Fighting

13»

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I hate fighting..tend to avoid it as there's no telling where it will end.

I dont wanna end up doing life for some cnunt who cant hold his drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

Fight stories on the internet. Facts galore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,675 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Got jumped by 6 young lads one new years eve. wasnt very fun. but i did manage to knock the big one out. that made me smile for a brief second until they started to win :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

jeysys christ why do people jump another person ????? its fcukin stupid and annoys me to hell!!!! men these days arent real men !!!!

Degsy wrote: »

No worry of that. In Ireland you'd probably just get a €100 fine. RABBLE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

I've been in squabbles, but never as far as throwing a punch at anyone. However when I was about 12 I was attacked by 3 or 4 older guys (15 year olds or so) in a park for no reason. One or two people held me down and two of them kicked, punched and jumped on me until they all ran off. It lasted somewhere between 20 seconds and a minute (hard for me to remember now) and I got a fair few thumps to the face and stomach. I didn't get badly hurt, but the shock of it consumed me for a few minutes These girls (around the same age as the fellas) came over to make sure I was okay. That helped alright ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Nothing since October last year. Like most of the boardsies Im not really a fighter. Last time I had to fight would have been circa 2003 over some stolen goods. Did i come out on top? Debatable. Did i get the goods back. Hell yeah! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Degsy wrote: »
    I hate fighting..tend to avoid it as there's no telling where it will end.

Knacks/Drunks should come with a bar showing how much more crap they're going to cause you if you retaliate.

i got into a fight with a paper bag it was wet and all but i still ripped the s**t out of it ..meh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

2 lads started on a mate of mine in burger king at the bottom of grafton street. the chefs from the kitchen came out and broke it up. while there was a bit of a circle there, one of the lads slunk around the back. he was looking at my mate and walking around to get a good angle, i saw him looking at my mate and i knew what he was up to. he ran in with his fist raised going at him, i caught his arm in mid air, pushed him back against the corner and threw my supersize coke at him, then hit him. as he went down he flayed one of his legs out and due to the spillage we both ended up on the ground. he was clearly bad at fighting and i didnt want to damage him or anything, just subdue him so i got him into an armbar-legchoke.

while all this was going on my other mate was fighting the other dude and properly punching him a sh1t. the chefs then got me off the other lad and when i got up he was crying :D we all then left burger king and they went down the road shouting "we'll fukin kill ya" :) and we walked up towards hmv. 2 mins later we saw a cop car tearing down the road with the sirens on.

the fight started over another mate taking a photo of himself in the toilet. the 2 lads thought he was taking photos of them, i showed them all the photos he took and clearly showed that none were of them, but they were idiots and thought they were mad so they kept going at one of the lads. i tried stopping my mate from fighting before and then the chefs came out. it was only when one of the cnuts tried blindsiding my mate that i decided to get involved. so so glad they got their asses kicked as they were clearly softcocks who were trying to be big men and if they had picked on people that were actually 'ard then it would have been a lot different for them. hopefully they learned their lesson and didnt try picking random fights. hadnt been in a fight before that since 1998

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Captainship

Its after hours we can discuss anything we want.
    You can but its still not so intelligent.Not that i mind,but what do you gain from it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭PostHack

Jazzy wrote: »
    2 lads started on a mate of mine in burger king at the bottom of grafton street. the chefs from the kitchen came out and broke it up. while there was a bit of a circle there, one of the lads slunk around the back. he was looking at my mate and walking around to get a good angle, i saw him looking at my mate and i knew what he was up to. he ran in with his fist raised going at him, i caught his arm in mid air, pushed him back against the corner and threw my supersize coke at him, then hit him. as he went down he flayed one of his legs out and due to the spillage we both ended up on the ground. he was clearly bad at fighting and i didnt want to damage him or anything, just subdue him so i got him into an armbar-legchoke.

while all this was going on my other mate was fighting the other dude and properly punching him a sh1t. the chefs then got me off the other lad and when i got up he was crying :D we all then left burger king and they went down the road shouting "we'll fukin kill ya" :) and we walked up towards hmv. 2 mins later we saw a cop car tearing down the road with the sirens on.

the fight started over another mate taking a photo of himself in the toilet. the 2 lads thought he was taking photos of them, i showed them all the photos he took and clearly showed that none were of them, but they were idiots and thought they were mad so they kept going at one of the lads. i tried stopping my mate from fighting before and then the chefs came out. it was only when one of the cnuts tried blindsiding my mate that i decided to get involved. so so glad they got their asses kicked as they were clearly softcocks who were trying to be big men and if they had picked on people that were actually 'ard then it would have been a lot different for them. hopefully they learned their lesson and didnt try picking random fights. hadnt been in a fight before that since 1998

I read that as "supersize cock" the first time. Would have made for a more interesting story....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

You can but its still not so intelligent.Not that i mind,but what do you gain from it?
    I just wanted to know what the other boards members experiences have been with fighting.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hmm dunno, bout a month ago or two, I do love fights since a young age, been in over a hundred I'd say due to my knacker of a secondary school. Kinad place where they bring in knives to slice open peoples jackets walking by etc. Never have started one or anything, scumbags do. If somebody starts a fight and asks you to stop hitting them, don't. whups

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Captainship

I just wanted to know what the other boards members experiences have been with fighting.

Ok stay out of trouble then he he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Well I went absolutely psycho, the best way I can describe it is when Tony Montana freaks out whenever his sister gets any male attentionm- he just sees red and that blinging sound starts.

I start throwing bombs at his face. I then try and throw the guy down the stairs.
    I throw him on a car bonnet and start hammering him in the face again, at least twelve times, breaking his nose and there is blood everywhere.

The guy was in a heap at this stage.

I do regret how extreme I went on the guy now
    Thanks bro.

No prob dude, I mean that really is hero material.

You always know a Billy Big Bollox when he boasts about throwing bombs, seeing red with blinging sounds and regretting going so extreme.

Sounds like you battered a drunk idiot knowing you had a houseful of backup on your side.

Billy big bollox's usually end up getting battered when they start believing their own billy big bolloxedness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

The guy pissed in my gaf man. I'm not a billy whatever you said, I don't normally get in fights, I just reacted in a bad way to it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

The guy pissed in my gaf man. I'm not a billy whatever you said, I don't normally get in fights, I just reacted in a bad way to it.

i just read your story.

you're a fukin tool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

About 3 years ago, no memory of it but woke up with black eye and cut face:confused:

I haven't drank tequila since:(