Wedding Coke ??

• 28-06-2010 09:07PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭gernon

RTE news now reporting these two were to marry today in front of 200 people in Tenerife :eek:
    maybe there is a God
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0628/cocaine.html

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

gernon wrote: »
    No, just no or less coke tonight for the local thieves who go housebreaking to support their habit.

Bye bye life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,404 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

I dunno, but with that much coke it would of been a epic wedding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

the bride and groom were both in white . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

the bride and groom were both in white . . .

Tracksuits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

€500,000 of coke's a drop in the ocean TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Biggins wrote: »
    No, just no or less coke tonight for the local thieves who go housebreaking to support their habit.

think you're getting coke confused with heroin there Biggins :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

In these recessionary times? Could well be cokeheads trying to feed their BMW habit.

True, true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Just goes to show how much I'm into drug taking. :o

I'm glad to be that stupid in this case. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Nothing new

Biggins wrote: »
    Just goes to show how much I'm into drug taking. :o

I'm glad to be that stupid in this case. :pac:

Aaahh Biggins - pure as the drive 'snow' so ye are.

AFM, I wouldn't have minded tasting the icing on THAT wedding cake :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

I dunno, but with that much coke it would of been a epic wedding.

You mean a rapid wedding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,345 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

I thought this was a thread about a new type of wedding favour. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Tony Montana a sad panda eh cabrones! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Well people definatly have stolen in the past to support a coke habit

I wonder if that annoying bint in the bank ad will be on about it next

"and then I bought coke in... TERENURE"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

bluewolf wrote: »
    I wonder if that annoying bint in the bank ad will be on about it next

"and then I bought coke in... TERENURE"

ha ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Pace2008 wrote: »
    €500,000 of coke's a drop in the ocean TBH.

Half a million is not to be sniffed at. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,102 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Who says you can't have a white wedding in June...in Tenerife...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Gardaí in Dublin have seized 14kg of cocaine worth an estimated €9.5m.

14kg of coke is worth 9.5 million euro? How is that? By my calculation that'd make a line cost about E1000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,056 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I taught it was about the taste of Coke at weddings :o

EVENFLOW

Confab wrote: »
    14kg of coke is worth 9.5 million euro? How is that? By my calculation that'd make a line cost about E1000.
    According to this Garda estimate, 1 gram of coke is worth €678.

You'd get an ounce for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

The searches were carried out following the seizure last Thursday of €2m worth of cocaine at a house in Tallaght.

Someone be snitching and is gonna get got

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Confab wrote: »

Quite possibly it's uncut so the street value when cut could possibly be that. Or else it's a mis-calculation/misprint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭StereoLove

I don't think they'll be too happy to come home and find their €8 million worth of coke gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭mickos

Pace2008 wrote: »
    According to this Garda estimate, 1 gram of coke is worth €678.

You'd get an ounce for that.

Dunno why I bothered workin it out but your missing a decimal point. They reckon €67.80 a gram. Wouldn't like to be buying off them:) Coke is muck though don't be wasting your money on that crap;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,401 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

two guys whacked tonight

mickos wrote: »
    Dunno why I bothered workin it out but your missing a decimal point. They reckon €67.80 a gram. Wouldn't like to be buying off them:) Coke is muck though don't be wasting your money on that crap;)
    €9.5m=€9,500,000

14kg=14,000g

9,500,000/14,000=678.5714

Unless I've completely lost it.
    Quite possibly it's uncut so the street value when cut could possibly be that. Or else it's a mis-calculation/misprint.
    It's probably partially the former, but it's a well-know fact the Gardai significantly inflate the purported value of their drug seizures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭mickos

mickos wrote: »

I'm wrong that does make €678 a gram which is total bollix. How do they calculate this??