Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fighting

• 01-08-2010 3:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Whens the last fight you've been in and what was the outcome? My last fight was in September and I got my ass kicked by four lads. I asked for it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I started on this Terry guy once, as soon as I launched a punch I realized he was stark bollox naked, except for the fag in his mouth...I turned and ran, Scary fukker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Dishco.
    One of my best friends and his crazy ass, knacker of an ex.
    I sorted it out, though.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

Whens the last fight you've been in and what was the outcome? My last fight was in September and I got my ass kicked by four lads. I asked for it though.

you shouldnt be defending the rights of huntley, that can get ya a fierce beating:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

My last fight was in September and I got my ass kicked by four lads. I asked for it though.

That's good, otherwise I'd recommend you asking for your money back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Hmm, not including my brother, or including him?

Last fight with my bro, around 6 weeks ago, we fight vicious! :D

Last fight with random person, probably in school, so 6 years ago.

Last time I had to stop a fight amongst my friends, 8 weeks ago, though none of them have ever actually fought so it would probably be hysterical to watch ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

god it must be about 8 years ago now, came out of a nightclub and 2 of my mates were drunkenly wrestling each other down a side street. 2 skangers thought they were fighting for real and started laying into my friends with kicks and whatnot. I, being the lucky coward that I am, sprang batman-like from the shadows and caught one of them with an earth shattering dig to the back of the head (hurt my hand I can tell ya!) and then blindsided the other guy in a similar fashion.
    Felt like a hero I did. Until one of them got up and started calling a big gang of skang after us. My friends and I wisely decided to run and hid amongst some trees for an hour or so until the skang-gang had gone off to their slum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

clived2 wrote: »
    you shouldnt be defending the rights of huntley, that can get ya a fierce beating:D:D
    Stalking people can get ya a battering too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

Stalking people can get ya a battering too.

wasnt stalking, i was posting in that thread and remembered your name;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Bout ten years ago.

I usually run away like a coward.

And then plot horrible vengeance without ever carrying it out.

Never been in an actual fight.. Got jumped and beaten fairly badly by three lads when I was 16 and have been afraid to go near anything ever since.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Sitec wrote: »
    i do forget that everyone on the internet is a hardy badger.

Damn straight,

This one time, I beat the crap out of Chuck Norris and Bruce Lee...

And then I was awoken from my sleep by a roundhouse kick, Chuck told me never to dream of him again :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

I played Street Fighter last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Never been in an actual fight.. Got jumped and beaten fairly badly by three lads when I was 16 and have been afraid to go near anything ever since.

That must be an awful experience for anyone to go through.

Me, well on the street - about 3 months ago, there was three of 'em but one decided to do a runner so that left me with two. Stupid handbag stuff, but they knew they'd been in a row.

In competition ,May.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭changes

I got beat up about 10 years ago also by 4 people. I felt no pain at all during the beating other that thinking my heart was goin to come out of my chest (on illegal substances at the time). But the next day the pain really kicked in and i ended up in hospital. I couldn't get it out of my head for about 2 years after it.

Straight forward one on one evenly matched fights are rare these days.

Its more likely some bigger guy beating up a smaller guy or a few people kicking the **** out of someone.

My beatin was on a Friday night and he kicked me so hard in the balls that the killer pain in the stomach only left on the Monday.. Bad weekend lying in the foetal position and I could very easily be impotent. That's a long time for it to be burning..

Just after I got kicked there, I was falling down forward with the pain and he managed to kick me in the face pretty good so I was left with a big buckle mark on my forehead aswell.. Fun 5 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭piby

Never been in a fight outside of martial arts or the odd bit of handbags on the rugby pitch. It's crazy because so many of my friends have been attacked etc. and it seems to always happen just after I've left them to go home or whatever! Coincidence?!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Rebel021

piby wrote: »
    Never been in a fight outside of martial arts or the odd bit of handbags on the rugby pitch. It's crazy because so many of my friends have been attacked etc. and it seems to always happen just after I've left them to go home or whatever! Coincidence?!!
    No tell the truth,
    You leave, head for the nearest phone booth pub and change into you alter ego skangerman...

