If You Had A Time Machine......

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

I'd go back to 1860 and have a massive orgy with all 8 of your great-great grand-MAs ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

I would like to sit down and listen to the man himself JC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

id stop the killing of julius ceaser,

just to see how the world would have changed!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

Godwinned in only 6 posts .
    It wasnt a Godwin since no comparison was made

and the post speaks of circumstances which, if they occurred, would remove the existence of Godwins law altogether. .

Nope Godwin would still exist but would instead be applicable to Stalin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭site designer

Why does Doc brown swear toward the end of btf3 that he's going to destroy the time machine as time travel is not be messed with, then he goes builds one out of the poxy train

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭JayEnnis

MrStuffins wrote: »
    And how exactly would you do that?

Stalking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

MrStuffins wrote: »
    That's an interesting one.

So, if the time machine has to reappear when you want it, and in order to see the Universe be created...... where do you think the Time Machine would rematerialise since there's no universe yet? :confused:
    Or time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭up for anything

Preminitions are useless.

On the other hand, premonitions are really useful. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

March 1996.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭bluecatmorgana

Treaty of Versailles

A treaty that still affects us to this day.

The fall of the Berlin Wall..........Epic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,646 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Treaty of Versailles

You have the power to go anywhere at any time and you'd sit watching a load of dudes signing a document?

yes

I could always go watch your ma jerking off your da

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭CorkMan

I'd go back and tell Roy Keane to give Mick McCarthy the Mayfield handshake before he leaves Taiwan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,646 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

CorkMan wrote: »
    I'd go back and tell Roy Keane to give Mick McCarthy the Mayfield handshake before he leaves Taiwan.

What were Mick McCarthy and Roy Keane doing in Taiwan?

No wonder Keano was pissed off at the FAI!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

I could always go watch your ma jerking off your da

out of the possibility of his grandma and da, why did you pick the option where you got to see the carrot and onions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

How ?

Granted it had a big impact on the subsequent history of the western world for most of the 20th century but why not go back a bit futher to that Serbian guy offing the Archduke of Austria

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭GlennGeo

November 5th 1955

"That was the day I invented time travell"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Banji

Grimes wrote: »
    Time is relative so if I had it for one hour technically I could have it for as long as I wanted.

Explain for the brain-damaged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Banji wrote: »
    Explain for the brain-damaged

I would think its a simple as just reversing time once your hour is up. But i think he means it in a Einsteinian sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 MegaAwesomeOne

May 26th 1989

THOMAS BURSTING THROUGH THE MIDFIELD.....THOMAS.....IT'S UP FOR GRABS NOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭Dude111

I would goto the 80s and stock up on the GOOD THINGS i remember that are no longer made,etc.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭caffrey

would be tempted to go back in time and observe something in my own life that really made me happy. but maybe its better to remember it fondly.

Not even tempted to go back and see someone famous, you know what they say, never meet your heroes...

would also be tempted to go back and get some postman pats and the like

I could just go to yesterday in a particular place and find out some stuff I'd like to know, like the secret files of the US president to find out all of the secrets from down the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

A gig or festival in the 70s or a night out in the 80s. :D just to see some originality as it came about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    Go back and tell Collins not to sign the treaty.

I'm pretty sure someone did probably tell him that...what makes you think he'd listen to you?! Also...it's a time machine, why would you only go that far back? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,308 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Mike 1972 wrote: »
    It wasnt a Godwin since no comparison was made

Nope Godwin would still exist but would instead be applicable to Stalin

Dangnabbit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    Go back and tell Collins not to sign the treaty.

go back and shoot Dev would've been an infinitely better and more straightforward way to help the country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭YouTalkinToMe

Go back to bout an hour ago to have the burger and chips i had feckin lovely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭RockinRolla

Go back to bout an hour ago to have the burger and chips i had feckin lovely.

Did ye ever try those Eataly burgers?! OMG OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMOGMOMGOMGOMGMMGKMGKNks`ldg; kdmgf;` kldmf;szlkdnmf;zldkfgjd;lzdfhjlc`kjfmn;`ssklsfj;lscmldcfmsfklsdjnlgfhkdliugnskdgvdkghkkknsdjkfgmvsd;fghmsldjkf