Flinging bangers at cars

• 02-09-2010 09:08PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,735 ✭✭✭

Just now on ballycullen drive there beside the car wash in firhouse, a little hooligan with his t shirt over his head flung what appeared to be a banger at me as I drove past, luckily it rolled of the bonnit and did not appear to explode. Dangerous little sh!te ran down the field by the primary school. If my window had been open and my gf or whatever was in the passenger seat that could have a hospital visit.

The little f..k I'd love to catch him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

A firework or a sausage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Not funny ^^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

It's a way of showing affection in those areas.

By not stopping and throwing a banger back, you offended him to his core.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,735 ✭✭✭mondeo

A firework :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Kids these days.

Cant find my Coat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Cant find my Coat.

Some little skanger probably robbed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Shoulda done a 180 degree handbreak turn, and ran that ****er down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,102 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Don't drive down that road around Halloween OP, they'll probably fire a petrol bomb at you.

Hate little scrotes doing sh*te like that...never understood the thought behind it.

Having said that, was giving my wee cousin a lift one night a few years ago, just driving up the road to his house, next thing he starts giggling to himself and puts his window down, I look to see what hes giggling at and the little sh*t just lit up a banger and leashed it out over the car infront of a taxi...by the time I figured out wtf had just happened I look in the mirror and the taxi was flinging round to come after me...I panicked and put the foot down and hid down some backstreets because you simple don't f*ck with the taxi firm in question! I was sooo fcuking ragin with him for doing it!

Why did he do it? No reason...he's just a little scrote :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭stbrennan

yo dog I hear you hate knackers.

So we got a knacker to throw a banger at your banger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Demonique

Why would you throw sausages at a car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

head back with a toy gun firing caps, wind that window down and enjoy the glory of lettin him have it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭joannaman

I read the original post and as I am a little bit pissed now, I actually thought you had written some knacker threw a badger at your car. So many thoughts were running through my head; was the badger roadkill, or was he alive at the time? you used the word explode, and I was thinking exploding badgers!!! if the badger was thrown in the window, what might have happened!!! In light of that bitch throwing those puppies in the river recently, I'm actually relieved that they threw bangers and not badgers at you. That would have been really fcuked up. That said, and fully understanding the situation now, I do hope you catch the little bastard and stick enough bangers up his hole to make him explode. Long live the badgers...well to the maximum of their life expectancy anyways...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,034 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

mondeo wrote: »
    Just now on ballycullen drive there beside the car wash in firhouse, a little hooligan with his t shirt over his head flung what appeared to be a banger at me as I drove past, luckily it rolled of the bonnit and did not appear to explode. Dangerous little sh!te ran down the field by the primary school. If my window had been open and my gf or whatever was in the passenger seat that could have a hospital visit.

The little f..k I'd love to catch him!

How do you know he was English;)

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Starburst85

I just don't understand the children / teenagers of today, well the wild ones that do dodgy things like that..if the banger exploded in his hand before he threw it, I doubt he'd be laughing :confused:

My friend was travelling home from bday celebrations in the early hours of one Friday morning and stopped at the traffic lights were a group of "good looking lads" as she put it, she rolled her window down to say "Hello" and next thing she knew she had egg all over her face...yes they were flinging eggs at the car and one hit her in the face.....very sore I believe especially if straight from the fridge :eek:

I don't get the hype people have flinging things out of their car window...must be a weird fantasy of theirs :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

joannaman wrote: »
    I read the original post and as I am a little bit pissed now, I actually thought you had written some knacker threw a badger at your car. So many thoughts were running through my head; was the badger roadkill, or was he alive at the time? you used the word explode, and I was thinking exploding badgers!!! if the badger was thrown in the window, what might have happened!!! In light of that bitch throwing those puppies in the river recently, I'm actually relieved that they threw bangers and not badgers at you. That would have been really fcuked up. That said, and fully understanding the situation now, I do hope you catch the little bastard and stick enough bangers up his hole to make him explode. Long live the badgers...well to the maximum of their life expectancy anyways...
    Jesus. I've not laughed so hard in a while. I can't get the images out of my head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Nevore wrote: »
    Jesus. I've not laughed so hard in a while. I can't get the images out of my head!

Same. Badger, HO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

Last winter, after putting in a full days work i was fairly tired and cycling home from work up the quays just near guinness. Anyway, as i was tired i was in a little world of my own.

next of all i see something hit the front wheel and explode. Que me trying to control a now wobbling flat wheel while traveling at massive speed, figure out what just happened and hope i didnt die.

hopped of the bike to see a group of knackers being collared by the gaurds.

havnt cycled to work since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Erica<3

Should have chased the little bollix. That type of **** really ****ing annoys me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

A friend of friend sort of thing had a banger thrown at his car while driving last year. He lived in the area where it happened so he picked up 3 mates and went looking for the kid who did it. Found him, drove up to Ashbourne and left him there.

Fair dues I think, the guy took the money out of his wallet as well to cover the cost of fixing the paintjob as well so the little **** had no way home from Ashbourne to Marino.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

We used to have an old crutch (with the bottom taken out) that we used to use as an RPG with rockets every Halloween. Ice-cream vans and buses were prime targets if I recall correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Demonique wrote: »
    Why would you throw sausages at a car?

Was it a german car? If so, it was probably a racial attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

stbrennan wrote: »
    yo dog I hear you hate knackers.

So we got a knacker to throw a banger at your banger

GENIUS

• Subscribers Posts: 32,937 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I read this thread title as Flinging burgers at cars. Far more intriguing imo, so I'm a little disappointed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jeboa Safari

Knacker, pity you didn't catch him and beat him senseless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

stovelid wrote: »
    We used to have an old crutch (with the bottom taken out) that we used to use as an RPG with rockets every Halloween. Ice-cream vans and buses were prime targets if I recall correctly.

fire work battles are even more fun insane but fun :D

stovelid wrote: »

I don't know whether to hate that for the scumbagginess or love it for the inventiveness.

Welcome to the Tallaght Band.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,739 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Knacker, pity you didn't catch him and beat him sensible

Fixed your post for you. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

mondeo wrote: »
    If my window had been open and my gf or whatever was in the passenger seat that could have a hospital visit.

"Whatever"??

What else could there be in your passenger seat that you'd end up having to take to the hospital?

"Doc, Doc .. quick, my Snickers bar's in bits"

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭bigbadbear

joannaman wrote: »

BAAAHAHAHAAHAHA

Jesus thats some rant :D

You can only thank once on boards