Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

Drinking chez Tar? I'll be at 7 ish :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yay I await you! Been too long. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

for their actual purpose though? :pac:

hey, if you'd like to come out to leixlip, you're more than welcome to, thar be drinkses here.

yep, absolutely love that place. can't wait to see it again :D

dammit, im gonna end up calling you master all night... that's gonna be a bit odd...
    Lol...actual purpose may or may not be intended use:pac:

/looks at 66 bus outside window...decides for Tar that he aint allowed on lol

I'm used to that:p Call me Darren though if it feels weird hehe
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    Possibly Not suitable for work.

The most famous Longfordian of all time, v/s Old spice guy.

<youtube>
    Who and Old Spice guy?:pac:
    lol! I love the old spice guy so much.

Quiet you, and get thread making missus! You want to drink here today?
    Oh I see Kellie made the thread

balloon giraffes and fancy **** coming up

You too, come here to drink, everybody text me :pac:
    Well if you call me tar, that means king heh heh

Ye sure make your way out here. ill need oj, think all i have is a lil bit of vodka and one can.

ah that is just the opening theme, number 12, tehy are always funny.

come on sepultura, woo!

my friends cat likes facebook!

<crazy cat image>
    Ahh right balloon animals, one of the better uses :p

Drinkies yes, shall be there for 7 so! Shall bring oj or not? may bring vodka or jemmy...not sure which!

Now I gets ya about the vid...kk:)

That the random cat from nowhere yeah? looks like it wants to eat your mouse:pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Well I hate their intended use but you get awful viruses if you don't, like children etc.
    Eh jemmy! i have some cheap vodka ha! Will have to go to supervalu I guess, for money and mixer at 7!

The random cat from nowhere sounds like a great series.

Just was chopping up an onion to cook it and there was another onion inside it, skin and all, how does that even happen...this happened years ago to me with an orange too, another one the size of a mandarin inside it.

Ewww children...!! nasty side effect that would be:p

jemmy it is then!

/kalashnikov ftw!:D

Random is always best, we both know that:)

Oh you must have been happy with TWO onions...omnomnom!

lmao at the vodka being called after a gun! mmm stuffed full of fried goodness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Hello and welcome to this week's episode of the world's clumsiest person attempts to paint :eek:

Epic failure putting the paint in a jar not even big enough for the paint brush!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

oh whoops.

the photos are ****ing classic though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭rcaz

photo0023m.jpg

DSC00272.jpg

High-Vegetarian-Telecaster-Five :p

LOL @ LOS :D:D

Froo...awesome night last night! Good to see you are still alive!:) By any chance did you lose a Future Sounds of London CD?:pac:

It ended up in my pocket somehow lol!

I just remembered how I found that cd....it was on the way home today it was on the ground outside Tar's house...assumed it might have fell out of your bag?

I'm still drunk so memory is hazy at best here haha!:D:D

vaalea wrote: »
    New to Dublin... still working on gauging the vegan-friendliness of this city...

Here is a pic a couple years old now... I include it because I'm holding vegan-friendly KFC [the blonde]... In Canada the fast food veggie burgers taste like meat... as I prefer them. :P

Hi Vaalea, welcome to the forum and Dublin! I thought it was another 'soon my pretties' pic at first :P
    You'd find it hard to get fast food veggie anything here, McDonalds have only started doing the veggie wrap recently.
    Do have a look about the forum and post about :)

Lol you guise! Sounds like an eventful night.

My old housemate text me this morning 'are you home today', then 2 seconds later 'I'm outside the house' -_-
    /speed dressing

and back to doing things :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Happy Holiday in Ireland Froo!

I thought it was another one of those pix too :p
    vaalea wrote: »
    New to Dublin... still working on gauging the vegan-friendliness of this city...

Here is a pic a couple years old now... I include it because I'm holding vegan-friendly KFC [the blonde]... In Canada the fast food veggie burgers taste like meat... as I prefer them. :P

vegankfc.jpg
    Welcome to the forum, so you are Canadian? Always wanted to visit there and Japan. Are you going to be over here for the longterm? It'll be best you cook for yourself really. Try out Cornucopia. Also fake meat is crap here compared to some other places. Any questions and we can help o' course.
    El Pr0n wrote: »
    DSC00272.jpg

High-Vegetarian-Telecaster-Five :p
    Another veggie guitar player mr pron? Nice name! :p
    Tell us all about el Pr0n :pac:

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Hello and welcome to this week's episode of the world's clumsiest person attempts to paint :eek:

Epic failure putting the paint in a jar not even big enough for the paint brush!
    Typical LOS really :p
    Bet ye didn't even wash the walls

<_<

oh whoops.

the photos are ****ing classic though.
    Put them up on facebook there! I have a hat here, probably Matt's and some drinking dice! Also, youa re coming to either fearfactory or soulfly with us remember. Either 1st or 2nd of august is them!

That drinking game is epic, caught on quick me /makes people drink :pac:

Great to meet you guys! Nice tattoos!

'paul do you know where the mop is?'
    'no, I'm a dude'

Told you so much that the rat would bite you, and did you listen? :P
    /fast forward to blood on hand...now you are one of us hehe
    Lol you guise! Sounds like an eventful night.

My old housemate text me this morning 'are you home today', then 2 seconds later 'I'm outside the house' -_-
    /speed dressing

and back to doing things :pac:
    Read that as then abck to doing things, reads differently then :p
    raah! wrote: »
    Happy Holiday in Ireland Froo!

when you visiting mister /taps foot.

Check out this juicy cactus

http://www.cactusplaza.com/naturally-grown-lophophora-williamsii-peyote-pi-22570.html

How do you make pictures appear on the screen?

Yeah definitely be up before august is over. In fact, if there are any official veg ups at that time then definitely. Electro~Dole has to get the dole.

img tags...you can either wrap [img?]http://www.cactusplaza.com/images/lwil1.JPG[/img?] like so, without the ?'s or press this button and stick in the url:

insertimage.gif

Ta da!

lwil1.JPG

Mmmm cactus.

Heheheh, already owns a book.

I'm having my first boards meet up with a forum other than this one soon. It's to play street fighter with people from the fighting games forum/cork who play street fighter. Street fighter!

I have a cactus in Sligo, sniff.

Great game that, enjoy! Can't believe you are cheating on us, now you have to come to the govindas/fibbers one on thursday :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

Froo...awesome night last night! Good to see you are still alive!:) By any chance did you lose a Future Sounds of London CD?:pac:

It ended up in my pocket somehow lol!

yeah, about that... i dont remember leaving tar's house. i have one sorta image of fibbers, and then i was carrying matt down o'connell st. that's sorta it. so anything i said, promised or did since leaving the house, i have no recollection of, i warn you now.

nope, future sounds of london doesnt sound familiar to me or matt, what kinad music is it?
    Put them up on facebook there! I have a hat here, probably Matt's and some drinking dice! Also, youa re coming to either fearfactory or soulfly with us remember. Either 1st or 2nd of august is them!

matt left the cable for his camera in nz and it's a really weird shaped one, so can't put them up till we get back, but promise they'll go up then. moonbaby thought she had a pretty good recollection of the night till she saw them today...

hat doesnt sound too familiar, but the dice are important! and is my jd still there? accidently bought an amazingly awesome jacket today that cut quite deep into my drinking money budget.... so gosh darnit, gonna have to see you again before i go so's i can get it back off ye.

emmm, back to the budget issue... we'll see about those gigs. check prices later and get back to it.
    That drinking game is epic, caught on quick me /makes people drink :pac:

not a game for 60:40 measures of jd. i realise that now.
    but yep, it's pretty ****ing fun, i do love it.
    Great to meet you guys! Nice tattoos!

right back at ya! except the tattoos part, that is....
    Told you so much that the rat would bite you, and did you listen? :P
    /fast forward to blood on hand...now you are one of us hehe

oh man, so much blood, cuts, bruises, muscle aches and bits of loose tooth floating around my mouth. im still trying to figure out if i want to know how all this happened... but yep, the rat was just too cute to resist, snappy bastard.

Thurrrrrsday. That's actually a possibilty. I'll try my very best, I said I would definitely attend the street fighter though, so if they clash I'll be undone. I think I said definitely anyway.

I'm finished! Painting that is!
    I painted the bathroom ceiling, the spare room, myself, probably the floor, I'm scared to look :/
    Typical LOS really :p
    Bet ye didn't even wash the walls

<_<

I did wash the ceiling but then washing a whole room......a whole room! No I didn't :/
    I think it looks grand though, hopefully the wallpaper underneath will stop bubbling after a while >_>
    Also I discovered that I really like painting if I'm listening to Iron Maiden :D
    emmm, back to the budget issue... we'll see about those gigs. check prices later and get back to it.

Ah Froo you make the night sound so good, well bad, but bad as in good :D

Soulfy only €24

Fear Factory only €22

I recognise you from the rock/metal forum, you know you want to!

yeah, about that... i dont remember leaving tar's house. i have one sorta image of fibbers, and then i was carrying matt down o'connell st. that's sorta it. so anything i said, promised or did since leaving the house, i have no recollection of, i warn you now.

nope, future sounds of london doesnt sound familiar to me or matt, what kinad music is it?

matt left the cable for his camera in nz and it's a really weird shaped one, so can't put them up till we get back, but promise they'll go up then. moonbaby thought she had a pretty good recollection of the night till she saw them today...

hat doesnt sound too familiar, but the dice are important! and is my jd still there? accidently bought an amazingly awesome jacket today that cut quite deep into my drinking money budget.... so gosh darnit, gonna have to see you again before i go so's i can get it back off ye.

right back at ya! except the tattoos part, that is....

oh man, so much blood, cuts, bruises, muscle aches and bits of loose tooth floating around my mouth. im still trying to figure out if i want to know how all this happened... but yep, the rat was just too cute to resist, snappy bastard.
    One of you feckers broke the toilet! But I've nearly fixed it now, phew. The hat is woolly, and hmm, maybe it's not yours, it's grey and purple and has a spade on the front, as in the suit.

Didn't think your memory would be that bad, you seemed grand enough I think. Well I'm not one to talk. Oh how those jager and whiskey bottles empty, my bad >_>

don't remember the targy sexcapades? :p

Oh ok cool, can't wait, I have no idea what they will be of really, I just remember the timer thing and the fact that moonbaby kept taking pictures of her face by accident, instead of us. then we said it was backwards and she just turned it upside down and took a picture of her own face again!

Have the dice somewhere, was cleaning for so fecking long i dunno where i put em for now. JD is here, well what you left of it!
    Oh must see jacket so, gosh darn it indeed :p

Tickets are 22 or 24 euro depending on which!

I remember most I think! Moonbaby rang and refreshed my memory, apparently I was rolling around on the dart floor and tehre are pictures of my rear, what! I do not recall! also a girl(hawt!!!!!) asked me and and moonbaby for a threesome in fibbers, and tried to make us all touch each other...and also a gay fellow was apparently eying me up she says, this always happens with the men and me :p

Oh i also nearly got 100E fine and arrested at the dart station, whoops. So next thursday veggie meetup ye? :p
    raah! wrote: »
    Thurrrrrsday. That's actually a possibilty. I'll try my very best, I said I would definitely attend the street fighter though, so if they clash I'll be undone. I think I said definitely anyway.
    Oh I hope you and Electro come up! gwan shure, we gots some govindas to eat!

No warnings needed, I have a VERY hazy recollection of last night, but it was all awesome those parts that I do:D:D
    Looks like I found a random cd then lol! Its this kind of stuff...nice to chill out to

Yeah but she fell asleep for an hour in Fibbers lol!:pac:
    Its a GREAT game:D not for 60:40 measures no, but pretty epic nonetheless!
    I can remember when we were on the DART that you had some blood on your leg, somehow I had some on my hand and you were curled up on the floor under a seat laughing...oh and we tried to mosh at one point heading towards the DART station lol!
    I'm finished! Painting that is!
    I painted the bathroom ceiling, the spare room, myself, probably the floor, I'm scared to look :/

I did wash the ceiling but then washing a whole room......a whole room! No I didn't :/
    I think it looks grand though, hopefully the wallpaper underneath will stop bubbling after a while >_>
    Also I discovered that I really like painting if I'm listening to Iron Maiden :D

Ah Froo you make the night sound so good, well bad, but bad as in good :D

I recognise you from the rock/metal forum, you know you want to!
    Well done! painting is not my idea of fun either but if you have good music then time flies by, like so fast it grew wings and just goes over your head *makes whoosh sound*

It seems like Fear Factory would be the better of the two though, dont it?
    One of you feckers broke the toilet! But I've nearly fixed it now, phew. The hat is woolly, and hmm, maybe it's not yours, it's grey and purple and has a spade on the front, as in the suit.

Didn't think your memory would be that bad, you seemed grand enough I think. Well I'm not one to talk. Oh how those jager and whiskey bottles empty, my bad >_>

don't remember the targy sexcapades? :p

Oh ok cool, can't wait, I have no idea what they will be of really, I just remember the timer thing and the fact that moonbaby kept taking pictures of her face by accident, instead of us. then we said it was backwards and she just turned it upside down and took a picture of her own face again!

Have the dice somewhere, was cleaning for so fecking long i dunno where i put em for now. JD is here, well what you left of it!
    Oh must see jacket so, gosh darn it indeed :p

Tickets are 22 or 24 euro depending on which!

I remember most I think! Moonbaby rang and refreshed my memory, apparently I was rolling around on the dart floor and tehre are pictures of my rear, what! I do not recall! also a girl(hawt!!!!!) asked me and and moonbaby for a threesome in fibbers, and tried to make us all touch each other...and also a gay fellow was apparently eying me up she says, this always happens with the men and me :p

Oh i also nearly got 100E fine and arrested at the dart station, whoops. So next thursday veggie meetup ye? :p

Oh I hope you and Electro come up! gwan shure, we gots some govindas to eat!
    Feckin toilet was broke for me too wanted to go before I left! (11:30 or so I think)

So much alcohol...MOAR! lol

The timer was good, but yes those pics! coming back to me now! LOLZ so funny...it happened 3 times haha:pac:

I thought it was Froo rolling around the floor no? lol yes it was her!

WHAT!! some random girl asked that? awesome!
    /TARget for the gays too...yeah happens me at times also lol, they get such sad faces when you tell them you are not gay haha!

Oh yeah you jumped the barrier before paying the guy, didnt bother you with him and security telling you they might call the guards haha, you continued to hand him 1.65 and started to walk off lol!

Yah those folk need to hit up Dublin, they will if there is promise of food and booze hehe

Such an epic night! Lost a fair few memories of last night I thought I might keep but oh well...here's to moar like it!

It seems like Fear Factory would be the better of the two though, dont it?

Ye I'm thinking that too now, was listening to soulfly a bit, FF def better.

It's decided!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Thursday? What day is it now. Oh loads of time!

Welcome all the new people I haven't said welcome to

I've kinda fixed it now, it was pretty hard to, and it's not working right yet. /rolls up invisible sleeves

Love the memories comign back, me in a skipping race with froo and me winning by a mile! haha. Loved the amount of times moonbaby did that, lmfao!

Was it, in a phonecall my rolling and butt are mentioned, whups.

Ye complete randomer, was really funny! She seemed quite disappointed heheh
    Too much male attention here, ah who am I kidding, bring it on lads!

'ye ye that's a nice story, it's 1.65 mate' In the end he even gave me the receipt and 5 cent change, lol! The guy that was supposesed to stop me looked fairly uneasy there heh heh.

been far too long since they were here dammit! I'm rmemebering more and more, mind is good for that, many funny moments! and so much metallica!