If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Come talk to us! C&H IRC

kateos2 wrote: »
    Pfft not up as late as you'd think. Nobody's there now :(

Ah. Everybody else left around about 3.30 so I closed up and went off to bed. Sorry about that. Usually it'd be open until around 5 if Davidius, Monzo or Pyggy were there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I woke up before 5 and all. Mad stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Davidius wrote: »
    I woke up before 5 and all. Mad stuff.

You really are one crazy kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Grand and busy tonight guys and girls, drop in for a chat :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

So, someone put a shiney @ in front of my name.

\o/

Nobody is here to celebrate though :(

Dunno where the hell I went when this came up :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Jay P wrote: »
    So, someone put a shiney @ in front of my name.

\o/

Nobody is here to celebrate though :(
    You in the right channel?

I want Aoibheann tbh :(

Ah lads, sometimes I'm so glad I started this thing :D
    <QueenOfLeon> oh god guys...i just had one scary experience, while simultaneously making a fool of myself!
    <Hotaru_> WHAT HAPPENED? OMG OMG OMG OMG.
    <QueenOfLeon> haha :P
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; did you crash into a ditch?
    <QueenOfLeon> ok, well, yno how its dark and scary and rainy?
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; cause that'd be embarassing :P
    <QueenOfLeon> no, no ditches involved, im not Hotaru_ ;)
    <Hotaru_> QueenOfLeon: Mmmmhmmm.
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; :D
    <Hotaru_> **** YOU ALL.
    <QueenOfLeon> but anyway, that creepy alley with the aul sex shops etc that i pointed out...
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; QueenOfLeon: yeah
    <QueenOfLeon> we were walking by it in the dark, and some scary/drunk/homeless looking man was wandering up it, started shouting at us..
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; :o
    <QueenOfLeon> so we, yno, ever so subtely sped up to make it to the apt, and so did he!
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; oh my!
    <Hotaru_> :o
    <QueenOfLeon> so i was quite obviously like "cal, open the ****ing door, hes following us, HES GOING TO GO INTO THE APARTMENT AND KILL US!!"
    <Hotaru_> I'm so glad I already know you're alive...
    <Hotaru_> >_<
    <QueenOfLeon> he shouted at us "oh please dont close the door" while we legged it in and slammed it in his face
    <QueenOfLeon> ran up ALL 3 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS...
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; did he follow ye all the way up to the door?!
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; jesus!
    <QueenOfLeon> and could hear him coming up behind us shouting up at us!
    <Hotaru_> >.<
    <Hotaru_> AGH!
    <deise_girl> o_0
    <QueenOfLeon> i was fricking hyperventilating..."OMG HES IN THE BUILDING, WE'RE GOING TO DIE"
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; how did he follow you?!
    <QueenOfLeon> well see, heres the part where I embarassed myself. We went into the apt, tv and lights were on, food, drink and clothes around the place...
    <QueenOfLeon> aaaaand....we copped that it MAY have been chris's friend who we've met before (a few
    times, oh the shame)
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; keep typing woman!
    <QueenOfLeon> he stays in the apartment the odd time, same as us
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; >_<
    <Hotaru_> Was it him? :D
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; could he not have just said that?!
    <QueenOfLeon> so...he comes in while I try to not make it obvious that I just ran down a street from him, slammed doors in his face, quite obviously panicked that he was going to kill us
    <QueenOfLeon> ya, it was him...he was like "what the **** guys, are ye afraid of me or something?"
    <QueenOfLeon> >.<
    <Hotaru_> Oh Annie :D
    <QueenOfLeon> oh dear :-/
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; ahahahahaha
    <Hotaru_> What he said :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

D4RK ONION wrote: »
    Aw lads, sometimes I'm so glad I started this thing :D

Bahahaha. I didn't actually think you would put that up! You saddo :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Can I just point out that he is not a "scary/drunk/homeless looking man"! :rolleyes: :D

Ok, so he has long hair, and it tends to go everywhere, and he had a hoodie over his head against the rain ... :p

Too many horror films, and an over-active imagination! :D

I await the "WTF is up with those two?!!" phone-call tomorrow with some amusement, I must say! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Ah lads, sometimes I'm so glad I started this thing :D

I am too tbh.
    03:03 < Hotaru_> Pygmalion is an awesome man.
    03:03 < Hotaru_> He does great stuff.
    03:03 < Hotaru_> And wins at life :D
    03:03 <@D4RK_ONION&gt; he minds us all
    03:03 <@D4RK_ONION&gt; we <3 Pygmalion
    03:03 <@D4RK_ONION&gt; I wish he was here now
    03:03 < Hotaru_> I <3 Pygmalion
    03:03 < Hotaru_> He is everything I wish I was.
    03:03 < Hotaru_> Please come back Pygmalion

The only thing it lacks is people joining in to complete a Fresh Prince reference.

Oh the IRC - when it's good, it's really good :D

Also, ye'll all be glad to know that I have taken a vow to stop spamming the place when I get bored. I have no idea how long my intentions will last but sure I'll give it a go :p

Can I just point out that he is not a "scary/drunk/homeless looking man"! :rolleyes: :D

Sorry >_>

It was a dark and scary night, I may have jumped to conclusions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Sorry >_>

It was a dark and scary night, I may have jumped to conclusions!
    Skip to the important bit - was Shrek any good in the end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

I'm unsure if I did it right or not. :P
    I typed #And the password, and am in a room by myself. :pac:
    Any idea's if I did it right and there's no-one there, or I did it wrong?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    I'm unsure if I did it right or not. :P
    I typed #And the password, and am in a room by myself. :pac:
    Any idea's if I did it right and there's no-one there, or I did it wrong?

I did that before too, and got to be a ops of my own room:p
    Space between #C&H and the password :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

deise_girl wrote: »
    I did that before too, and got to be a ops of my own room:p
    Space between #C&H and the password :)

Ohh Thanks! :)

<QueenOfLeon> ya ya, ill get revenge
    <+Challengemaster> by bombarding me with PMS?
    <+Challengemaster> :p
    <QueenOfLeon> if you insist
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; eeeeeeeeeeeeeew

>_<

>_<

Oh you little.....-_-

Oh dear God no, not the PMS!!! :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

Im really bad at this what's do i type in the channel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

I'm waiting for my password :) Should be fun :pac:

Lads. Come and talk to us yeah?

Davidius' appeal is wearing thin... >.<

Hotaru wrote: »
    Lads. Come and talk to us yeah?

Davidius' appeal is wearing thin... >.<
    No it's not.

I hate to break it ya BOI but it really is.

Ya LAWD.

I hate to break it ya BOI but it really is.

Ya LAWD.
    I said it's not so it's not.

The use of the word LAWD in comments generally indicates that I'm not serious.

You will always be a legend to me Davidius >.<

The use of the word LAWD in comments generally indicates that I'm not serious.
    That's just you back-peddling out of the debate because my argument is infallible.

In other news, more of ye need to get on this damn thing so I have an excuse to not do stuff.

That's just you back-peddling out of the debate because my argument is infallible.

In other news, more of ye need to get on this damn thing so I have an excuse to not do stuff.

You scared us off tbh, talking about your weird love for chess pieces.