Then head back causing grief spouting nonsensical rubbish bursting into shouts of Jayusssssss with fists flailing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Only time I've been punched was by a moderately psychotic guy, who I was just trying to be nice to since no one else was. Then he punched me in the jaw.

That was kind of weird. He then ran away crying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Did some boxing when i lived in NY but alway's got my ass kicked. Been in a couple of fights here and only because i could'nt walk away. Never have started trouble and that's something i'm proud of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,121 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I've never been in a proper fight.. got knocked out for asking someone who turned out to be not all that pleasant for a light.. the fcuker waited until I turned around and punched me hard on the back of the head.

Women are the worst for causing trouble in my experience.. have gotten into a few shouting matches with some in the past and it's far harder to talk rationally to them when they're pissed and just trying to stir shit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Been in one or two fights, I'd never swing first tho just so I could claim self defense. But meh, gave up the fighting stuff unless I have no other option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Got the sh1t kicked out of me about 4 years ago. I got the odd punch in but she was way too strong for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭muboop1

In D2 a while back some lad picked on me and 3 of my mates because we wouldn't give him a smoke or something... but we didn't smoke, granted we were in the smoking area though...

Anyway long story short the guys mates pulled him away before any hits were thrown and then the mates apologized saying he was just drunk etc... Your man got kicked out, we proceeded to drink with his mates, nice lads!

He somehow got back in and ran up and punched me in the hest and swung for my face... he missed... I ploughed him in face. Fight over. He got kicked out, I had a sore hand :mad:

Hand hurt for days!!! totally not worth it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Last fight would have been 15 I suppose. It got split up by the lads but I was putting up a good fight and I reckon I could have taken him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭baltimore sun

Used to get in lots of fights when I'd long hair, then I shaved my head and since then nobody has ever looked sideways at me. Looking like a knacker has it's advantages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

... but they knew they'd been in a row.

..lol yea, just before the doctors turned off life support :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Got a nice beating when I was in fourth year when I turned a corner and met a big gang of scumbags. Was with a few other lads who legged it which I should have done also, but I have a bad habit of standing my ground when it can be wiser to walk away.
    Got a few smack that way but this one was the worse, kicked the **** out of me on the ground and my nose is f*cked after it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,114 ✭✭✭✭bnt

No fights since I left school years ago. In my last year, there was this weird situation, where one guy just didn't like me and was trying to bully me, but I didn't recognise it at first. I was 17, after all, didn't that stuff stop years earlier? It came to a head when he stuck his elbow in my ribs, and I broke his nose before I had a chance to think about it. He had to run out and get treatment - so it wasn't exactly a fight, as such. This was in class, in front of a teacher, who saw everything and didn't say a word to me. :rolleyes:

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

Got in a fight last year. Some guy took my phone off me after a night out so I walked after him. Then he hit me a dig, he was wearing rings as well so they left marks on my face I just started swinging digs but then he started pulling my hair and punching me. This went on until some girl came over and told us to stop as there were guards driving up the road. I just took my phone back off him and went home.

Was in pain the following day, my left eye had swollen up and I could barely see and had marks on my face from the rings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

In before the "I'm a lover, not a fighter!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

It was over a year ago. I was at a Dart station and a train pulled out on the other side of the platform. 3 lads with bikes got off and were walking towards the entrance then some lad went up to them and said that one of the bikes was his and it was stolen a few weeks before. They were talking for a while and they were starting to get aggressive with the lad who's bike was stolen. I was with my mates and shouted over dont even think about going 3 on 1 with him. One lad started mouthing off at me and i crossed the track and gave him my best Georges St-Pierre impression. It was a good solid fight with nobody intervening until the lad who had his bike stolen grabbed it and legged it off. Everybody went home happy apart from the lad who stole the bike and me with a bloody nose :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭if6was9

Had 2 instances a few years ago 3 weeks apart.
    Group of lads followed me and some mates on our way home after a night out in Galway, they wanted us to source weed for em even though most of us were on a trip up for the night only. We asked em to stop following us and they tore into us- maybe 8 of them and 4 of us. 2 of the lads had to get stitches and I'd a sore had for about 4-6 weeks after it. They were students not scumbags- never would have happened if we weren't all drunk.
    A few weeks later I was walking to a shop with a mate when 2 scumbags ran at us telling us they'd a knife to give them our phones. One of em came from a weird angle and hit me a dig- broke my nose. After that we got it under control, my mate is pretty big and got in some good punches, I just threw the other guy onto the ground and we ran off to a nearby car where they took us to a shop un the road where our friend worked so we could get help.
    Sucked, I've never thrown a punch in my life and in both instances they started on us and I didn't really fight back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Pauleta wrote: »
    It was over a year ago. I was at a Dart station and a train pulled out on the other side of the platform. 3 lads with bikes got off and were walking towards the entrance then some lad went up to them and said that one of the bikes was his and it was stolen a few weeks before. They were talking for a while and they were starting to get aggressive with the lad who's bike was stolen. I was with my mates and shouted over dont even think about going 3 on 1 with him. One lad started mouthing off at me and i crossed the track and gave him my best Georges St-Pierre impression. It was a good solid fight with nobody intervening until the lad who had his bike stolen grabbed it and legged it off. Everybody went home happy apart from the lad who stole the bike and me with a bloody nose :D

How do you know it was really stolen? that guy could just have been chancing his arm and you allowed him the opportunity to steal the bike from the true owner! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

changes wrote: »
    I got beat up about 10 years ago also by 4 people. I felt no pain at all during the beating other that thinking my heart was goin to come out of my chest (on illegal substances at the time). But the next day the pain really kicked in and i ended up in hospital. I couldn't get it out of my head for about 2 years after it.

Straight forward one on one evenly matched fights are rare these days.

Its more likely some bigger guy beating up a smaller guy or a few people kicking the **** out of someone.
    Thats the reality of fights. Ive only ever been in one fight where we were evenly matched.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

How do you know it was really stolen? that guy could just have been chancing his arm and you allowed him the opportunity to steal the bike from the true owner! :eek:

He was smaller than the other lads and seemed really polite towards them. Unless he is the ultimate chancer, it would take balls to go up to 3 strangers at night and accuse them of stealing from him. It could of been the case that he was chancing his arm but im gonna give him the benefit of the doubt. It makes me feel better as well ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Last year, after a messy night in the pub, I was chatting to two birds outside a chinease with some mates. We convinced them to come back to my place for some drinks. They were with this absolute idiot though, who wasn't really with them and they didn't much like him anyway. Nevertheless, I invited him along as I thought they were best friends. We picked up another friend on the way, and he brought his gay friend as well. Anyway, when we are in my house, the idiot starts pissing everybody off. He starts talking about mutilating c**** and all sorts of weird s***e. My mates get into an arguement with him over it but it doesn't get out of hand or anything. Anyway the guy dissapears after a bit, and the gay guy goes to the jacks a few minutes later. When the gay guy comes back, he comes into the sitting room and says "hey man that guys pissing in your kitchen." Well I went absolutely psycho, the best way I can describe it is when Tony Montana freaks out whenever his sister gets any male attentionm- he just sees red and that blinging sound starts. I was the first to react. I ran out to the hall where the guy is zipping up his pants and walking towards me, I knee him in the chest and grab his jacket and start throwing bombs at his face. I then try and throw the guy down the stairs. Thankfully, my friend grabs his jacket to prevent me from doing so. I am then pulled back by another friend who tries to calm me down while two of the lads escort your man downstairs and out of my house. I tell my friend "ok I'm calm let me go let me go." He complies and I then proceed to leg it down the stairs after your man. I throw him on a car bonnet and start hammering him in the face again, at least twelve times, breaking his nose and there is blood everywhere. The mate who was calming me down grabbed me and pulled me back inside. The two guys escorting the guy out tried to help him up but he bit one of them, so he then got another few punches. The guy was in a heap at this stage. A neighbour shouts out the window to knock it off, we all go inside, fight over. I do regret how extreme I went on the guy now, but I do believe he deserved some sort of beating and hopefully he learned his lesson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭JohnDee

About three years ago, wasn't as much of a fight as he hit me I hit the ashpalt - hard.

End of night out,was crossing street and met two ghetto heros going other way. "wha ya fcukin lukin a'"

Unfortunately I couldn't keep mouth shut....they were extremely displeased with my answer and smack(had few drinks on me).

Ah well lesson learned (maybe?):rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Only heard through the grapevine that a (really easy going and quiet) lad I knew years back got a terrible, indiscriminate hiding from a bunch of lads a couple of years ago. They put him in hospital for a month or two. Apparently his personality changed a lot afterwards. Such a horrible scummy thing to do to somebody.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

14 when I was at school. I won.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

I do regret how extreme I went on the guy now, but I do believe he deserved some sort of beating and hopefully he learned his lesson.

WTF?! I think you made your point with the initial blow (knee to the chest).Not saying he didn't deserve it (that is scummy behaviour). But overkill on your part!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I went to an all girls school and there used to be fights scheduled on the pitch at lunchtime. It was a finishing school for young ladies obviously... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

chin_grin wrote: »
    WTF?! I think you made your point with the initial blow (knee to the chest).Not saying he didn't deserve it (that is scummy behaviour). But overkill on your part!

I know. I still feel bad about it to this day. I didn't have control over myself. I went absolutely over the edge. It hasn't happened before or after that incident. I partially blame buckfast for the "overkill", which I stopped drinking after the incident and havn't drank since. No excuse though I know, I went too far and I regret it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

When I was in Oz last year, there was a big loud scumbag from Finglas in an Irish pub (Scruffy Murphy's I'm sure some of you know it).

He was going around giving everyone serious abuse thinking he was at home. Anyway he came up to me and said "Where ya from?" Me being a nice guy I said "Hey, Ireland" His reply "I know that you stupid ****, I meant where abouts.. ****ing Culchie redkneck prick." Then pushed me...

I was barred from the place 5 mins later.. And he was left limping down the road with a bloody nose

I'm a gentle fella and usually walk away from anything like this, but he really really engraved some Irish image for the people there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I started on this Terry guy once, as soon as I launched a punch I realized he was stark bollox naked, except for the fag in his mouth...I turned and ran, Scary fukker.

No you didnt, i was there! Nobody came near Ter that night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

About...2 months ago.

Went fairly well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Banji

Never been in a fight. Anything thats every started hasn't been very serious so everyone ended up walking away. I'd probably get my ass kicked anyway.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Got attacked in a really strange way. I was about 16. This lad was sparring with two lads no older than about 7. They had boxing gloves on. He asked me for the time. When i was looking down at my watch the ****er punched me in the face. He ran off then, i made my mind up to go after him and as i took my first step, 3 more of the fúckers ran round the corner towards me. Legged it then.

