If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

*****OFFICIAL RESULTS THREAD*****

• 09-09-2010 05:46PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46

6 days guys :D Are we nervous/excited? :D Coz I know I am!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 marykaye

omg im actually getting nervous! Im gonna die if i see loads of ds and es lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 allrighty

CANT WAIT GUYS!! :D:D

PLENTY OF DRINK TO B HAD ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭Dave1711

Just like to say best of luck to all of ye :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

After seeing this thread i'm getting nervous :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

Ah jesus the nerves!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Steve Collins

I keep forgetting about it to be honest :P not nervous at all...
    I don't mean I get good results in school, I don't, just since the JC doens't mean anything I'm not bothered :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Kevin!

love the way you call it the 'official' thread

and na not nervous, think I did reasonably well considering I did little - no work in 1st/2nd year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭mista_2k10

Im getting kinda nervous know. Dont have a clue how I'll get on but I have a feeling my results wont be to good :(

mista_2k10 wrote: »
    Im getting kinda nervous know. Dont have a clue how I'll get on but I have a feeling my results wont be to good :(

Me too. O god 17 hours left :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Someone just pointed out to me that the results are online since 4pm today, I'd try it if I had my pin. Anyone get their results?

M&S* wrote: »
    Someone just pointed out to me that the results are online since 4pm today, I'd try it if I had my pin. Anyone get their results?

I thought it was from 4pm tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

Nope not there :( You had me rushing for my pin and all :p 4pm tomorrow :cool:

Oh just I seen this and presumed they'd already been put up :eek:
    jcresults_2010.jpg

Oh just I seen this and presumed they'd already been put up :eek:
    jcresults_2010.jpg

must have been a photoshop error :(, just tried to imput my details and got this back:
    Junior Certificate results will be available at 4:00pm on Wednesday the 15th September 2010.
    Examination Number:
    Uimhir Scrúduimhir: PIN Number:
    Uimhir PIN

if you put this in: exam number: 12345
    pin: 123456 it gives you the error.

Ah :mad: Well I don't have a pin so it doesn't matter to me but still? You'd think they'd get that right? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Ye are aaaaall gonna fail.

Chips, anyone? :)

Jkz, I'm sure ye'll be graaand. Like seriously, don't dread it.
    'tis abit of craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

Good luck for tomorrow. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭WanderingSoul

Good luck everyone. What time does everyone get their results? I get mine between 10:15 and 10:45. The locked boxes with the results in them have been sitting in the foyer since this morning making everyone freak out every time we pass them. :P

9am :D I couldn't imagine having to wait the whole day to get them :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭WanderingSoul

Nor I. There's a school in my area that has classes until 3:30 and then they get their results. :/ I would hate that. Do you guys have classes tomorrow or not? I don't.

Getting mine at 11.. Would have preferred earlier but o well. And we fet the day off :D.. I am seriously getting nervous. Anyone else? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭ayumi

if you have your pin you culd get your results on examinations.ie from today at 4pm

ayumi wrote: »
    if you have your pin you culd get your results on examinations.ie from today at 4pm

It was a misprint or did you actually get yours? Someone on here tried it and it didn't work.

Nor I. There's a school in my area that has classes until 3:30 and then they get their results. :/ I would hate that. Do you guys have classes tomorrow or not? I don't.

Nope, home straight away :) Our principal said if she sees anyone around town she'll bring them straight back to school :pac:

kevin12345 wrote: »
    Nope, home straight away :) Our principal said if she sees anyone around town she'll bring them straight back to school :pac:

good luck with that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

LADS.
    Good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

We can get ours between 9.30 and 11 tomorrow morning so I'll be in at 9.30 without a doubt. We have the whole day off so only have to go in to get them.Can't wait any longer.

Also, good luck everyone. We're going to be the best :)

I shall report back here tomorrow whenever I manage to make my way home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 yamadeejit

sooo unfair :( we get ours at 3, have normal class all day and get detention if we don't show up on thurs :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭Dave1711

yamadeejit wrote: »
    sooo unfair :( we get ours at 3, have normal class all day and get detention if we don't show up on thurs :(

Its just detention go enjoy your night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 flabee113

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS DELIGHTED 6B's 4C's 1D :D