Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PR60 planned for Midlands this Sunday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭FLOYDSTER

dCorbus wrote: »
    I'm off now to have no pride in my sport, until I can be deemed to be eligible to don the emerald cloak and bring glory to our sainted isle.:D:rolleyes:

Thats 4 sighting diagrams, 12 scoring diagrams so 40 rounds should do for the 60 shot match!!......................................oh wait!!:eek: lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

I think we can drop that whole line of chat Floydster, since it got nasty just a few posts back (in another thread, which some posts have since been moved to here from).

Sparks wrote: »
    I think we can drop that whole line of chat Floydster, since it got nasty just a few posts back.

Not sure what you mean "whole line of chat"? , but I guess you had to be there!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭dCorbus

Ah, one did indeed have to be there - I did say 5 shots!:D;)

Midlands match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭dCorbus

Correct, sir - a wee bit of a mix-up for one shooter (who's name shall be withheld to protect the innocent) and an issue with the number of scoring-shots per target and an incompetent "RO" who obviously was not CLEAR enough!:rolleyes: :o

(Floydster seems to be implying, rather scuriously and in a blatantly mischievious manner i might add, that one should probably make sure to fire the requisite and permitted number of scoring-shots when representing ones club or country :p - following on from the earlier points raised)

But now that particular branch of the discussion has been well and truly lopped off: Gentlemen, as you were - and sorry for the hi-jack!

Hijack abducted and released into the wild into its natural habitat and urged to run free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭intershoot

FLOYDSTER wrote: »
    Thats 4 sighting diagrams, 12 scoring diagrams so 40 rounds should do for the 60 shot match!!......................................oh wait!!:eek: lol

Kiss me arse ye shower of piss-takin cock-jockies.............arrrrgh, couldnt hold that in any longer!! :rolleyes:

Yes....it wasnt my most triumphant moment, but not to worry, long runs the fox my friend, long runs the fox!! ;)

And ye DC, I do believe you made it perfectly clear it was five shots, but I was in the "Glass Box" at that point, mind over matter an all that sh1te!! :p

Anyway....it was nice to get the rifle in me hand again after numerous weeks of neglect!!

Nice meeting the lads down there, and I too would like to thank Midlands and LC (despite the barrage of pointed jibes!) for an enjoyable shoot!

This may help your shooting career!!

Countvocount.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭intershoot

o0o0o0o0 you funny man! you velly funny man!!

KNOBBER!

Results are up on the NTSA web site!;)