I don't think ive ever head anyone getting in a one on one fair fight in the street. There's always backup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,140 ✭✭✭✭klose

Best part of a night out is planking your arse on a wall with a bag of chips and watch a fight at 3 in the morning, the perfect way to see out a good night.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

hahaha or a kehbab slowing falling apart and dropping on your shoes hahaha last fight i was in was just 2 weeks ago i dont fight atall i keep it in my doh-joh haha but were i live all these foreigners sit and blare their music frrom their cars.my mam was walking home from work and they were playing football and they kicked the ball at my mam and they knocked the backs of shopping that my mam was carrying out of her hand and started laughing,me being small and a hot head.i run out on me own (didnt thinkn it out ) didnt go out all guns blazing just went asked them wat the fcuk they were doing and what their problem was an they started being hard , their was about 7 of them , two stood up to and one went to hit me , he wasnt successfull, i leveled him a with a nice rib kick and when other lad went to punch me i just got him in a hold and put him to the ground. now i did that to get them away from me , but then all the other mates went for me because their little hard men mates are able to gang up on one person and got their arse kicked ,they went for me and i got out of there because im smart enough to know what was guna happen next.so the next day came around and i was walking home from a friends and these lads pull up beside me in a car,they looked about 24 /25 and get out and give me a good hiding,i get up and i just went right ok , this is just ridiculous, a lad form club came a got me and we went and got a few other of the lads i know and they followed in their cars, i knew were these guys that got out of the car ,, i know were about the hang around in their cars , so we went straight there , they knew it was me and knew what was coming ,i got out and so did the lads and i swear every single lad that hit me ran as soon as they seen us except the guy that had the car and me and the lads went for him and i said no hold on a group hopping on some one isnt right,i told them to leave it to me , so i walked right up to him and asked to hit me with out his mates,i told him my mates arent going to do anythin, the muppet went for me , so i gave a good wallop , i gave as good as him and his mates gave me !!!!

all that over them knocking my mams bags out of her hands,it was the fact they did it to my mam,she was shaking and in tears!! and i went out , but them after getting a slap and been put in their place,by one person, they continued to go and get more people and more people that were older than me,after me!!!!
    and the funny thing was i didnt say it to my brother till after all it happened
    ridiculous,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

A V A wrote: »
    hahaha or a kehbab slowing falling apart and dropping on your shoes hahaha last fight i was in was just 2 weeks ago i dont fight atall i keep it in my doh-joh haha but were i live all these foreigners sit and blare their music frrom their cars.my mam was walking home from work and they were playing football and they kicked the ball at my mam and they knocked the backs of shopping that my mam was carrying out of her hand and started laughing,me being small and a hot head.i run out on me own (didnt thinkn it out ) didnt go out all guns blazing just went asked them wat the fcuk they were doing and what their problem was an they started being hard , their was about 7 of them , two stood up to and one went to hit me , he wasnt successfull, i leveled him a with a nice rib kick and when other lad went to punch me i just got him in a hold and put him to the ground. now i did that to get them away from me , but then all the other mates went for me because their little hard men mates are able to gang up on one person and got their arse kicked ,they went for me and i got out of there because im smart enough to know what was guna happen next.so the next day came around and i was walking home from a friends and these lads pull up beside me in a car,they looked about 24 /25 and get out and give me a good hiding,i get up and i just went right ok , this is just ridiculous, a lad form club came a got me and we went and got a few other of the lads i know and they followed in their cars, i knew were these guys that got out of the car ,, i know were about the hang around in their cars , so we went straight there , they knew it was me and knew what was coming ,i got out and so did the lads and i swear every single lad that hit me ran as soon as they seen us except the guy that had the car and me and the lads went for him and i said no hold on a group hopping on some one isnt right,i told them to leave it to me , so i walked right up to him and asked to hit me with out his mates,i told him my mates arent going to do anythin, the muppet went for me , so i gave a good wallop , i gave as good as him and his mates gave me !!!!

all that over them knocking my mams bags out of her hands,it was the fact they did it to my mam,she was shaking and in tears!! and i went out , but them after getting a slap and been put in their place,by one person, they continued to go and get more people and more people that were older than me,after me!!!!
    and the funny thing was i didnt say it to my brother till after all it happened
    ridiculous,

i think i'm gone blind:D

good hollywood material though