Midlands Airsoft Club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭tudenham10

Have passed on all the compliments to the chef, should be good for our next team day!!

I'm still shattered though! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Big thanks to everyone that came out today, ATF as always a force to be reckoned with and the Band of Hawks on their long awaited return im knackered after was an amazing day of airsofting, I look forward to seein you all again real soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Great day of games in the Greenhouse. Thanks to ATF!

gerrowadat wrote: »
    Great day of games in the Greenhouse. Thanks to ATF!
    the heat was unnatural, i dont think i have ever drank so much water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭A.T.F

What a day the heat was unreal , some of the best days gaming in a long long time top class players on both sides we had a blast today gents cheers to Shadow company and The Band of Hawks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

Big thanks to Mrs Gerry for the epic blueberry muffins, and the airsoft wasn't too bad!

Thanks to the Hawks and ATF for coming down and making some amazing battles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭moggser

yeah them Muffins was delightful cheers for them and the lad who dropped over the marshmellows too they where delsih too

right to the games.. bleeeeeeeeeedin smashin games today never had so much of mac in me hair the back of me shirt down me jox and that from rollin round in the moss trying to snake up on the ATF fellers who had them selfs dug in like a Alabama tick

fair play lads yas played very well and i enjoyed me self look forward to it again

oh and thanks to Stone for putting up wimmie i know ya love me big guy

moggser wrote: »
    oh and thanks to Stone for putting up wimmie i know ya love me big guy

Puttin up with ya?? Pal u had my back for most of the day i bleeeeedin love ya :D

Jebas, that was one tough day! As Moggser said, those ATF boys were well dug in and they made it bloody hard going at times! :)

Many thanks to The Band of Hawks, ATF and Shadow Company for a highly enjoyable, if strangely sweaty, day!

Hope to see ye all again soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Rooky1

Excellent, excellent day!!:):)
    A pleasure to play alongside the ATF guys!:D
    Totally knackered.

A big thanks to all that came down today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭moggser

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Puttin up with ya?? Pal u had my back for most of the day i bleeeeedin love ya :D

Burds of a feather flizoc together

Was actually nice to finally play with ya instead of
    ya always looking on while we had the crack can't wait for
    the next time :-)

moggser wrote: »
    Burds of a feather flizoc together

Was actually nice to finally play with ya instead of
    ya always looking on while we had the crack can't wait for
    the next time :-)
    it was brilliant to get into the thick of it wit ya's, i have to say its the first time since we built the village and made camp lava bigger that we have had a big group down but it worked brilliant really changed how the base attacks work out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Cheers to ATF, Shadow Company and the Hawks for the games yesterday. It was a pleasure playing in MAC as usual. Can't wait to go back. Not hungover of course. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

it was my first game since berget and i held off cos i new that if i went somewhere,
    that the gaming is less then honorable airsoft would have been rued for me,
    NOT in M.A.C stone cold and his team mates run a tight ship. Shadow Company and The Hawks played a blinder every hit was taking no matter if you hit there boot lace the hand went up. i would like to say sorry to the lad that was behind the wooden wall in the 2ed game all i could see was a small part of his arise in the gap in the wall i could see him jump when i hit him, and the guy who crowed up 30ft away from me and i only seen him when he moved his head and i took my shot whit my shotgun "8mm" gas and all i heard haaaaa what the hell was that (thats airsoft for hit) sorry about that !!!!
    had a greet time with a greet bunch of guys and a greet days gaming

thanks guys
    Denis

It was commented on more than once yesterday the level of honesty on the field from one guy shooting at one of the huts in the village and 1 bb made it through the little gap in the wood and the guy behind called hit, to I believe it was Doc we were in the lava base and a bb literally skimmed his arm and he called hit, I was beside him and didn't realise it got him.

As always with the Hawks and ATF (and of course ourselves), there is never even a question of he didn't take his hit, etc, etc!
    It is always a pleasure to play with and against such honest players.:)

Roll on the next battle!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭DICEMAN7

My first time in MAC and what a great site,thanks to stonecold and Shadow Company for the warm welcome and to ATF for some great games,
    @Mafiaboy that was my big arse sticking out of the fence no worries man,

DICEMAN7 wrote: »
    My first time in MAC and what a great site,thanks to stonecold and Shadow Company for the warm welcome and to ATF for some great games,
    @Mafiaboy that was my big arse sticking out of the fence no worries man,
    it was good to meet ya mate, and hope to see ya again in the not to distant future :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Federation News

FedNews.jpg

In a series of early morning raids across the federations capital, 8 private residences and 2 offices were searched by Federal Marshals, in total 6 people have been taken into custody all are believed to be high level federation officials. While the department of justice has refused to comment on the arrests sources have told the Federation news room that the individuals were arrested on suspicion of treason. Federal Marshals & police have spent the day carrying boxes from all the properties as well as computer equipment, we will bring u more on this story as it unfolds.
    2566534bin.jpg
    Police assist Federal Marshals in collecting evidence

Staying with the act of treason, shamed marine biologist Gatis Chewkas has received the date for his execution. The former university professor is to be put to death by firing squad at a secret location on the 09th of August this yr, there had been calls for his execution to be made public to send a clear warning to enemies of the Federation, but officials decide this was not going to happen.

In other news President Lava has announced that all foreign visa's to enter the Federation territories have now been withdrawn, all foreign embassies within the Federation have been formally notified that they are to vacate their properties and leave the federation as soon as possible. Marine patrols along the border have intensified and the main border crossing checkpoint on lava bridge has been closed to all non military personnel.

We here at the Federation news room would like to voice our support for our President and his continued mission to keep all within the Federation safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭fleecymanager

Gatis must be freed, he was just in the wrong place at the wrong time, who's with me, of does the fleecyman one person death machine have to go get some whopass going on ...........:D

LMAO!! Oh God the state of things to come.......

Kill the GATIS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

That vile fiend Gatis Chewkas killed my paw and turned me into a newt! Luckily I was saved by our great President Benny Lava. Long live Benny Lava! Vi Va Benny Lava!

The next episode in the Federation Wars

Retribution.jpg

Invitation only Game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

I like the new sig Trev ... no midcaps or messers.
    Niice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

looking forward to it, get to break in my new baby :D

Who said you were invited!!:):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

Rooky1 wrote: »
    Who said you were invited!!:):D

MAC facebook, ohhhh burn. you didnt think that one through lolololol

Are you sure it was the proper MAC page on FB??
    There is a fake one floating about...

But you are right I forgot that!!:D

Yet again Rooky tries to piss ATF off before a game! "Pick me, pick me" :)

tudenham10 wrote: »
    Yet again Rooky tries to piss ATF off before a game! "Pick me, pick me" :)

LMAO some people just never learn :)