Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone ever get arrested?

• 23-07-2010 1:07am
    Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭

Kinda personal, but do tell.....:pac:

Some might be ashamed depending on what it was, but be confident and tell us your story!

I haven't been or ever got into serious trouble like that so far anyway, hope I manage to continue like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

I'm fairly sure someone has been arested at some point, OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

Nope never been arrested. Phew!.. I got away with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

No. Why do you want to know anyway?

Detective Brannigan 10 me thinks.

I've sniffed you out Lugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

Yep arrested once abroad, not a nice feeling !! Away from home and not a notion what the coppers are saying (shouting) to you :(

Ricardo G wrote: »
    Yep arrested once abroad, not a nice feeling !! Away from home and not a notion what the coppers are saying (shouting) to you :(

What had you done?

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

No. Why do you want to know anyway?

Detective Brannigan 10 me thinks.

I'm an elderly bald Gardai and I want to file a report on you all.

Got something to hide or why are you being defensive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

nope, not yet anyway :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

QUOTE=MrStuffins;67071197]What had you done?[/QUOTE]

Something i would never do if i was sober !! Urinating on a busy street late at night (yes i know disgusting)

giggsy664 wrote: »

That post will be repeated by some other t-wit by the end of the second page.

Something i would never do if i was sober !! Urinating on a busy street late at night (yes i know disgusting)[/QUOTE]

They arrested you for that? Where were you on holiday, Crazyland?

MrStuffins wrote: »

The lack of a full stop, shows you done copy and paste job.

As a detective, easy to spot. 7/10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

The Duracell Bunny was arrested last week.

He was charged with battery.

DB10 wrote: »
    The lack of a full stop, shows you done copy and paste job.

As a detective, easy to spot. 7/10

There was no original full stop.

As a fan of The Simpsons, i'd give you 7/10 on the Chief Wiggum scale!

The Duracell Bunny was arrested last week.

He was charged with battery.

I was arrested in the chipper last night..............

I killed a man.

Did you kill him with a bad punchline? ;)

There was no original full stop.
    Think that was my point, son.

Clancy aint nuffink on me

Did you kill him with a bad punchline? ;)

Yup!

That's why i didn't use my "i battered a sausage", i used it in killing that guy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

Yes. Nothing ever came of it. I dropped in the next day when fully sober to apologise to the guard in question. Pretty sure I posted about it before. Basically I was drunk, got into a fight outside Crawdaddy (which also happens to be opposite Garda HQ- so much for intelligence eh? :rolleyes:). It was two against one which worked in my favour. Don't think I have ever felt so bad as I did the next day!

Brummytom was once arrested for indecent exposure and then released for insufficient evidence.

ZING!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Was pissed and got arrested at the World Cup for trying to blow a Zulu's vulva.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

400th post!!!!!!

mikom wrote: »
    Was pissed and got arrested at the World Cup for trying to blow a Zulu's vulva.

The South African Police have always had it in for Dyslexics!

Brendog wrote: »
    400th post!!!!!!

Get over it, noob. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 816 ✭✭✭Opinicus

Lugs wouldn't start a thread that would just ask you a question.
    Lugs would start a thread that when you clicked on it, it would hammer the daylights out of you til you admitted to something, and you'd be damned glad of being beaten up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Diageio_Man

Brendog wrote: »
    400th post!!!!!!

209 posts wahoo,no 1 care's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

I killed a man.

Yeah I was working in the chipper last night and this guy came up and asked for a steak and kidney pie....it was just myslef and this girl working fo I asked her to get the steak and kidney from the back..

she came out and said we had the steak but know kidney.......so I improvised.....and now I get a bigger share of the profits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

They never catch me :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Yes , a good few times here , a few times in England in the late 80's , trust me that was fun :pac:.

Never charged for lack of evidence i.e I didn't do any of it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Sitec wrote: »
    3 times for being drunk. never brought to court. some ****ty feeling waking up in a cell not knowing whats going on!

Have you considered knocking the drink on the head?
    Doesn't sound like you agree with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Father Ted Crilly :

"I remember a time in this country when the Gardai would turn a blind eye to the odd murder or two".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Got picked up by the guards trying to climb over the fence at an army barracks between Bundoran and Ballyshannon (is it finner camp or is that the one that closed down?) I was fairly hammered i'll admit and was walking from one town to the other and though feck it i'll try and get a bed in here. They pulled up on the road and started shouting at me and put me into the back of the car.

Thought i was fecked but when i told them i was working on the funfair they changed their tune and dropped me off at the site no questions asked and i promised them i'd get their kids on free :)

Never seen them again so dunno if their kids were there. Probably charged them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Nope but i tried to get arrested after a concert years ago cause my feet were killing me and i wanted a lift into the city. I tried everything like "blowfish" on the window of the car and rolled on the bonnet a few times but all they did was laugh at me :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Iron Hide

Once for assaulting (rightfully in my opinion) some gent outside a bar one night. His own fault, twice he groped my girlfriend and didnt seem at all happy when she slapped him and told him where to go. Simply put if i didnt belt him first, he would have hit her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I refuse to answer on the grounds that it may incriminate me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

No

Never even given my name to Garda....or had a conversation with one long enough for that matter....and I'm quite proud of that, because I have no intention of ever going anywhere near a Courtroom....unless it was due to Court Reporting

Yep.. Twice. Once for forging passports and once for stealing 12 cans of Dutch Gold. I regret nothing since I don't have a record.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

I think most boardsies equivelant would be getting an infraction or if they're mad altogether, getting a ban from one of the forums.

I haven't even managed that much, never mind getting arrested!

*please don't ban me for the sake of irony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Faith+1

I got brought to Court for cycling on the footpath. Two female guards with fcuk all to do. The look the judge gave them when hearing the charges. €30 fine in the end. Waste of everyones fcuking time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭ldxo15wus6fpgm

Jumping up on the bonnets of cars and running across them with a few other lads at about 4am while hammered out of my brains (no excuse, I know.) We were at it for about 5 minutes, and suddenly everything went quiet and I look around to see there's only me and another fella left. Turn around and the 2 gardai sitting in the squad car are sitting there looking up at us. Facepalm moment right there.

Never been so ashamed of myself :(
    Luckily there was no damage done and as I was a minor at the time I only got a caution. :pac: