what have you found after you moved into a new gaff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,366 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Inside a sofa I found a handheld device that would play a choice of 4 recordings of quotes from Mr. T of the A-team. I've since lost it. "Quit your jibber-jabber !"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 R1221

Huge collection of national geographics and an espresso maker under the bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Fizgig Bandicoot

Ok thats fair enough! Wrappers are ok then...spiders?? thought was only girls who were afraid of them?

I like you, have a vajayjay. And, I'm not a hermie, I'm a girl! :DOne of my (generally very manly) male friends, isn terrified of spiders, more so than me. For his 21st, a few years ago, his friend got him a spider catcher, a fantastic implement, not as good as a hoover. More humane though.

Degsy wrote: »
    A 12 string guitar,a black and white portable telly,an old record player,a fireplace buried in the back garden and a christmas card from 1965 down behind a fireplace.

How did all that fit behind the fireplace???!!! :D:p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I moved into a new gaff once & found that the rent was rather expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I like you, have a vajayjay. And, I'm not a hermie, I'm a girl! :DOne of my (generally very manly) male friends, isn terrified of spiders, more so than me. For his 21st, a few years ago, his friend got him a spider catcher, a fantastic implement, not as good as a hoover. More humane though.

I'm not terrified of them as such, just won't go near them without having something to get rid of them whether they are alive or not! I'm more terrified of wasps! I'm very girly with a vayvayjay when it comes to that sort of thing, I'd run screaming!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Porn mags
    Money
    Ajax shirt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

80s p0rn videos hidden behind the bath panel.

The VCR must have had a very long lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,902 ✭✭✭johndoe99

i found The Daily Mirror from 5 years back, it was in drawer trapped between some other papers. It looked like it was only in the shops yesterday, perfect.

So i snuck it to Spar down the road and laid it on top of the Daily Mirrors that were there. Wish I could of seen the persons face reading it, the front page had something about George Bush ordering an attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

A small bag of mitsubishis under the carpet in the corner (90's ecstasy tablet with logo, for the young un's)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 quibbles

everything I needed bang up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,299 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

I know someone who bought a second hand house and found polaroids of the previous couple going at it (taken by themselves at a mirror).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I found stones!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭CorkMan

Osama Bin Laden. He offered an AK-47 but I explained I didn't have a gun license.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Current house: one of these elastic stretch exercise things, a fridge magnet saying 'I survived Catholic school', and a table with 'I can hear them' engraved on the top of it.

Old house and it was an old house: When it was being renovated, old wallpaper was torn down, and on the newly exposed wall there was huge writing saying 'painting hung here' and 'Thomas 1903'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,484 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Tomebagel wrote: »
    please do,youve got our interest now:eek:

Sorry man, called today and floors have been ripped up. They were just childlike drawings of faces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭questionmark?

House in college i found a few clothes left in the built in wardrobe when i went to grab them i discovered they were covering up a crate of Heino. Happy days:D

Another gaff i found a identity card for an old tenant to a factory that went out of business years ago!

A friend of ours moved into a gaff, nice old style quite area turned out the shed in the garden had enough drugs hidden in it to get the death sentance. She never told the Landlord but she did ask about the previous tenant said he left without telling him. How the **** do you forget god only know the value of the drugs?

More importantly how does a college student forget that they had a crate of heino in the wardrobe??? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

A new looking very expensive drill in a shed. The fella i bought the house off was a builder and i figured he forgot it was there. All pleased with myself i went into the house and plugged it in, the fecking thing floored me with an electric shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭Stink on the inside

House in college i found a few clothes left in the built in wardrobe when i went to grab them i discovered they were covering up a crate of Heino. Happy days:D

Another gaff i found a identity card for an old tenant to a factory that went out of business years ago!

A friend of ours moved into a gaff, nice old style quite area turned out the shed in the garden had enough drugs hidden in it to get the death sentance. She never told the Landlord but she did ask about the previous tenant said he left without telling him. How the **** do you forget god only know the value of the drugs?

More importantly how does a college student forget that they had a crate of heino in the wardrobe??? :confused:

Did the Heino go the same way as the Drugs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

It was a place where I worked.
    We were doing a bit of renovations and in the ladies toilet behind a wooden partition we found 12-15 porn mags. The ones with glossy pics you get in sex shops. They were between 3 and 4 years old. Bit strange in the ladies, they were full on hard core. Needless to say we had a good flick through. I must say they have lost their luster with this interweb thingy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

Keithm89 wrote: »
    I found some porn from the early 70s in a built-in wardrobe when i was 14 :)

Me too! I found a 70's porn mag in between the rafters of the roof of my parents house when they were rebuilding it, i was about 14 too. man, women were hairy back then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Did the Heino go the same way as the Drugs?

Handed both over to the guards and after i went to confession to apologize for seeing and touching these evil things;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭siltirocker

I few years back in a gaf on Mary's Rd, Galway we had a wee leak after a few days. One of us is a plumber so he went up to have a look at the boiler and came down from the attic with a huge box *gift wrapped* with "Happy Birthday Denis , Love Shiela xxx"(something like that i think).

When we opened it we found a HUGE hookah bong (worth probably a hundred/hundred and fifty bucks), a 50 bag of weed and a litre of some weird ass limited edition Smirnoff. Lets just say we had a great party in honour of Denis's birthday. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Found two unused (but past show date) Celine Dion tickets and a set of drumsticks down the back of the couch when we moved into our last apartment.

If it was up to me, you'd only have found one ticket, and you'd have been a long time looking for those drumsticks.:mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

I few years back in a gaf on Mary's Rd, Galway we had a wee leak after a few days. One of us is a plumber so he went up to have a look at the boiler and came down from the attic with a huge box *gift wrapped* with "Happy Birthday Denis , Love Shiela xxx"(something like that i think).

When we opened it we found a HUGE hookah bong (worth probably a hundred/hundred and fifty bucks), a 50 bag of weed and a litre of some weird ass limited edition Smirnoff. Lets just say we had a great party in honour of Denis's birthday. :)

Was Denis still up theyre?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭siltirocker

a-k-47 wrote: »
    Was Denis still up theyre?

Ya man, he caused the leak! Got stoned and became too lazy to get down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

A new-found sense of humility.

*Oh I'd be writing that one down if I wasn't such a smug penniless cnut*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,978 ✭✭✭meglome

When moving out found a rampant rabbit which one of my old flatmates must have owned. I put it into one of my new flatmates bags and then sat back and enjoyed the look of total confusion when she found it in there while unpacking. Then laughed a lot when it dawned on her she was holding someone else's used sex toy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

In the flat I moved into in Longford I found an unsmoked joint and 3 CDs with some odd home-made 1980's Eastern European porn on them.

It wasn't fappable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭janja

ciano1 wrote: »
    I found maddie!
    Thats mean....