and fire them at said D4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

10 blackcats 4 or 5 euro down here

Do exploding cats not make a bit of a mess?

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Well if your not getting "paid" till thursday why don't you try douse a rock in petrol and fire them at said D4

What will I use as a launching pad?

Need help here, we're under a shock and awe bombardment by the Ross 'O'Carroll types :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

I love fireworks (when they're used by the right people that is) the shows that do be on can be so pretty and beautiful. I hate it when these young lads with nothing better to do start setting them off everywhere and anywhere scaring kids while they're trying to trick or treat and torturing poor defenseless animals it's horrible and disgusting and they should be all locked up :mad:

Pocketfizz wrote: »
    I love fireworks (when they're used by the right people that is) the shows that do be on can be so pretty and beautiful. I hate it when these young lads with nothing better to do start setting them off everywhere and anywhere scaring kids while they're trying to trick or treat and torturing poor defenseless animals it's horrible and disgusting and they should be all locked up :mad:

You love criminal behaviour? :P (fireworks are banned now if it makes any difference!)

Yeh, we all at one point in our lives set off illegal fireworks, its a pity scum use it for bad reasons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Hasn't a dog got his mouth blown off by a banger in finglas already?

Yes I'm afraid that happened. Thing is, the same sort of filth will probably do it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Chorcai

I have pop pills into me poor dog, the bangers/fireworks scare the christ out of her. Came home 2weeks ago to find a very nervous dog under the bed. Grand have em on the 31st but really, start of Oct is a bit much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,186 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

FIRE
    :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Chorcai wrote: »
    I have pop pills into me poor dog, the bangers/fireworks scare the christ out of her. Came home 2weeks ago to find a very nervous dog under the bed. Grand have em on the 31st but really, start of Oct is a bit much.

You should of got a Dalmation! (they are deaf within 7 yrs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Never stick a banger up your arse at halloween.

kfallon wrote: »
    And just on a sidenote, since when has it become fashion to put your hands down your tracksuit bottoms? Is it now cool to walk down the road simulating having a pedal n crank???

No harm fondling ones stones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Seems the majority of AH hates potentially dangerous fun.

Nothing more exciting than running around a large open space firing repeaters at eachother, screamers, rockets, airbombs, the whole lot. Was great fun back in the day :pac:

And people have been walking around with their hands down their jocks for years, pretty warm down there, and also comfortable with the right trousers + boxers combo.

skanger me banger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

I bought a 30 euro box of fountains and roman candles and a couple of 20 euro packs of rockets last year in Enniskillen. Had a great night letting them off for the kids around the neighborhood. Starburst rockets are the way to go, the other crap ones that just explode are no fun.

I think I'll need quite a bit more this year to scare off the angry ghosts of our ancestors who've been rolling in their graves over the shíte that's been happening this year.

And seriously, if fireworks were legal in this country and people were taught how to use them safely there wouldn't be so many problems. The argument that some kids use them to torture animals is pointless, I've seen kids beating stray cats with sticks before. These kinds of kids will hurt animals regardless.

"Nothing is more destructive of respect for the government and the law of the land than passing laws which cannot be enforced." -Albert Einstein

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭Tom Slick

Viva Villa!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

I remember back in school someone sneaking up behind a lad, lighting a Banger, and slipping it into his pocket! It's all a bit of banter at the end of the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

The sad thing is that some of the scumbags will use a banger on a defenceless animal. I hope it doesn't happen this year, but thats a vain hope.

Already happened in Finglas. Scum gave a dog a banger and its jaw was blown off. Had to be put down.

No justice served yet. They are probably terrorising the streets atm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Cutting social welfare will cut out bangers as it is a past-time of the scum

ha ha..
    No its not. Covers all demographics.
    Kids will be kids.

Grrrr its wrecking my head a bit now

Does anyone remember the 5/10 minute fireworks safety programs that used to run on the bbc in the early 90's featuring people dressed as various fireworks,usually hanging around in a dark alley way.

One guy was a banger,another a sparkler..thought the main characters name was barry banger,but it would seem as though I'm incorrect

Any help in remembering this would be greatly appreciated :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

Grrrr its wrecking my head a bit now

Does anyone remember the 5/10 minute fireworks safety programs that used to run on the bbc in the early 90's featuring people dressed as various fireworks,usually hanging around in a dark alley way.

One guy was a banger,another a sparkler..thought the main characters name was barry banger,but it would seem as though I'm incorrect

Any help in remembering this would be greatly appreciated :)

Was it anything as entertaining as this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

It's the same every year for the whole month of October. Stupid ****s. There needs to be real enforcement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 694 ✭✭✭Tragamin2k2

gurramok wrote: »
    Where?

Might need some to hit back at this campaign of terror by the D4 elite!;)

Waterford. Anyone know how much they are across the border?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

Some idiots were throwing them down Shop Street in Galway today. One went off at my feet and have welts on my legs from it and couldn't hear out of my ear for a while afterwards. It was sore enough but faded pretty fast. I was more annoyed by the fact they were throwing them down one of the busiest streets in Galway rather than it blowing up in front of me. What if they hit someone properly or it had landed in pushchair or something? Cannot understand people who do such stupid things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

I hope some knackbox blows the hand of himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Countryside...... Ahhhhhhh..... *clasps hands behind head and leans back on porch rocking chair*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Some idiots were throwing them down Shop Street in Galway today. One went off at my feet and have welts on my legs from it and couldn't hear out of my ear for a while afterwards. It was sore enough but faded pretty fast. I was more annoyed by the fact they were throwing them down one of the busiest streets in Galway rather than it blowing up in front of me. What if they hit someone properly or it had landed in pushchair or something? Cannot understand people who do such stupid things.

What a pack of absolute fooking idiots! It does my nut in! Next person to be caught doing it should have one thrown down his jocks :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Already happened in Finglas. Scum gave a dog a banger and its jaw was blown off. Had to be put down.

the Scum or the Dog ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Mike 1972 wrote: »
    the Scum or the Dog ?

We can only dream :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

used to love the things. then i got a dog. now im gonna shove them up the hole of the first kid whos too slow