Limerick toy show vs late late toy show

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

The advert makers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

innocent

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

The one that will be on TV. :)

What prize do I win?

In all seriousness fair play to him though great causes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭funk-you

Gravy from Chicken Hut and lads being 'savage feens' doesn't count as a toy show.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

funk-you wrote: »
    Gravy from Chicken Hut and lads being 'savage feens' doesn't count as a toy show.

-Funk

I seriously need to check that place out next time i'm in Limerick.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

It will be down to whoever snags John Joe the horologist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

-Funk
    I take it your a dub then:D

cruiser178 wrote: »
    I take it your a dub then:D

Yup. Was unfortunate enough to have had to live there for a couple of years though (Wasn't a student).

-Funk

galwayrush wrote: »
    I seriously need to check that place out next time i'm in Limerick.:cool:

Trust me. Don't.

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Instead of the Billy Barry kids they'll have some self defence kids class showing how to stop a knife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

cruiser178 wrote: »
    A young entrepreneur from limerick is hosting the very first limerick toy show and wants to steal the lime light from the dubs:D

Well he is from Limerick...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Oh great, a thread where we can stick the knife into Limerick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

'and here we have billy, advertising all kinds of sharp, efficient cutlery!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I see what you did there...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

'and here we have billy, advertising all kinds of sharp, efficient cutlery!'

"And one for everyone in the audience! Now you can put your old steak knives back in mammy's cupboard!"

Lads the late late toy show has run its course,its gone a bit stale a bit flat if you like.Its time for limerick to take the reigns the pressure is a bit much for ye and its showing:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I see what you did there. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 nononsense

don't no if you guys, are aware The limerick toy show, is on television! and guess what ill give you three points why i think it has a great chance? 1.its confirmed the limerick toy show is going to have a bigger audience than the Late Late toy show!! 2.the motivation behind the limerick toy show organisers is bring the real kid's into the show not like the Late Late toy show,and one of the worthy charity benefactors is children's crumlin hospital Dublin,3 i know The limerick toy show, have a couple of well known Local celebrity's coming. so why doesn't it have a chance?? all money raised for the Limerick toy show goes to a'lot of well worth charitys so roll on the limerick toy show:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,169 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

-Funk

Chicken Hut in Dublin too ya know?

Mushy wrote: »
    Chicken Hut in Dublin too ya know?
    Not as good as limerick chicken hut though,same will be said about toy shows:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Lesson #1 on the Limerick Toy Show
    - A knife is not a toy. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

The ol stabby stereotype of limerick is fairly old at this stage, its almost embarrassing when people refer to it. most people killed don't actually get stabbed.

This is the first I heard of the limerick toy show. and tbh i have no idea why fully grown adults look forward to watching the toy show every year, so I for one couldn't care less about any toy show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

The ol stabby stereotype of limerick is fairly old at this stage, its almost embarrassing when people refer to it.

Only embarrassing to them because they obviously haven't a clue and think it's cutting edge humour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Blobby George

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    Only embarrassing to them because they obviously haven't a clue and think it's cutting edge humour.

Limerick is a dump. I think you need to come to terms with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Why, because it's your opinion and no-one else is allowed a different one ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭flanno_7hi

Yup. Was unfortunate enough to have had to live there for a couple of years though (Wasn't a student).

-Funk
    Jail?

:confused:it really confuses me with some people! if Limerick, does something good, you guy's are down on top of them and if there is something bad happens! guess what your at the same thing i'm not even going to bother with asking why? After all your intitled to your opinion! That's why the country, is the way it is wrecked, no support for each other i seriously think your being very harsh on the Limerick people, but then again i don't think you care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Sticky_Fingers

Let it go Liam, your dealing with people who instead of forming their own opinion are more then happy to swallow and then regurgitate the worn out and inaccurate stereotype that Limerick is a scumhole in the retarded hope that their "funnies" will garner them a few worthless thanks on an internet message board.

Their loss imo.

A lot of these pics beg to differ http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056041926

I think that's the way it looks Liam, there opinion is the only opinion that counts! that's what society itself does to you? ruins the goodness in people!!