Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

JUNIOR CERT 2010 CELEBRATIONS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

I'd love to do something crazy but I know thats not happening. :|

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭_whiskers

Either going Wrights or twentyones :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Daniel2oo9 wrote: »
    Dont have a ****ing Clue what 2 do.
    Im freinds in school with the lads but dont really hang around wiith them outside and my mate that i hang round wit all d time done his last year so dunno what to Doo:mad:
    Usually you celebrate with people in your year so just ask them what they're doing.. I'm sure they wouldn't mind..
    Patchy~ wrote: »
    I'd love to do something crazy but I know thats not happening. :|

Ah but crazy is good why wont it happen? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 blackstuff10

JUST HEARD DARREN STYLES , JOHN GIBBONS , AND CLAIRE AND BRIAN FROM THE ZOO CREW ARE ALL IN THE VAULTS NIGHT CLUB AT CONNELLY STATION ,

THAT SOUNDS LIKE A MAD NIGHT,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

that viral marketer is starting to annoy me tbh :S

Anyway I don't know what I'm doing for the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭_whiskers

_whiskers wrote: »
    Either going Wrights or twentyones :D
    Forget about wrights, its only open till 11 ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Laauraaa

ehh daniel just go to dah savoy like eaone else ull find sumwan in dher:) r ask ya mannoo to go wiv yaa..jaas no wats happenin in dah marquee dah nyt:S x

Laauraaa wrote: »
    ehh daniel just go to dah savoy like eaone else ull find sumwan in dher:) r ask ya mannoo to go wiv yaa..jaas no wats happenin in dah marquee dah nyt:S x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

FP5O1UQFSSIUG2PMEDIUM.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭WanderingSoul

I actually can't read that. :eek:

Ehh, Daniel, just go to the Savoy like everyone else. You'll find someone in there, or you can ask your...

That's as far as I got, then my brain imploded. Seriously. Why? Humanity seems doomed now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 I am a Troll

<I am scum>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭brian plank

deleted post edited out

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

deleted post edited out

I'm doing a fair bit of lolling at that

deleted post edited out
    You are my favourite Boards user ever, haha. (EDIT: comment withdrawn, you're now a worthless troll)
    But it's "retard", FYI.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 iMaster

Colm! wrote: »
    You are my favourite Boards user ever, haha.

Your favourite Boards poster is an ignorant troll who abuses people because they don't use good grammar? Says a lot about you..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

iMaster wrote: »
    Your favourite Boards poster is a legend
    FYP :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭bevan619

Me and my friends have no idea what to do. We're thinking of just going out gallivanting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

10 days :eek:!! Anyone else getting nervous :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 leekikwang

i think im going savoy, i swear there better not be any teeny boppers in there thinking there mad yokes!

it better be a daecent night :L haha im not used to saying all these irish slangy language :L

load of peeps are going gatting......

did ye guys get the letter with the "special pin" to find out ur results online?

leekikwang wrote: »
    i think im going savoy, i swear there better not be any teeny boppers in there thinking there mad yokes!

it better be a daecent night :L haha im not used to saying all these irish slangy language :L

load of peeps are going gatting......

did ye guys get the letter with the "special pin" to find out ur results online?

Teeny boppers will more than likely be there, sorry to disappoint..

Oh yes a dacent night is to be had... Not :/

Not looking forward to results night at all....

We haven't gotten our pins yet they are sent out to the school before the actual JC I'm sure but they usually don't give them to you till September, you'll probably have it by next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Laauraaa

Ariightt He Knows Whoo i Am Soo He Can Read It No Bodda So It Dont mattaa:) x

We figured that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

Do you really talk like that in real life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

I really hate it when people randomly capitalise words in a sentence. I can kind of understand the excuse of using bad grammar to save time, but I mean in that instance, wouldn't it take more time and effort to hit shift than to not? I really don't see the point..

DylanS09 wrote: »
    Do you really talk like that in real life?

Wow, you lot really do think you are so high & mighty because you type using proper grammar and spelling. If it was someone on your facebook I wonder if you'd give them such a hard time about it.. I doubt it, because if you did you'd just seem like a twat in front of your friends.

Wow, you really do think you are so high & mighty because you decide to make posts like this on the internet. If this was facebook I wonder if you'd make a post like that... I doubt it because if you did, you'd just seem like a twat in front of your friends.

(oh, and yes, I do indeed post like this on Facebook if I can't read what people are typing. Most people on my friendslist use real words anyway :rolleyes: )

Colm! wrote: »
    Wow, you really do think you are so high & mighty because you decide to make posts like this on the internet. If this was facebook I wonder if you'd make a post like that... I doubt it because if you did, you'd just seem like a twat in front of your friends.

(oh, and yes, I do indeed post like this on Facebook if I can't read what people are typing. Most people on my friendslist use real words anyway :rolleyes: )

You slag off people on your facebook if their spelling & grammar doesn't meet your satisfaction? What gives you the right? It's the internet - not an English class.

You attack my posts if they if what I'm saying doesn't meet your satisfaction? What gives you the right? It's the internet - and hey, it's pretty much the same everywhere else actually.

And damn right I'll slag off people if I can't read what they're saying. Why? Because they're saying something that's a total mess and I can't read it. Just because I don't seem to have the right to do so doesn't mean I won't. As you'll say, it's the internet. So why should you care?

(ON ANOTHER NOTE)
    It's now looking like the 15th could possibly be the worst night ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭clairek6

children please take your grammer fight outside :)