Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flinging bangers at cars

• 02-09-2010 8:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭

Just now on ballycullen drive there beside the car wash in firhouse, a little hooligan with his t shirt over his head flung what appeared to be a banger at me as I drove past, luckily it rolled of the bonnit and did not appear to explode. Dangerous little sh!te ran down the field by the primary school. If my window had been open and my gf or whatever was in the passenger seat that could have a hospital visit.

The little f..k I'd love to catch him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

A firework or a sausage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Not funny ^^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

It's a way of showing affection in those areas.

By not stopping and throwing a banger back, you offended him to his core.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭mondeo

A firework :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Kids these days.

Cant find my Coat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Cant find my Coat.

Some little skanger probably robbed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Shoulda done a 180 degree handbreak turn, and ran that ****er down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Don't drive down that road around Halloween OP, they'll probably fire a petrol bomb at you.

Hate little scrotes doing sh*te like that...never understood the thought behind it.

Having said that, was giving my wee cousin a lift one night a few years ago, just driving up the road to his house, next thing he starts giggling to himself and puts his window down, I look to see what hes giggling at and the little sh*t just lit up a banger and leashed it out over the car infront of a taxi...by the time I figured out wtf had just happened I look in the mirror and the taxi was flinging round to come after me...I panicked and put the foot down and hid down some backstreets because you simple don't f*ck with the taxi firm in question! I was sooo fcuking ragin with him for doing it!

Why did he do it? No reason...he's just a little scrote :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭stbrennan

yo dog I hear you hate knackers.

So we got a knacker to throw a banger at your banger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,867 ✭✭✭Demonique

Why would you throw sausages at a car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

head back with a toy gun firing caps, wind that window down and enjoy the glory of lettin him have it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭joannaman

I read the original post and as I am a little bit pissed now, I actually thought you had written some knacker threw a badger at your car. So many thoughts were running through my head; was the badger roadkill, or was he alive at the time? you used the word explode, and I was thinking exploding badgers!!! if the badger was thrown in the window, what might have happened!!! In light of that bitch throwing those puppies in the river recently, I'm actually relieved that they threw bangers and not badgers at you. That would have been really fcuked up. That said, and fully understanding the situation now, I do hope you catch the little bastard and stick enough bangers up his hole to make him explode. Long live the badgers...well to the maximum of their life expectancy anyways...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

mondeo wrote: »
    Just now on ballycullen drive there beside the car wash in firhouse, a little hooligan with his t shirt over his head flung what appeared to be a banger at me as I drove past, luckily it rolled of the bonnit and did not appear to explode. Dangerous little sh!te ran down the field by the primary school. If my window had been open and my gf or whatever was in the passenger seat that could have a hospital visit.

The little f..k I'd love to catch him!

How do you know he was English;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Starburst85

I just don't understand the children / teenagers of today, well the wild ones that do dodgy things like that..if the banger exploded in his hand before he threw it, I doubt he'd be laughing :confused:

My friend was travelling home from bday celebrations in the early hours of one Friday morning and stopped at the traffic lights were a group of "good looking lads" as she put it, she rolled her window down to say "Hello" and next thing she knew she had egg all over her face...yes they were flinging eggs at the car and one hit her in the face.....very sore I believe especially if straight from the fridge :eek:

I don't get the hype people have flinging things out of their car window...must be a weird fantasy of theirs :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

joannaman wrote: »
    I read the original post and as I am a little bit pissed now, I actually thought you had written some knacker threw a badger at your car. So many thoughts were running through my head; was the badger roadkill, or was he alive at the time? you used the word explode, and I was thinking exploding badgers!!! if the badger was thrown in the window, what might have happened!!! In light of that bitch throwing those puppies in the river recently, I'm actually relieved that they threw bangers and not badgers at you. That would have been really fcuked up. That said, and fully understanding the situation now, I do hope you catch the little bastard and stick enough bangers up his hole to make him explode. Long live the badgers...well to the maximum of their life expectancy anyways...
    Jesus. I've not laughed so hard in a while. I can't get the images out of my head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Nevore wrote: »
    Jesus. I've not laughed so hard in a while. I can't get the images out of my head!

Same. Badger, HO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

Last winter, after putting in a full days work i was fairly tired and cycling home from work up the quays just near guinness. Anyway, as i was tired i was in a little world of my own.

next of all i see something hit the front wheel and explode. Que me trying to control a now wobbling flat wheel while traveling at massive speed, figure out what just happened and hope i didnt die.

hopped of the bike to see a group of knackers being collared by the gaurds.

havnt cycled to work since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Erica<3

Should have chased the little bollix. That type of **** really ****ing annoys me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

A friend of friend sort of thing had a banger thrown at his car while driving last year. He lived in the area where it happened so he picked up 3 mates and went looking for the kid who did it. Found him, drove up to Ashbourne and left him there.

Fair dues I think, the guy took the money out of his wallet as well to cover the cost of fixing the paintjob as well so the little **** had no way home from Ashbourne to Marino.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

We used to have an old crutch (with the bottom taken out) that we used to use as an RPG with rockets every Halloween. Ice-cream vans and buses were prime targets if I recall correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Demonique wrote: »
    Why would you throw sausages at a car?

Was it a german car? If so, it was probably a racial attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

stbrennan wrote: »

GENIUS

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I read this thread title as Flinging burgers at cars. Far more intriguing imo, so I'm a little disappointed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jeboa Safari

Knacker, pity you didn't catch him and beat him senseless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

stovelid wrote: »
    We used to have an old crutch (with the bottom taken out) that we used to use as an RPG with rockets every Halloween. Ice-cream vans and buses were prime targets if I recall correctly.

fire work battles are even more fun insane but fun :D

stovelid wrote: »

I don't know whether to hate that for the scumbagginess or love it for the inventiveness.

Welcome to the Tallaght Band.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Knacker, pity you didn't catch him and beat him sensible

Fixed your post for you. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

mondeo wrote: »
    If my window had been open and my gf or whatever was in the passenger seat that could have a hospital visit.

"Whatever"??

What else could there be in your passenger seat that you'd end up having to take to the hospital?

"Doc, Doc .. quick, my Snickers bar's in bits"

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭bigbadbear

joannaman wrote: »

BAAAHAHAHAAHAHA

Jesus thats some rant :D

You can only thank once on boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

I was driving back from Newry last year, just going over a bridge, when this lit banger flew right under my car, across the road and exploded.

I was pregnant at the time, and naturally very upset. I pulled over, called the gardai - and fair play to them, they were down within minutes, I think they must have recieved way more complaints. They just searched the little scumbags and sent them on their way. I was absolutely livid, they could have caused a serious accident, and seriously hurt me and/or my unborn child, and all that the gardai done about it was confiscate the remainder?? Ridicilous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭bigbadbear

I was driving back from Newry last year, just going over a bridge, when this lit banger flew right under my car, across the road and exploded.

I was pregnant at the time, and naturally very upset. I pulled over, called the gardai - and fair play to them, they were down within minutes, I think they must have recieved way more complaints. They just searched the little scumbags and sent them on their way. I was absolutely livid, they could have caused a serious accident, and seriously hurt me and/or my unborn child, and all that the gardai done about it was confiscate the remainder?? Ridicilous.

It doesnt bare thinking about what could have happened but what could the gardaí have done? when you're young its not a case of being a scumbag just being excited. I'm not excusing the behaviour at all just wondering what can be done to realistically prevent it happening again,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭Tilt Gone

Problem is, these people don't see the danger in what they are doing. I should know. i used to be a little fecker when I was younger. Lighting fireworks and aiming them towards housing estates, throwing snowballs at cars etc, etc. Now when we were doing it we all thought this was a great laugh. Looking back on it now thank God no-one was ever hurt.

Although I totally agree it shouldn't have happened kids will be kids and unfortuantely most don't see the dangerous side to what they're doing until someone gets hurt.

I don't think half of the lads that do this are actually bad people just young, and totally oblivious to what might happen. Sure didn't we all think we were invincible when we were young??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭evercloserunion

OutlawPete wrote: »
    "Whatever"??

What else could there be in your passenger seat that you'd end up having to take to the hospital?

"Doc, Doc .. quick, my Snickers bar's in bits"

:p
    Not to kill your buzz and all but... any other person?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I don't know whether to hate that for the scumbagginess or love it for the inventiveness.

Welcome to the Tallaght Band.

How did you guess? :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

bigbadbear wrote: »
    ..I'm not excusing the behaviour at all just wondering what can be done to realistically prevent it happening again,

strap the banger to their hand, light it and let them lose a few fingers while their mates watch in horror.. they wont do it again.. Yes I know thats brutal and its never going to happen..

Back on topic, its an unfortunate truth that these little scumbags know the law and know they cant really be touched, so they will continue to do it until one day they may grow up and get sense, but I doubt it.. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jeboa Safari

Tilt Gone wrote: »
    Problem is, these people don't see the danger in what they are doing. I should know. i used to be a little fecker when I was younger. Lighting fireworks and aiming them towards housing estates, throwing snowballs at cars etc, etc. Now when we were doing it we all thought this was a great laugh. Looking back on it now thank God no-one was ever hurt.

Although I totally agree it shouldn't have happened kids will be kids and unfortuantely most don't see the dangerous side to what they're doing until someone gets hurt.

I don't think half of the lads that do this are actually bad people just young, and totally oblivious to what might happen. Sure didn't we all think we were invincible when we were young??

Even if we all thought we were invincible, most of us didn't go throwing bangers at cars or putting people in danger. Most of us knew that was wrong. These are little knackers that know they can get away with it

When I was in school we used to go down to the local pool as part of our PE. Around the same time there would usually be primary school kids there as well. One day those kids were hurling abuse at some of the rough lads that were in my year - bad idea! One of them lit a banger, rolled it in under cubicle the kids were in. Some little lad sees it, picks it up and realises what it was before dropping it and it explodes just a few cms from his foot, causing some pretty severe bruising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

I keep replacing the word banger with badger in all posts now. I can't stop laughing !

Especially my post about lighting a badger on fire and rolling it under a cubicle at some kids.

Ah man, I can't stop laughing at that mental image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Especially my post about lighting a badger on fire and rolling it under a cubicle at some kids.

Ah man, I can't stop laughing at that mental image.

Ah stop for gods sake - I'm getting some very odd looks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Not to kill your buzz and all but... any other person?

Eh, that would be 'whoever', not 'whatever'.

Joke all the same, a fail on my part, one of many :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

stbrennan wrote: »

Not sure if the second sausage pun was intentional. Thanks in any case; it's Friday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Ah stop for gods sake - I'm getting some very odd looks!

That's not so bad, I've had this catchy little number in my head all day: