Anyone ever get arrested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Sitec wrote: »
    3 times for being drunk. never brought to court. some ****ty feeling waking up in a cell not knowing whats going on!

Have you considered knocking the drink on the head?
    Doesn't sound like you agree with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Father Ted Crilly :

"I remember a time in this country when the Gardai would turn a blind eye to the odd murder or two".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Got picked up by the guards trying to climb over the fence at an army barracks between Bundoran and Ballyshannon (is it finner camp or is that the one that closed down?) I was fairly hammered i'll admit and was walking from one town to the other and though feck it i'll try and get a bed in here. They pulled up on the road and started shouting at me and put me into the back of the car.

Thought i was fecked but when i told them i was working on the funfair they changed their tune and dropped me off at the site no questions asked and i promised them i'd get their kids on free :)

Never seen them again so dunno if their kids were there. Probably charged them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Nope but i tried to get arrested after a concert years ago cause my feet were killing me and i wanted a lift into the city. I tried everything like "blowfish" on the window of the car and rolled on the bonnet a few times but all they did was laugh at me :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Iron Hide

Once for assaulting (rightfully in my opinion) some gent outside a bar one night. His own fault, twice he groped my girlfriend and didnt seem at all happy when she slapped him and told him where to go. Simply put if i didnt belt him first, he would have hit her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I refuse to answer on the grounds that it may incriminate me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

MrStuffins wrote: »
    No

Never even given my name to Garda....or had a conversation with one long enough for that matter....and I'm quite proud of that, because I have no intention of ever going anywhere near a Courtroom....unless it was due to Court Reporting

Yep.. Twice. Once for forging passports and once for stealing 12 cans of Dutch Gold. I regret nothing since I don't have a record.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

I think most boardsies equivelant would be getting an infraction or if they're mad altogether, getting a ban from one of the forums.

I haven't even managed that much, never mind getting arrested!

*please don't ban me for the sake of irony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭Faith+1

I got brought to Court for cycling on the footpath. Two female guards with fcuk all to do. The look the judge gave them when hearing the charges. €30 fine in the end. Waste of everyones fcuking time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭ldxo15wus6fpgm

Jumping up on the bonnets of cars and running across them with a few other lads at about 4am while hammered out of my brains (no excuse, I know.) We were at it for about 5 minutes, and suddenly everything went quiet and I look around to see there's only me and another fella left. Turn around and the 2 gardai sitting in the squad car are sitting there looking up at us. Facepalm moment right there.

Never been so ashamed of myself :(
    Luckily there was no damage done and as I was a minor at the time I only got a caution. :pac: