Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wedding Coke ??

• 28-06-2010 8:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭gernon

RTE news now reporting these two were to marry today in front of 200 people in Tenerife :eek:
    maybe there is a God
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0628/cocaine.html

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

gernon wrote: »
    No, just no or less coke tonight for the local thieves who go housebreaking to support their habit.

Bye bye life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

I dunno, but with that much coke it would of been a epic wedding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

the bride and groom were both in white . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

the bride and groom were both in white . . .

Tracksuits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

€500,000 of coke's a drop in the ocean TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Biggins wrote: »
    No, just no or less coke tonight for the local thieves who go housebreaking to support their habit.

think you're getting coke confused with heroin there Biggins :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

In these recessionary times? Could well be cokeheads trying to feed their BMW habit.

True, true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Just goes to show how much I'm into drug taking. :o

I'm glad to be that stupid in this case. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Nothing new

Biggins wrote: »
    Just goes to show how much I'm into drug taking. :o

I'm glad to be that stupid in this case. :pac:

Aaahh Biggins - pure as the drive 'snow' so ye are.

AFM, I wouldn't have minded tasting the icing on THAT wedding cake :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

I dunno, but with that much coke it would of been a epic wedding.

You mean a rapid wedding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,214 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

I thought this was a thread about a new type of wedding favour. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Tony Montana a sad panda eh cabrones! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Well people definatly have stolen in the past to support a coke habit

I wonder if that annoying bint in the bank ad will be on about it next

"and then I bought coke in... TERENURE"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

bluewolf wrote: »
    I wonder if that annoying bint in the bank ad will be on about it next

"and then I bought coke in... TERENURE"

ha ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Pace2008 wrote: »
    €500,000 of coke's a drop in the ocean TBH.

Half a million is not to be sniffed at. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Who says you can't have a white wedding in June...in Tenerife...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Gardaí in Dublin have seized 14kg of cocaine worth an estimated €9.5m.

14kg of coke is worth 9.5 million euro? How is that? By my calculation that'd make a line cost about E1000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,485 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I taught it was about the taste of Coke at weddings :o

Confab wrote: »
    14kg of coke is worth 9.5 million euro? How is that? By my calculation that'd make a line cost about E1000.
    According to this Garda estimate, 1 gram of coke is worth €678.

You'd get an ounce for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

The searches were carried out following the seizure last Thursday of €2m worth of cocaine at a house in Tallaght.

Someone be snitching and is gonna get got

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Confab wrote: »

Quite possibly it's uncut so the street value when cut could possibly be that. Or else it's a mis-calculation/misprint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭StereoLove

I don't think they'll be too happy to come home and find their €8 million worth of coke gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭mickos

According to this Garda estimate, 1 gram of coke is worth €678.

You'd get an ounce for that.

Dunno why I bothered workin it out but your missing a decimal point. They reckon €67.80 a gram. Wouldn't like to be buying off them:) Coke is muck though don't be wasting your money on that crap;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,612 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

two guys whacked tonight

mickos wrote: »
    Dunno why I bothered workin it out but your missing a decimal point. They reckon €67.80 a gram. Wouldn't like to be buying off them:) Coke is muck though don't be wasting your money on that crap;)
    €9.5m=€9,500,000

14kg=14,000g

9,500,000/14,000=678.5714

Unless I've completely lost it.
    Quite possibly it's uncut so the street value when cut could possibly be that. Or else it's a mis-calculation/misprint.
    It's probably partially the former, but it's a well-know fact the Gardai significantly inflate the purported value of their drug seizures.

I'm wrong that does make €678 a gram which is total bollix. How do they calculate this??

€9.5m=€9,500,000

14kg=14,000g

No your right I was going old school on my maths.
    Kilo -> Bar -> Ounce -> Gram
    and fecked up on the maths.
    Metrics much simpler:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,731 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

€9.5m=€9,500,000

14kg=14,000g

If it was a fish it would be this big, http://tinyurl.com/2aksr6f ,

I'm wrong that does make €678 a gram which is total bollix. How do they calculate this??
    Take a realistic estimate and multiply it by five or thereabouts (more in this case, though the purity would have some bearing on it, probably)so it looks as though their efforts in this area aren't completely futile.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

500,000 worth of **** Coke won't hit the streets, oh noes.