Things that make you shout out in pain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Physical : Childbirth.
    Mental : Watching your OH going through it.

Physical + Mental = the rest of your life. :D (Just kidding)

Physical: When I move my hand to my lap and accidentally flick the side of my hairy sack of magic. Ow.

Mental: Holding a pin millimetres from a balloon near me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,450 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

I always remember when I was a kid in school, playing football on a freezing cold morning and getting a smack of the ball in the ear! Hurt like fúck. And ye never had a nice soft leather ball, it was always one of them hard plastic ones that felt like you were getting hit with a plant pot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭OptimashPrime

Mental~ realizing you dont have enough in your bank account to draw out the minimum amount

Physical~ a bad dog bite

mental ~ the embarrassment of knowing it was a tiny jack russel about the size of a size 10 shoe :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

Cramps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Mental pain - your horse getting beat in a photo finish

Physical pain - when you kick the table in anger after the result of the photo finish is called

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

physical pain: snagging your arm on a door handle.

mental pain: boss ringing at 11am to see where I am and frantically trying to come up with a plausible excuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Gordon Gecko

Physical: HAS to be a mouth ulcer on the tip of your tongue (the little f***ers are the most debilitating ailment you could ever have)

Mental: The Knowledge that you have to talk/kiss/eat with said mouth ulcer on the tip of your tongue

physical pain: snagging your arm on a door handle.

mental pain: boss ringing at 11am to see where I am and frantically trying to come up with a plausible excuse.

whats the best excuse you've given ? i found mentioning anything about fallopian tubes gets them all in a hurry to hang up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Physical: HAS to be a mouth ulcer on the tip of your tongue (the little f***ers are the most debilitating ailment you could ever have)

Mental: The Knowledge that you have to talk/kiss/eat with said mouth ulcer on the tip of your tongue

I reckon there are more debilitating ailments outs there than a mouth ulcer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

Dean09 wrote: »
    I always remember when I was a kid in school, playing football on a freezing cold morning and getting a smack of the ball in the ear! Hurt like fúck. And ye never had a nice soft leather ball, it was always one of them hard plastic ones that felt like you were getting hit with a plant pot.

And then the harsh, harsh jeering of your classmates :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Quackles

Physical: Those back of the calf cramps that wake you up. Got them in both legs simultaneously once, my husband thought I was being murdered :pac:

Mental: Irritating computer problems that won't go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Cullen82

Physical: Down the pub anytime one of the lads thinks it'd be a funny time to pinch me in the back of the arm.

Mental: Deciding whether to do it back to them knowing they'll prob just get me again later on if I do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Quackles wrote: »
    Physical: Those back of the calf cramps that wake you up. Got them in both legs simultaneously once

+1 on that, remember it happening once when I was about 15, trying desperately to touch my toes to relieve the pain, horrible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

physical - the funny bone.

mental - that hot tip not being being placed in the 3.35.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Physical and mental: Sponge! The thought of a dry sponge sends shivers down my spine. If you think about biting it it always makes me think there's no enamel on my teeth and I'd be grinding down on raw nerves :o:mad::o:mad:

I know I'm a freak but it is a major pet hate of mine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Howard the Duck

Quackles wrote: »
    Physical: Those back of the calf cramps that wake you up. Got them in both legs simultaneously once

Yea that happened me once i was fecking agony

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

kfallon wrote: »
    Mental pain - your horse getting beat in a photo finish

Physical pain - when you kick the table in anger after the result of the photo finish is called

would have thought with a username like yours your mental and physical pains would have been different ones regarding horses :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Daisy Steiner

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Getting flicked every so gently but sharply in the balls!

There's a 5 second gap after it happens where you know the pain is coming.... the terror sets in.......... you think "Oh God, i really wish someone had just kicked me really hard instead".........you know it's coming........ and you know there's nothing you ........can do to stop it..........

and then........ OOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!

:(

Ah the good old sac-tap . . .

Physical: I had an ear infection last week, was whimpering with pain until the antibiotics kicked in.

Mental: thinking something is something else :) I once screamed and legged it when a black plastic bag brushed off my legs, I thought it was a cat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭Scrappychimow

When your mum licks my bum
    Her tongues like a nettle
    Shes not very gentle
    She was licking at a steady pace
    I farted in her face

She screamed and gasped for air
    I didn't even care
    She said the fart was smelly
    I went downstairs to watch telly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

When I burst a ripe bunch of arse grapes backing out a particularly recalcitrant hard bolus.

Ooooouch:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 rutger

Banging your finger off the zip of your jacket on a freezing cold morning.

Also getting your toes wedged under the gap under the door. I don't know what's worse, the pain or the feeling of the wood scraping over your toenails!

rutger wrote: »
    Banging your finger off the zip of your jacket on a freezing cold morning.

Also getting your toes wedged under the gap under the door. I don't know what's worse, the pain or the feeling of the wood scraping over your toenails!

i lost a toe nail like this when i was a child, feckin hurt too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭ChopShop

Old people at the bank who think the queue doesn't apply to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Biologic

Physical: When you're on a session and leave it 10 mins too long to stand up and go to the jacks, so you've to walk there like a doubled-over granny.
    Mental: Fcuking indicate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Physical: muscle cramp at night

Mental: drunken flashbacks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,335 ✭✭✭✭klose

human slippers
    To insert your feet into someones ass, preferably one foot per ass, and proceed to walk around with the persons on your feet! Ideally you would use midgets!

That would hurt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Looking at AH and endlessly seeing threads about:
    • The Catholic church is eating our kids
    • Ireland is going to hell in a handbasket
    • Head shops
    • Roma gypsies ate my hamster
    • Islam is taking over the world
    • PC 'gone mad'
    • Daily mail propeganda
    • Daily mail counter propeganda
    • Dubs think they're the centre of the universe
    • Southside ROCK Trollalikes
    • Scummers are taking over the world