Fighting

• 01-08-2010 04:49AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Whens the last fight you've been in and what was the outcome? My last fight was in September and I got my ass kicked by four lads. I asked for it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I started on this Terry guy once, as soon as I launched a punch I realized he was stark bollox naked, except for the fag in his mouth...I turned and ran, Scary fukker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Dishco.
    One of my best friends and his crazy ass, knacker of an ex.
    I sorted it out, though.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

Whens the last fight you've been in and what was the outcome? My last fight was in September and I got my ass kicked by four lads. I asked for it though.

you shouldnt be defending the rights of huntley, that can get ya a fierce beating:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

My last fight was in September and I got my ass kicked by four lads. I asked for it though.

That's good, otherwise I'd recommend you asking for your money back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Hmm, not including my brother, or including him?

Last fight with my bro, around 6 weeks ago, we fight vicious! :D

Last fight with random person, probably in school, so 6 years ago.

Last time I had to stop a fight amongst my friends, 8 weeks ago, though none of them have ever actually fought so it would probably be hysterical to watch ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

god it must be about 8 years ago now, came out of a nightclub and 2 of my mates were drunkenly wrestling each other down a side street. 2 skangers thought they were fighting for real and started laying into my friends with kicks and whatnot. I, being the lucky coward that I am, sprang batman-like from the shadows and caught one of them with an earth shattering dig to the back of the head (hurt my hand I can tell ya!) and then blindsided the other guy in a similar fashion.
    Felt like a hero I did. Until one of them got up and started calling a big gang of skang after us. My friends and I wisely decided to run and hid amongst some trees for an hour or so until the skang-gang had gone off to their slum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

clived2 wrote: »
    you shouldnt be defending the rights of huntley, that can get ya a fierce beating:D:D
    Stalking people can get ya a battering too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

Stalking people can get ya a battering too.

wasnt stalking, i was posting in that thread and remembered your name;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Einhard

Bout ten years ago.

I usually run away like a coward.

And then plot horrible vengeance without ever carrying it out.

Never been in an actual fight.. Got jumped and beaten fairly badly by three lads when I was 16 and have been afraid to go near anything ever since.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Sitec wrote: »
    i do forget that everyone on the internet is a hardy badger.

Damn straight,

This one time, I beat the crap out of Chuck Norris and Bruce Lee...

And then I was awoken from my sleep by a roundhouse kick, Chuck told me never to dream of him again :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

I played Street Fighter last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Never been in an actual fight.. Got jumped and beaten fairly badly by three lads when I was 16 and have been afraid to go near anything ever since.

That must be an awful experience for anyone to go through.

Me, well on the street - about 3 months ago, there was three of 'em but one decided to do a runner so that left me with two. Stupid handbag stuff, but they knew they'd been in a row.

In competition ,May.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭changes

I got beat up about 10 years ago also by 4 people. I felt no pain at all during the beating other that thinking my heart was goin to come out of my chest (on illegal substances at the time). But the next day the pain really kicked in and i ended up in hospital. I couldn't get it out of my head for about 2 years after it.

Straight forward one on one evenly matched fights are rare these days.

Its more likely some bigger guy beating up a smaller guy or a few people kicking the **** out of someone.

My beatin was on a Friday night and he kicked me so hard in the balls that the killer pain in the stomach only left on the Monday.. Bad weekend lying in the foetal position and I could very easily be impotent. That's a long time for it to be burning..

Just after I got kicked there, I was falling down forward with the pain and he managed to kick me in the face pretty good so I was left with a big buckle mark on my forehead aswell.. Fun 5 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭piby

Never been in a fight outside of martial arts or the odd bit of handbags on the rugby pitch. It's crazy because so many of my friends have been attacked etc. and it seems to always happen just after I've left them to go home or whatever! Coincidence?!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Rebel021

piby wrote: »
    Never been in a fight outside of martial arts or the odd bit of handbags on the rugby pitch. It's crazy because so many of my friends have been attacked etc. and it seems to always happen just after I've left them to go home or whatever! Coincidence?!!
    No tell the truth,
    You leave, head for the nearest phone booth pub and change into you alter ego skangerman...

Then head back causing grief spouting nonsensical rubbish bursting into shouts of Jayusssssss with fists flailing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Only time I've been punched was by a moderately psychotic guy, who I was just trying to be nice to since no one else was. Then he punched me in the jaw.

That was kind of weird. He then ran away crying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Did some boxing when i lived in NY but alway's got my ass kicked. Been in a couple of fights here and only because i could'nt walk away. Never have started trouble and that's something i'm proud of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I've never been in a proper fight.. got knocked out for asking someone who turned out to be not all that pleasant for a light.. the fcuker waited until I turned around and punched me hard on the back of the head.

Women are the worst for causing trouble in my experience.. have gotten into a few shouting matches with some in the past and it's far harder to talk rationally to them when they're pissed and just trying to stir shit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Been in one or two fights, I'd never swing first tho just so I could claim self defense. But meh, gave up the fighting stuff unless I have no other option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Got the sh1t kicked out of me about 4 years ago. I got the odd punch in but she was way too strong for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭muboop1

In D2 a while back some lad picked on me and 3 of my mates because we wouldn't give him a smoke or something... but we didn't smoke, granted we were in the smoking area though...

Anyway long story short the guys mates pulled him away before any hits were thrown and then the mates apologized saying he was just drunk etc... Your man got kicked out, we proceeded to drink with his mates, nice lads!

He somehow got back in and ran up and punched me in the hest and swung for my face... he missed... I ploughed him in face. Fight over. He got kicked out, I had a sore hand :mad:

Hand hurt for days!!! totally not worth it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Last fight would have been 15 I suppose. It got split up by the lads but I was putting up a good fight and I reckon I could have taken him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭baltimore sun

Used to get in lots of fights when I'd long hair, then I shaved my head and since then nobody has ever looked sideways at me. Looking like a knacker has it's advantages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

... but they knew they'd been in a row.

..lol yea, just before the doctors turned off life support :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Got a nice beating when I was in fourth year when I turned a corner and met a big gang of scumbags. Was with a few other lads who legged it which I should have done also, but I have a bad habit of standing my ground when it can be wiser to walk away.
    Got a few smack that way but this one was the worse, kicked the **** out of me on the ground and my nose is f*cked after it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

No fights since I left school years ago. In my last year, there was this weird situation, where one guy just didn't like me and was trying to bully me, but I didn't recognise it at first. I was 17, after all, didn't that stuff stop years earlier? It came to a head when he stuck his elbow in my ribs, and I broke his nose before I had a chance to think about it. He had to run out and get treatment - so it wasn't exactly a fight, as such. This was in class, in front of a teacher, who saw everything and didn't say a word to me. :rolleyes:

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

Got in a fight last year. Some guy took my phone off me after a night out so I walked after him. Then he hit me a dig, he was wearing rings as well so they left marks on my face I just started swinging digs but then he started pulling my hair and punching me. This went on until some girl came over and told us to stop as there were guards driving up the road. I just took my phone back off him and went home.

Was in pain the following day, my left eye had swollen up and I could barely see and had marks on my face from the rings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

In before the "I'm a lover, not a fighter!"