All your ''I was on the bus and this happened'' storys,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Once our bus had to speed along maintaining a certain speed, if it went under that speed it would be destroyed, I think it was called the bus through tallaght...

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I was on a bus journey one time an there was an altercation between an older fellow and another passenger. After a minor scuffle there was some leaking and someone calling for an amber lamps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 521 ✭✭✭alexa5x5

bonerm wrote: »
    Could have been worse. He could have been in the seat behind you.

True, true :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Nodster

I got the 46A, went upstairs, sparked up a joint....now what was the question again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

You are all BUS ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Banji

I was on a bus and two junkies sat next to me. Not cool junkies, not cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭neil_hosey

i was on a bus and a few young lads gone on beside aul Mr. Murphy... and they started messin with him!

They even made him wear a bra...

I heard there were 200 cases of force transvesticism involving Mr Murphy last year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Bangbus. The only way to travel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,458 ✭✭✭Dartz

It was summer with a bad smell over the city,
    I got on this bus to DunLaoghaire, and this drunk **** told me how to get rich.
    Glad I wasn't going to far on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

I used to get the Score-B or the Deuce 7 home.

Good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Public transport is for jerks and lesbians!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

I used to get the Score-B or the Deuce 7 home.

Did you ever get thrown off the bus for talking like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

A few years ago..............

Every morning Andrew gets on the Bus at Deansgrange, he gets off in Bray where he goes to this school for the specials. He's one of these lads that has a bit of cop on like being able to work a mobile phone but at the same time will be telling himself jokes and laughing as if he never heard them before, you know, one of those lads! Anyway, he always has his tin of ambrosia creamed rice for the journey. The big tin, he was a big lad though!. He must have forgotten his spoon one morning because i was just sitting there and all i can hear is screaming laughing by a bunch of polski labourers at the back of the bus, i look around and theres poor andrew with a face full of rice and i mean his whole face and neck were fully covered. Unrecognisable so he was. He must've tilted his head back too much craving the creamed rice and.............plop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭mp3kid

Dartz wrote: »

Did you pick up your guitar ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

I was on a bus once and some drug addict in front of me made a piss and the bus was sadly going up hill at the time. I tend not to use public transport much anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭bubbaloo

I was on the bus once - Nightlink - and fell asleep and the bus driver had to wake me up when we got to Donybrook terminus. It was the last bus so he had to bring me home in his car! Him and the rest of the drivers gave me some slaggin'! :D

Seriously!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

bonerm wrote: »
    Did you ever get thrown off the bus for talking like that?

noone except a few of my friends and myself called them that, and it was more a joke about the scangers who used to get the bus home too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭flyton5

Dartz wrote: »

Yeah I remember that summer....in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭gazzer

PaddyBomb wrote: »
    I was on a bus and this african woman just left her expensive brand new pram there and said "Its ok, the government will give me a new one"!*

*Never happened.

I actually saw something like this happen once. About 3 years ago I was getting the bus to work in the estate I used to live in (bus came through the main road of the estate) and as the bus was coming 2 women were running to the bus stop. One of the women was carrying a toddler and pushing a buggy. She proceeded to give up pushing the buggy and just left it on the path and got on the bus with her friend and (i presume) son. She didnt say anything about the government getting her a new one though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

I was on a bus once and almost got thrown off by the driver of the 75 for not having paid the correct fare. It was 2 days before Christmas and I remember I was in college at the time....he stopped the bus, came down the back, and told me I hadn't paid the extra 20p to go the 3 more stops I needed so I should get off. I told him that as far as I was concerned I'd paid the correct fare, and he told me I was a fare dodger and then went back to driving his bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I stood up to ask if anyone knew what a tracker mortgage was, i got ignored.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭CorkMan

I was on the 13A bus and a fella at the back was smoking a joint. The smoke filled up the whole bloody place.

He was playing "dance chuuns" on his phone aswell so he was dancing away at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Some girl with a ronnie got off, the bus crashed moments later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

I was on a bus once when this chick got on and sat beside. This chick was amazingly good looking. Beautiful face, fantastic, unfettered boobs, one of those silky, clingy skirts that went down to her ankles, long, straigh black hair, tender white skin. Absolutely stunning.
    Anyway, i sat there thinking of something to say. there were a few false starts but then I hit upon the perfect opening line. Just as i did so, she got up and disembarked, never to be seen again.
    Ugly bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭reverenddave

i was on a bus once and then

Dennis Hopper put a bomb on it (coz he was angry) so that once it was armed, the bus had to stay above 50 mph to stop it from exploding. oh and keanu reeves was there and lots of scared people.
    and the bus driver was black
    And if Keanu Reeves tries to unload any passengers off, Dennis Hopper would have detonated it .
    but Keanu Reeves done something and saved the day oh and sandra Bullock was there too
    oh and we jumped a bridge and it exploded in an airport (the bus not the bridge)

The End

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

Once our bus had to speed along maintaining a certain speed, if it went under that speed it would be destroyed, I think it was called the bus through tallaght...

Dennis Hopper put a bomb on it (coz he was angry) so that once it was armed, the bus had to stay above 50 mph to stop it from exploding. oh and keanu reeves was there and lots of scared people.
    And if Keanu Reeves tries to unload any passengers off, Dennis Hopper would have detonated it .
    but Keanu Reeves done something and saved the day oh and sandra Bullock was there too
    oh and we jumped a bridge and it exploded in an airport (the bus not the bridge)

The End

I see what you did there,

Not read the thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

The End
    Getting a bit old there dont ya think? been said about 10 times already... :D

flyton5 wrote: »
    Yeah I remember that summer....in Dublin.

isn't that every summer ?¿?¿?¿

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

clived2 wrote: »
    I see what you did there,

Not read the thread

well said, well said indeed,

yeah it's old but i dont care

i'm bored outta my tits