Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

JUNIOR CERT 2010 CELEBRATIONS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭bevan619

Haha **** discos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 iMaster

Colm! wrote: »
    You attack my posts if they if what I'm saying doesn't meet your satisfaction? What gives you the right? It's the internet - and hey, it's pretty much the same everywhere else actually.

And damn right I'll slag off people if I can't read what they're saying. Why? Because they're saying something that's a total mess and I can't read it. Just because I don't seem to have the right to do so doesn't mean I won't. As you'll say, it's the internet. So why should you care?

(ON ANOTHER NOTE)
    It's now looking like the 15th could possibly be the worst night ever.

Why exactly do you keep repeating what I'm posting back to me? :confused:

And you're saying you honestly can't read this? "Ariightt He Knows Whoo i Am Soo He Can Read It No Bodda So It Dont mattaa" ?! Okay then, let me translate: "Alright he knows who I am so he can read it no bother so it don't matter"

I don't believe you if you tell me you couldn't read that..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

iMaster wrote: »
    And you're saying you honestly can't read this? "Ariightt He Knows Whoo i Am Soo He Can Read It No Bodda So It Dont mattaa" ?! Okay then, let me translate: "Alright he knows who I am so he can read it no bother so it don't matter"

yeah, and I didn't react to that one, because I could read it? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Kevin!

stop being bellends^

going free gaff, not drinking too much 7up though as we have to be in school the next day or detention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭sligo.

i did little to no study for the JC and i did well, i was delighted:) just one year ago since i recieved my results:eek: i now realise how worthless the whole thing was...it really should be gotten rid of!! dunno what i was ever worried about when i was doing the JC haaaa!! Leaving cert is **** lads...enjoy you night cause ye are facing HELL:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭WanderingSoul

(ON ANOTHER NOTE)
    It's now looking like the 15th could possibly be the worst night ever.

What's up? *concern*

So, it turns out I'm going to a book signing and to the cinema with Sunshine12 and a few other friends.

What's up? *concern*
    No need for concern. It's just that it seems the intention of everyone else is simply "get drunk". I've no problem with drinking socially, but this is just drinking for the sake of drinking, and it ain't looking fun.
    And a night where nobody's got anywhere to go, wandering around aimlessly after a few shots of Jaeger isn't exactly my idea of fun :S
    So I stay in and do nothing or I go out and do nothing whilst being drunk. Damn, I hate this place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Laauraaa

Thaankkiiees iMaster (: x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Laauraaa wrote: »
    ehh daniel just go to dah savoy like eaone else ull find sumwan in dher:) r ask ya mannoo to go wiv yaa..jaas no wats happenin in dah marquee dah nyt:S x

Alright guys, enough with the bickering, if you have a problem with somebosy's post there is a report post button down there

<

Laauraaa, please use proper English when posting, your post is all over the place and hard for a lot of users to understand. Nobody likes it when people nitpick over tiny grammar/spelling errors, but your posts really are awfully written. It may take a little longer if you're not used to typing, but good, fluent typing is a good skill to have so it'll only help you in the long run :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭mista_2k10

Am I the only person who's not allowed go out on results night?:o:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭WanderingSoul

No need for concern. It's just that it seems the intention of everyone else is simply "get drunk". I've no problem with drinking socially, but this is just drinking for the sake of drinking, and it ain't looking fun.
    And a night where nobody's got anywhere to go, wandering around aimlessly after a few shots of Jaeger isn't exactly my idea of fun :S
    So I stay in and do nothing or I go out and do nothing whilst being drunk. Damn, I hate this place.

Ah, okay, I know what you mean. It's started to irritate me too, tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭shootie

Was gonna go and drink all day from the time we got our results. But thats out the window now so im gonna go to the disco and see what happens after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

Disco al da way woo. Probably be ****e but it's better than staying at home!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

mista_2k10 wrote: »
    Am I the only person who's not allowed go out on results night?:o:(

my friend's refusing to make plans because he's sure his results will be so bad that he'll end up grounded.

always one step ahead, yup.

but yeah RESULTS NIGHT can't wait for it. RESULTS on the other hand...

Did anyone hear about those robbed tickets from savoy?
    wouldn't that be dreadful!
    anybody end up getting a robbed one?

^are yas happy nw?^

xxxx

Bowling, Quazar, cinema and food. Sounds like a plan :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

could'nt be arsed with junior night tbh :o probbaly just go to the pictures :D no drink for me :p

Nathaan:O
    Are you frm gurran
    i nevaa knew that my frends boyfrends frm there:)x

Did anyone hear about those robbed tickets from savoy?
    wouldn't that be dreadful!
    anybody end up getting a robbed one?

^are yas happy nw?^

xxxx
    Hey, can you tell me about that? I actually know people with those tickets. A friend of mine took some. I mean, I'm not going to the savoy (I still don't know where I'm going :P), but I'm just wondering what's up.

Nathaan:O
    Are you frm gurran
    i nevaa knew that my frends boyfrends frm there:)x

Yeah I am. What's his name? Write properly or you'll get banned :O

The Gaurds are at the door or something:)
    Jamie Raffa(:
    swear:O ahh shur wah harm:L
    xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Hey, can you tell me about that? I actually know people with those tickets. A friend of mine took some. I mean, I'm not going to the savoy (I still don't know where I'm going :P), but I'm just wondering what's up.

Basically a load of tickets were stolen from the Savoy centre, apparently they've been caught on CCTV and have been pretty much identified not sure if that's just scare tactics. A lot of people bought tickets outside the Savoy and not actually at the counter and they're all dud cause they knew which ones were stolen. It's pretty unfair on whoever paid for them.

M&S* wrote: »
    Basically a load of tickets were stolen from the Savoy centre, apparently they've been caught on CCTV and have been pretty much identified not sure if that's just scare tactics. A lot of people bought tickets outside the Savoy and not actually at the counter and they're all dud cause they knew which ones were stolen. It's pretty unfair on whoever paid for them.

Yeah but they're stupid really for buying them in the first place.

The Gaurds are at the door or something:)
    Jamie Raffa(:
    swear:O ahh shur wah harm:L
    xxx

Never heard of him. I dunno anyone around here. All I see is old people :O

yeah the ones robbed have a miss print or something,
    i think you can be put on a guest list if you bought a ticket frm somewan nd it turned out to be a fake:/
    niioooce:L
    xxx

somewan

WHY? It's the same amount of letters! Why change the spelling?

I'm quite a Grammar Nazi if you didn't notice...

yeah the ones robbed have a miss print or something,
    i think you can be put on a guest list if you bought a ticket frm somewan nd it turned out to be a fake:/
    niioooce:L
    xxx

I don't think you are cause apparently the capacity is full now anyways.

City Hall anyways... :pac:

M&S* wrote: »
    I don't think you are cause apparently the capacity is full now anyways.

City Hall anyways... :pac:

They're both for knackers anyways... :rolleyes:

becauses its original
    yeah well those 100 robbed tickets are gne so the capacity isnt full is it:P
    xxx

bevan619 wrote: »
    They're both for knackers anyways... :rolleyes:

Yep, I wont deny it. :pac:

It might be alright... Maybe..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

I'll not be goin on the knack. :p:D