Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Your playing on Highrise though mate. I always get shafted around on Highrise, be it a Pavelow, Chopper Gunner or whatever. Anyone with half a clue will stick indoors. Though if you spawn in the the building where you can get on the roof you can still pick up some kills in therewith the AC130.

I stayed in that building the one with the sniper spot, stayed indoors with thermal intervention picking people off on the 3 main walkways and up on the helipad, and covering the back entrance (lol) with claymores. Just was pee'd that the 105 blew up an oil tanker killing someone, but didn't get me the title and emblem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I've been getting ac-130s a lot lately, fast becoming my fave killstreak as nobody really bothers to shoot them down, think I've been shot down twice out of the past 10-15 I've gotten. Hardline is such a handy perk for getting them, 4 kills for a predator is piss easy, take your time with it and get 2 more, decent positioning of the harrier will get you the 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

I found the easiest way to get the finishing move titles are in Free For All. Obviously it's a bit more difficult to get an AC-130/Chopper Gunner but it can be done, just try and destroy the opposition and at 1450 whip it out and kill someone.

I still have to get the hardest challenge in the game though IMO - game winning killcam by dropping a crate on an enemy.

I just have to hope during a FFA game that I come across someone that had to nip to the toilet mid game I suppose..

Risteard wrote: »
    I found the easiest way to get the finishing move titles are in Free For All. Obviously it's a bit more difficult to get an AC-130/Chopper Gunner but it can be done, just try and destroy the opposition and at 1450 whip it out and kill someone.

I still have to get the hardest challenge in the game though IMO - game winning killcam by dropping a crate on an enemy.

I just have to hope during a FFA game that I come across someone that had to nip to the toilet mid game I suppose..

I thought there was just getting a kill with it, not getting a game winning kill with it. I still haven't done the "easier" challenge yet lol.

Risteard wrote: »

I was about 4 seconds too early with a crate drop kill on Rust, I was up on top of the big structure in the middle, near the ladder, game was ending said feck it i'd throw down the package marker see if there was at least anything good in it, but if flew straight down the ladder and clattered a guy coming up, if that had been the gamewinning kill it'd be on youtube by now :(

Does the "kill an enemy by dropping a crate on them" prestige challenge reset every time btw? cos i got the challenge, the "heads up!" icon and when I prestiged again its now 0/1 for that challenge. Its really one of those things you can only do accidentally you'd be forever trying to do it on purpose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

krudler wrote: »
    I was about 4 seconds too early with a crate drop kill on Rust, I was up on top of the big structure in the middle, near the ladder, game was ending said feck it i'd throw down the package marker see if there was at least anything good in it, but if flew straight down the ladder and clattered a guy coming up, if that had been the gamewinning kill it'd be on youtube by now :(

Does the "kill an enemy by dropping a crate on them" prestige challenge reset every time btw? cos i got the challenge, the "heads up!" icon and when I prestiged again its now 0/1 for that challenge. Its really one of those things you can only do accidentally you'd be forever trying to do it on purpose.

Head's up challenge resets. I know because on my brief stint on the 360, I managed to get it completely by fluke. I threw down the care package and some guy killed me, the idiot stood directly under it. And I completed the challenge. Still haven't done it on the PS3.

I'd say the both reset as it's in Finishing moves and the always reset. Another way to do it I suppose is on Rust and just set your killstreaks to Care Package, Sentry Gun and Emergency Airdrop try save them all up and then blitz the map at 1450. It's a bitch to do though.

I might try it on Derail later, find a sniper on the roof and just chuck it at his feet, might work :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

i did that one drunk off my face . hit a guy and killed him with the care package thingy . came back for revenge using a nearby ti and got whacked by the care package while i sat there having a smoke oblivious

sierra117x wrote: »
    i did that one drunk off my face . hit a guy and killed him with the care package thingy . came back for revenge using a nearby ti and got whacked by the care package while i sat there having a smoke oblivious

Legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Legend.

no sir just a simple drunk . actually cant believe i strung together 3 kills for the care package

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

I'm level 69 and now I have to go to galway for a few days >< I'd of liked to prestige before I go. HOpefully I'll get some gametime on my cousins PS3. Don't miss me too much :)

Galway? I'm in Galway! I'm guessing the city yea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Yup! Most of my extended family live up there so we've to go up for my cousins 18th/aunts 40th. Should be a good excuses for a piss up. My cousin also tells me he has to bring me to this place called Coyotes? Sounds like a ****ehole xD

Kersmash wrote: »
    Yup! Most of my extended family live up there so we've to go up for my cousins 18th/aunts 40th. Should be a good excuses for a piss up. My cousin also tells me he has to bring me to this place called Coyotes? Sounds like a ****ehole xD

Never been but most pubs / clubs in Galway are ****e :pac:

Anyone living in or near Tuam by any chance? cos that's where I am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,079 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Playing last night on Bailout, aiming alongside one of the building, when I lock onto a guy with my Tar and just as I'm about to pull the trigger, his team-mate strafes accross my aim and my gun automatically follows him, which allows his team-mate time to fookin kill me! :mad:

Get rid of auto-aim!

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Never been but most pubs / clubs in Galway are ****e :pac:

Anyone living in or near Tuam by any chance? cos that's where I am

coyotes is a good spot in galway, the bar girls get up on the bar and dance and all full of yanks!!!:)

i think we should start a new thread on this naming and shaming boosters FFA is getting worse nearly every game ive played in the last couple of days has had them:mad:

major bill wrote: »
    coyotes is a good spot in galway, the bar girls get up on the bar and dance and all full of yanks!!!:)

i think we should start a new thread on this naming and shaming boosters FFA is getting worse nearly every game ive played in the last couple of days has had them:mad:

send an invite out to all boardsies, we'd only be happy to jump into the game and help out :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

everlast75 wrote: »
    send an invite out to all boardsies, we'd only be happy to jump into the game and help out :D

yea will do in future furious justice gave a dig out yesterday well he just stumpled into the game:)

In fairness, he's some help for one man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I feel like i'm the only one here who hasn't come across boosters

If anyone does and i'm online throw me an invite!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Thought I was following the party into Domination but was suddenly in FFA. Saw 2 guys following each other on Storm so I followed them into a corner for a double kill :D

I got cursed out of it in French for stopping 2 boosters before one of them got an ac-130 earlier, mwahahaha, was too late in the game for them to get another one after that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

It still amazes me how boosters can get all aggressive if you stop them.... YOUR CHEATING AS**OLE!

Its like getting all upptiy for being nicked by the cops for selling dodgey dvds!? You havent a leg to stand on!? wtf.

On another note, gonna try the spas tonight, been using the m1014 and its nice but I was only using it due to the stats showing better range which apparently the stats mean less than nothing in the game. Any tips on spas use? hip fire, ads? and particular perks or attachments a necessity? Anytime I use it all I seem to get is hit markers when people at same distances get kills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

hightower1 wrote: »
    On another note, gonna try the spas tonight, been using the m1014 and its nice but I was only using it due to the stats showing better range which apparently the stats mean less than nothing in the game. Any tips on spas use? hip fire, ads? and particular perks or attachments a necessity? Anytime I use it all I seem to get is hit markers when people at same distances get kills.

When I spaz about I usually do it like so

Rushing

Spas w/ Grip
    Marathon Pro
    Lightweight Pro
    Ninja Pro

With marathon + lightweight Pro you sprint around like a madman and ADS quickly. Grip gives extra range when ADS which means you don't need to get very close at all. Ninja helps greatly because when you're moving that fast with that deathbringer in your hands silence just ensures their demise :D

If you find yourself getting too many hitmarkers swap in Stopping power pro and you can still ADS like with lightweight pro by jumping during a sprint and aiming and shooting in mid air

When I use the Spas my setup is usually :

Ump-45 (don't use, but rather that than LMG cos you run faster)
    Spas (obviously :p) - Usually with grip on (1) or extended mags on (2)

1 - Marathon, Spp, Ninja, all pro.
    2 - Marathon, Lightweight, SA, all pro.

I prefer to hip fire with SA because it's faster kills and you can watch where other people may be coming from, plus SA accounts for the tighter spread you miss out on by not aiming. If I use any other perk than Steady Aim I find the spread is grand once I ADS.

One really important thing though is to know what range a 1 hit kill is and what a hitmarker is. If you're running behind someone and you know you won't kill him with 1 shot, maybe switch to primary, or wait till he stops running and blast his face off with the Spas.

FMJ is glitched with the spas in that it doesn't add any range to it (not that it needs to :p). So if I was you, I'd have no attachment until Grip, then use Grip all the way up to Extended mags, then to infinity and beyond!

hightower1 wrote: »
    It still amazes me how boosters can get all aggressive if you stop them.... YOUR CHEATING AS**OLE!

Its like getting all upptiy for being nicked by the cops for selling dodgey dvds!? You havent a leg to stand on!? wtf.

marathon, lightweight and either ninja or steady aim, you'll beast around the place, hipfire everywhere. Its a bit tricky to get the distance between a kill and hitmarker at first but once you get the hang of it its awesome. also a handy trick for quick reloading on the go is hit reload, then once you see the shell icon appear on your ammo counter hit sprint, you cut out half of the reload animation but still get the ammo, really handy if you're in a tight spot and theres multiple guys around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭Hedman

I can sorta understand why some of these idiots boost for nukes. Wanting the 10 nuke symbol and all that but i just can't get my head around why anyone would want to boost just to win a game of ffa :confused:

I've been thrown into the same lobby a few times over the last few days with a group of Irish boosters. Was playing last night on Storm and checked to see where they were going, sure enough they run down to the little shed with the pallets and fire up their TIs. I jump in and equip my booster hunting class with rpg and run to where they are. I go prone just off to the side and wait till he gets to 5 kills before blasting them.

Now normally this would be the cue for the rage quit but these lads just kept on at it in another spot, giving the same lad kills. Seemed like they were taking it in turns to win each game. Honestly what is the fcuking point of doing this, what possible pleasure can u get from winning a game when all you've done is sat in a corner shooting your mate in the face?

Two short off topic rants :

1. Mom said no internet tomorrow, I "need to leave your room". WTF I have no job, nearly all my friends have jobs, what am I supposed to do while they're in work ? :mad: Stupid fvck

2. Was giving the new dog a small bit of chicken, he's a shihtzsu whatever the fvck, no more than 1ft tall. Was handing it to him and just as my hand's near my knee (I'm 6'2") he lunges up, grabbing the chicken. He got his canine stuck in my thumb, it sliced from the middle knuckle thingy down along and under my nail, pumping blood. Pr1ck.

/That is all. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Two short off topic rants :

1. Mom said no internet tomorrow, I "need to leave your room". WTF I have no job, nearly all my friends have jobs, what am I supposed to do while they're in work ? :mad: Stupid fvck

2. Was giving the new dog a small bit of chicken, he's a shihtzsu whatever the fvck, no more than 1ft tall. Was handing it to him and just as my hand's near my knee (I'm 6'2") he lunges up, grabbing the chicken. He got his canine stuck in my thumb, it sliced from the middle knuckle thingy down along and under my nail, pumping blood. Pr1ck.

/That is all. :(

Two solutions.

1. Move everything downstairs and put a sign on your back saying '' I've left my room, now **** off''

2. Bring the dog to the vet in the morning and get him castrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

celtic723 wrote: »
    Two solutions.

1. Move everything downstairs and put a sign on your back saying '' I've left my room, now **** off''

2. Bring the dog to the vet in the morning and get him castrated.

Floor in the sitting room is being done and now the walls are being painted so my mother is plonked in front of me and my bro's tv watching some rubbish woman tv so no COD yet tonight. :mad: