Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

DSC04139.jpg

the pink and white things behind the sign are sanitary towels :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Ah s'grand, just wanted to see could I guilt you into joining ;)
    some stalker you are, why aren't you in dublin today tut tut

Sure I was up there for a few days - I sat outside your window every night. Twas awesome. Amazing things were seen... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Oh baby...too drunk to reply to anything now so gonna say I love you veggies, get drunk wiht me again anytime :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

and that was with my left hand, ahem :pac:

when you back up, no birthday drinkies with jooo :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    Damn always thought I hid my laziness well before.

I fell asleep on top of the bed with my clothes on but had the window opened and then woke up freezing with the light still on, was cold last night or something, dunno.

Oh Jedward and they are twins too, oh I'm ever so slightly intrigued :pac:

People think Lars is annoying with his takeoverness, I love it, so funny

Ah you caught that gig? it was on in that place in Dame street?

oooo I don't know anything about them but that's a hawt guitar there :cool:

Didn't think they'd be the kind of band to get that reaction, must have been really good live.

I understand

LOL, I don't understand how they didn't have potatoes though or was it just specifically jacket potatoes. Not ask for spuds?
    They may have had mash though and you just misunderstood :pac:

ye lot of people say that about suicidal, not sure I'd ditch anthrax for them though, big five maybe, just big Rob then, fine.

'sorry mam, can't seem to sense your network'

ye I had the 'tofu' just to check. Still can't believe it's cheese.
    Now I'm just baffled by the disappearing large one.

s'all gona be on dvd, you can project in your office there sure.

regret not bringing that bag now do ye

it is ye, much better than running/walking, gona take it out when it's quiet out and muddy it up, looks way too nice at the minute.

can't tell what it's like but I like your arty pic.
    you can't hide laziness from mon, tut tut (/he goes for 2000km jog)

o they did not seem like that kinda band. 2 support gigs crowd dead silent, first chord of gaslight anthem, crowd surfing and moshing to an unreal extent, much better life...you cant get guita+drums across in youtube vids.

eh it was like that, but eh no till, just a sweaty irish man, ul :P
    felt soooooo goooood.

you see jacket potatoes was in the window and it was alll i could eat there and tehy did not have it so we ahd to lave but it looked like we just left cos they didnt respect the potato...like it looked like we wanted carveries but decided to check on potatoes and found them wanting so left :D
    Don't say spuds like you I'm afraid -_-

suicidal insttead of megadeth ;)
    /hides rob >_>

'sorry mam, can't seem to sense your network' - LOL
    /plays funky music.
    /fixes los' network, with sexy res..:pac:

/hides potato

ah but cottage cheese diff, good for preggers people like you etc.
    ah it is very diff from normal cheese.
    mm yeah, was a feckiing tough eat, (like th 12" pizza, double chips_
    +coke 6.50 last night-_-) bt I got there, when I was growing up I would have eaten three of tehm easy, now one kills me.

dunno how projector wrks, hwelp.
    , bring popcorn

brought one thing(charger) and lost it, best i no bring bag
    also im lost, why
    /finds
    muddy it up so it looks used, be proud of yourself then :p

ye you fail at coming, sheezh
    sounds nice
    (i think i meant to stick these lines somewhere esle but drunk)

she forget soooo soon?

hmm she forgets

/face
    me.jpg

black-white-electric-guitar.jpg
    [QUOT
    E=Absurdum;66559461]DSC04139.jpg

the pink and white things behind the sign are sanitary towels :pac:[/QUOTE]
    ewww :pac:
    Oh baby...too drunk to reply to anything now so gonna say I love you veggies, get drunk wiht me again anytime :D

like tomorrow? :D

you have never loved til sombody has ordered you 12 jager bombs LOL , think ill share that, or a girl asks you to sex her until her ribs hurt, polite decline :-p

and too many lads/lasses asked me to dance haha and one asked if I was my gay friends boyfriend, ahhh!
    fair play to you for keeping up with my friends, theya re mental yokes

oh cops rang me, said they recovered my old passport(drug den i think) when raided a house, I goottta statemnet to do to lock them up :eek:

Maameeo makes the best soup in the world, ever, this is amazing...I felt so bad after drink til I ate this, nomnomnom like hmm spinach potato chickpea almond Jalapeño soup..dunno what else is in it but wow!

thanks again MoN for the bday present, it's sitting there tempting me :D
    still the naggin of jameson on the dart just as good, feels shivers down arms :pac:

hmm NUIG decided to randomly post proof I got a 1.1 to me, 2 years later ...on my birthday? :confused:

also my brother got a 2.1 and he didn't know whether to be happy or not, so cwute. He got mummy to get the results and she handed them to him looking fake angry..and he is like..I got a 2.1..that's...good? Is it?

aww bless :D

Damn always thought I hid my laziness well before.

I fell asleep on top of the bed with my clothes on but had the window opened and then woke up freezing with the light still on, was cold last night or something, dunno.

Oh Jedward and they are twins too, oh I'm ever so slightly intrigued :pac:

People think Lars is annoying with his takeoverness, I love it, so funny :D

Ah you caught that gig? it was on in that place in Dame street?

oooo I don't know anything about them but that's a hawt guitar there :cool:

Didn't think they'd be the kind of band to get that reaction, must have been really good live.

ye I had the 'tofu' just to check. Still can't believe it's cheese.
    Nope no hiding it from me, will find good way of giving you exercise...

With clothes on too...? wow

Intrigued by them eh...hehe
    /me thinks they have new fangurl:pac:

Lars takeover is always funny, and his facial expressions on stage always make me laugh haha!

Missed that gig but Dame St. = Olympia or Le Cirk...

Thankies...is hawt guitar indeedy!

"Tofu" yes you loved it much, too much lol
    hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

you can't hide laziness from mon, tut tut (/he goes for 2000km jog)

o they did not seem like that kinda band. 2 support gigs crowd dead silent, first chord of gaslight anthem, crowd surfing and moshing to an unreal extent, much better life...you cant get guita+drums across in youtube vids.

Don't say spuds like you I'm afraid -_-

/hides rob >_>

+coke 6.50 last night-_-) bt I got there, when I was growing up I would have eaten three of tehm easy, now one kills me.

ye you fail at coming, sheezh
    sounds nice
    (i think i meant to stick these lines somewhere esle but drunk)

she forget soooo soon?

hmm she forgets

like tomorrow? :D

you have never loved til sombody has ordered you 12 jager bombs LOL , think ill share that, or a girl asks you to sex her until her ribs hurt, polite decline :-p

and too many lads/lasses asked me to dance haha and one asked if I was my gay friends boyfriend, ahhh!
    fair play to you for keeping up with my friends, theya re mental yokes

/does 2,000k jog while still asleep...

Band sound awesome, description of first chord, then mayhem = good!

I say spuds though...still like potato too
    /mmmmm potato

Instead of? but but but...
    /checks on Rob...s' ok for now

Lots o food there yesh, and cheap as chips (super double chips)

Probably meant for other place yesh

Like tonight oh yes! My match got cancelled just there so can turn up earlier too!

I've had the first, the second not yet...give it time;)

Lots lads out, we were straight group think other group was gay group lol (then there was big gay fight too:p)

Ah yeah can keep up with the best of them, will do it again soon haha!

/remembers soup stuff...tastes really nice!:D

Yeah still gotta go visit guards ye do, will be grand loike

I chooses appropriate prezzies and drinking on the dart= keeping it classy:)

Lol what a day to post it

And bro got a 2.1? nice!

I'm off to get more food, ttyl.

Nope no hiding it from me, will find good way of giving you exercise...

Intrigued by them eh...hehe
    /me thinks they have new fangurl:pac:

Lars takeover is always funny, and his facial expressions on stage always make me laugh haha!

Thankies...is hawt guitar indeedy!

/does 2,000k jog while still asleep...

Band sound awesome, description of first chord, then mayhem = good!

I say spuds though...still like potato too
    /mmmmm potato

Instead of? but but but...
    /checks on Rob...s' ok for now

Lots o food there yesh, and cheap as chips (super double chips)

Probably meant for other place yesh

Like tonight oh yes! My match got cancelled just there so can turn up earlier too!

I've had the first, the second not yet...give it time;)

Lots lads out, we were straight group think other group was gay group lol (then there was big gay fight too:p)

Ah yeah can keep up with the best of them, will do it again soon haha!
    Ye weird, safe to say, I would not recognise her with clothes on if she was walking down the street etc. :p
    ok cos of eyesight heh heh

first chord thing was suuuuch a shock, it was like a church before that and then there is crowd surfing by first chorus, wtf! so funny to see how shocked teh singer was...hmmm poeple like us :confused:

eating potato right now in the soup, love how she just halves baby potatoes and sticks em in, so good!

oh I just remembered how much work i need at guitar hero to catch up to you, oh lord :p

well I dont know megadeth, when i listen to them I lose interest in the song. s instead, with, on top of, w/e :p

ugh tonight ye, people asking me to fibbers already and I'm like, I hurt to much to put on clothes at all and I'm eating soup in bed, oweeeee, we shall see!

only a matter of time til the ribs hurt, up and atom.

great part was going to the club and them saying it's 8e, and me saying no,we're not paying that so the bouncer says ok, go up those stairs, bring your friends and nods, free in, good lad :D

or the bouncers that told us 'could you please move along'
    'This is a public street, could you please fcuk off' haha
    bad drunk people :P

never been on a dance floor like the full night, dunno how we managed that, usually theres some sort of talking or break or something, but when people request mania2000 for me, what can you do, lmao at that song so much! yeah yeah funky yeah! :D

that gay fight was hilarious, those lads, just lol at them. didn't go near us :pac:

haha mr 2.1 jsut text me, 'I'm in the market for a laptop, wow me.' I must have picked ou everybodies laptop for them that I know -_-

/remembers soup stuff...tastes really nice!:D

Yeah still gotta go visit guards ye do, will be grand loike

I chooses appropriate prezzies and drinking on the dart= keeping it classy:)

Lol what a day to post it

And bro got a 2.1? nice!

I'm off to get more food, ttyl.

oh reminded me of that, so weird that I report passport stolen thurday..on monday guards ring me when Im in england about recovering my passport and raidng a house where they found it and my stuff, such a drug den...hmm im going to go give a statement at some point to help them get done, fun times.

still shivers about that whiskey on the dart!
    cyou latarr

eek got my first result, 70. The lecturer sent me an essay in the email explaining what was good, what could have been better etc but loved lurve.fm that we made.

dunno if he liked me practically singing 'what's luuurrrve got to do with it' in the presentation though :pac:

he commented on the attractive logo 'i' made, thanks maameeo :)

lurvefm_front.jpg

urteh night for me last night :p
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055949686

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

*Senses a lot of drunkenness/denied hangovers around*
    I'm free at last. So happy ^^

Can't follow your conversations anymore though sorry!

lot of drinking maybe...3 jager bombs for a tenner eh.

wooo well done you! /proud
    they grow up so fast.

enjoyed your concert too i see, great!

I'm proud of me too! I didn't drink at all!!! ^_^ Yes I grow up so fast. Taxi driver said he thought I was 16, right after telling me that I was hot -.-

I wasn't looking forward to it at all tbh. Though enduring the puke-worthy performance of Joan Jett and the Blackhearts (sorry possible fans) and Paramore was soooo worth it in the end. I'd never seen Green Day live because of obvious reasons. It was a very good setlist and a very good show though, and obviously Billie Joe controls the weather, so it was great!! ^^ Very very happy that I did go. My parawhore friend, wearing a Paramore shirt and all, said Paramore were shít (he then justified by saying it was because they were supporting) and that Green Day was probably his best gig so far. Haha take that Paramore :p

Freedom!!!!!!!!!

oh reminded me of that, so weird that I report passport stolen thurday..on monday guards ring me when Im in england about recovering my passport and raidng a house where they found it and my stuff, such a drug den...hmm im going to go give a statement at some point to help them get done, fun times.

still shivers about that whiskey on the dart!
    cyou latarr

eek got my first result, 70. The lecturer sent me an essay in the email explaining what was good, what could have been better etc but loved lurve.fm that we made.

dunno if he liked me practically singing 'what's luuurrrve got to do with it' in the presentation though :pac:

he commented on the attractive logo 'i' made, thanks maameeo :)

urteh night for me last night :p
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055949686

lot of drinking maybe...3 jager bombs for a tenner eh.

Guards are gonna love the chance to see you again though:)

Yeah shivers with excitement!

Gooooooooood result that:D I think she deserves a bonus for that ya know :p

Good night indeed!

Yeah 3 for 10 was alot...which is why you had many many more than that lol

*Never gets hangovers*:D

Congrats on finishing! Hope Green Day was a great night out for you:)

Would be tough to follow all this stuff lately, busy busy:)

/For Whom The Bell Tolls:D

not at all, tut tut, could have come had one with me before home :p
    moonbaby came after greenday! 'exam bla bla' =]

seems he is to the point! will have to decide on both in person :pac:
    controls the weather - lol!

greenday are better than paramore...im not picking from a good group of choices there though :p

ah just like everybody else etc :P

more the whiskey flowing through my veins I think!

ah ill let her have some of the jager bottle after all.

they are so delicious though...and who can stop at 3 really...or 6..or... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

I can't either today :eek:

I'm trying to catch up and I'm getting itchy.

Somebody bind Tar till I catch up.

not at all, tut tut, could have come had one with me before home :p
    moonbaby came after greenday! 'exam bla bla' =]

seems he is to the point! will have to decide on both in person :pac:
    controls the weather - lol!

greenday are better than paramore...im not picking from a good group of choices there though :p

I'm never going out right before an exam again. Came home at 1am, but sleep deprivation and general wreckedness meant that I accidentally fell asleep and woke up with glittery black eyeshadow all over my face (yes I was doing black eyeshadow, black eyeliner, black mascara, and black glittery eyeshadow), still in a skirt and all and then realised that I still had to go to school ugh

I agree that as it stands right now, I haven't given you a good sample to pick from. You forgot Joan Jett and the Blackhearts though.

I need a proper night out >_< Tomorrow yay!

How was your birthday?

EDIT: Again, if there's any Joan Jett fans around here, please don't kill me! I might be missing the point. Though of course it's hard to ignore the repetitiveness of their lyrics, her annoying not-talking-but-not-quite-singing voice and a few other things I won't mention. It's not you, it's me >_>

I hate double posting but... *binds Tar* :p

hey, i don't mind being bound there. s'ok...may not work
    /rolls around floor in gimp suit and cuffs

' black eyeshadow, black eyeliner, black mascara, and black glittery eyeshadow'

heaven. that and black nails are perfection to me, it's like kryptonite, i have to do what they want then

After hours beers is sat if you want, oh enjoy tomorrow, deserved.
    birthday was so good, never laughed so much, great to have all your friends from diff backgrounds together, boards, home, different unis, counties etc.
    was in the dodgy purty kitchen after like 4 clubs were shut. they were good with our cheesy requests! i hurt everywhere from jumping. only stopped jumping to get tequila and jager bombs. :)

I'll try get someone to do it in Fibbers tonight, there'll HAVE to be a few people into bondage present:pac:

Get those typing fingers at the ready, will be lots to catch up on:p
    I'm never going out right before an exam again. Came home at 1am, but sleep deprivation and general wreckedness meant that I accidentally fell asleep and woke up with glittery black eyeshadow all over my face (yes I was doing black eyeshadow, black eyeliner, black mascara, and black glittery eyeshadow), still in a skirt and all and then realised that I still had to go to school ugh

I agree that as it stands right now, I haven't given you a good sample to pick from. You forgot Joan Jett and the Blackhearts though.

I need a proper night out >_< Tomorrow yay!

How was your birthday?

EDIT: Again, if there's any Joan Jett fans around here, please don't kill me! I might be missing the point. Though of course it's hard to ignore the repetitiveness of their lyrics, her annoying not-talking-but-not-quite-singing voice and a few other things I won't mention. It's not you, it's me >_>

Least ya had a good night:D I'm not a fan per se, but Green Day do have a valid and strong supporting fanbase...and Billy Joe is a decent guitarist.

Glitter face, may have to use that in future!

No worries about Joan Jett...I'm sure nobody in the crowd cared she was playing support actually...

ok shoot

it looked like we just left cos they didnt respect the potato...

/hides rob >_>

'sorry mam, can't seem to sense your network' - LOL
    /plays funky music.
    /fixes los' network, with sexy res..:pac:

/hides potato

dunno how projector wrks, hwelp.
    , bring popcorn

she forget soooo soon?

hmm she forgets

/face
    <youngpaulguitarpic>

/edited :P

-suicidal instead of megadeth yusss.

-just like the 21st century play lol.

-preggers people not like me. ever -_-

-dunno never worked a projector, what to do now hmmmm

-haha I so did not recognise the guitar even though I've seen that pic loads now, in my defence those furnishings are very distracting.

I see you are one of those leave it to your imagination guys :pac:

<3 Lars, he's a takeover ye but not all bad, spends ages talking to fans etc, also the enthusiasm in his voice so lol.

hmm still I could do without it although there was definitely cheese in some of the other stuff, whatever it was.
    Ye weird, safe to say, I would not recognise her with clothes on if she was walking down the street etc. :p
    ok cos of eyesight heh heh

well I dont know megadeth, when i listen to them I lose interest in the song. s instead, with, on top of, w/e :p

coz you wouldn't recognise me anyways /hides

That's same as me :P

I try to like them, I try, I did think they sounded better on screen there than when I last saw them. Dunno, they're one of those bands whose stuff all sounds the same to me.

Would be tough to follow all this stuff lately, busy busy:)

/For Whom The Bell Tolls:D

no more, the crap rolls out your mouth again hmmhmmm........
    :P
    I hate double posting but... *binds Tar* :p

Thanks, bit tighter next time :mad:

I see you are one of those leave it to your imagination guys :pac:

<3 Lars, he's a takeover ye but not all bad, spends ages talking to fans etc, also the enthusiasm in his voice so lol.

hmm still I could do without it although there was definitely cheese in some of the other stuff, whatever it was.

no more, the crap rolls out your mouth again hmmhmmm........
    :P

Oh but I have a very vivid and active imagination, may need a little help though with some visual aids:D

Lars is pretty awesome tbh, so dedicated to the band right from the very beginnings and that's exactly how he sounds like that always full of enthusiasm:)

Yes moar cheese to be had, was nice though!

But I could recognise you;)
    /hides brown envelope...

/haz brown on lips...chocolate I swears!!:eek:

Tighter yes, slippery fellow is used to the tied up situations

wrong forum MoN, wrong forum :P

brown envelope, sending me a bill :eek:

off with his hands so!
    Lets see how he gets on face-typing all of the time.

off with his hands so!
    Oh yeah wrong one...

still pretty apt though;)

Brown envelope is just brown because of all the sh*e talk in here contained within:p

/who is bill? I'm Darren

/posts self in a package:p

face-typing...beats having a hangover I'd guess lol!

/typing one letter at a time spells what now? best tighten that gag before ye run...:pac:

After hours beers is sat if you want

*Wishes* Can't, sorry.

ok shoot

/edited :P

-suicidal instead of megadeth yusss.

-just like the 21st century play lol.

-preggers people not like me. ever -_-

-dunno never worked a projector, what to do now hmmmm

-haha I so did not recognise the guitar even though I've seen that pic loads now, in my defence those furnishings are very distracting.

That's same as me :P

I try to like them, I try, I did think they sounded better on screen there than when I last saw them. Dunno, they're one of those bands whose stuff all sounds the same to me.

Shall I compare your Absolute Magnitude to a summers day, thou art more Albedo and more temperate
    well that was nerdy.

oops my bad. /hanger

cha chika wow wow /whammy bar
    is heard as tar enters the room.

ye mighty distracting, look at them there, ever more distracting are the furnishings for values of r approaching zero from the centre. heh heh

probs wouldn't recognise you, not enough pix to make an accurate guess yet :p

same for you, oh really. Hi I'm los as well, nice to meet you.

maybe you should help her there, or give her instructions, oh oh, back in the room tar.

Tighter yes, slippery fellow is used to the tied up situations
    you weren't meant to walk in on that! Working on my hoodini, gonna be a performer you see

>_>
    she is my eh..assistant
    <_<

off with his hands so!
    don't blend the hands, anything but the hands!

/looks down

oh the hands, take the hands! god take the hands!!

Oh yeah wrong one...

still pretty apt though;)

Brown envelope is just brown because of all the sh*e talk in here contained within:p

/who is bill? I'm Darren

/posts self in a package:p

face-typing...beats having a hangover I'd guess lol!

/typing one letter at a time spells what now? best tighten that gag before ye run...:pac:

nice image there, feelin' real hungry now :/

lol, 'If I say 'dad' 10 people turn around, if I say 'Bill' 2 people turn around'......curly sue.......just me, k.

size of that package :eek:

spells I am my father and I don't know how to type :confused:
    Shall I compare your Absolute Magnitude to a summers day, thou art more Albedo and more temperate
    well that was nerdy.

oops my bad. /hanger

cha chika wow wow /whammy bar
    is heard as tar enters the room.

ye mighty distracting, look at them there, ever more distracting are the furnishings for values of r approaching zero from the centre. heh heh

probs wouldn't recognise you, not enough pix to make an accurate guess yet :p

same for you, oh really. Hi I'm los as well, nice to meet you.

maybe you should help her there, or give her instructions, oh oh, back in the room tar.

don't blend the hands, anything but the hands!

/looks down

oh the hands, take the hands! god take the hands!!

oh lol, :pac:

you've been looking up boundary conditions, you fool. Put the google down.

/scene -_-

like I said camera broken, what can I do.

oh gee here I am talking to myself again, phew you didn't try and quote the simpsons again.

oh that seems like good punishment for you, there goes your hands, have fun nowwwww :pac: