Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

about to go to town for teh day and see the sun from my desk heh. what goes on at that festival? Glad you enjoyed !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Oh yeah forgot it was monday......:o

It's a summer solstice celebration. I can't describe it really, not to do it justice. It's held in the walled gardens and wood of ballinalough castle and it's done up like a fairytale. Lights on all the trees, fire shows, a huge bonfire in the middle of the place, fireworks loads of little hidden away works of art you just stumble on. Nests that you could sit and swing in. Loads of performers, music, poetry, fire eaters etc scattered all over the place. Holistic therapies, yoga, a raw cocoa tent. Food (falafel & crepes!!) and drinks! For 2 lovely days and nights. Last night at 12 they burned a symbolic phoenix accompanied by drummers and fire dancers. Oh they had outdoor hot tubs in the woods and a friendship nest and a house of lost toys which was very creepy. A masquerade ball on the first night and some very interesting people.

It was the first year this year, I can't wait til next year!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

mondays dont affect me much, mmm weetabix for breakfast at 2pm.

that sounds amazing /gatecrashes next year

grr metallica are rubbing it in about the gig I can't go to, jsut got an email from the mailing list about the big 4 show etc :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Time for multi-quote...knew Tar wanted me to do it, loves it secretly...
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    Theres loads of seats, I don't understand those people booking the very very front seats, so hard to see there.
    They want to be IN the concert ya see...
    must be a hige screen with that amount of seats, HATE the front, hurts my neck always looking up. dunno how girls manage :pac:
    Lol! Big screen, for her pleasure:pac:
    oh good you'll be easy to trick, briefest of minutes I'm sure. Bet you can't touch your elbows behind your back.
    Good times trying to do that, and getting others to do it...tough but fun in the end:D
    must be all my screen time -_-
    I can be shy and cocky at the same time fine, thanks. you don't know me etc /stroppy
    Well at casting call that's what they'll need, no /stroppy though or its no pay for J00!
    oh don't be suspicious of tar ^^

I'm confused and suspicious and aroused etc.
    This says it all :p
    no wayyy not playing that, no, no, don't need any country nightclub memories thanks.
    Least it ain't the Garth...
    yikes roofies, least I remembered my rape proof trousers:

outta buy me some time.
    Look, she's got Cons on underneath too!

/pats girl on head

Tar's gonna need some garden shears for that!
    /birthday present

Sun is too much for me to handle so staying in right now, NEED to be training at 7:30 though in Glasnevin, which in that heat, is gonna suck!

/crawls off to get food from cold place...

IN the concert lol
    ribbed seat please.

got pikachucheeks to do it for AGES, was sooooooo funny.

good man know me well, I'll be needing cutting equipment for her.

sun hurt my eyes like fcuk when i left house today but the people in very little clothes made me better. God my passport so it took them one working day, lol! what passport queue..thought it might be a temp paper pass thing or at most a 3 year passport, but no, full ten year. Hi i'm tar mc clure, you might rememebr me from such jammy situations as getting my passport :P

booked mixed drm room. /throws dice :pac:

now to map out the city from google

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Lol ribbed seats...does that mean it'll be a naked showing? (well it's expected I guess lol)

Was fun trying to make her do that, at it a good 10 minutes
    /strong arms

Good stuff with passport only 1 day:eek:

You had fun day anyway, apart from almost going blind from all those loosely clothed women...

keep it in your pants:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

oh jsut shower company, didnt see that post of nearly 2 hours :confused:
    think i was in space. no matter got another ticket and need it after those peoples posts heh heh

I know I'm right, can explain if want..this is another ground level argument ;)

that's cos you don't want to, unless you are mosying over here and well, I'm just not able atm :pac:
    now back to puffing and exhaling and shh. last time you were leaving was 6 hours ago

wha? die? no you fecking don't! not unless caused by me

here that guys, yep you get to play for the consummation of her moving in
    band.gif

LOL /that should do
    Whispered wrote: »
    Oh yeah forgot it was monday......:o

It's a summer solstice celebration. I can't describe it really, not to do it justice. It's held in the walled gardens and wood of ballinalough castle and it's done up like a fairytale. Lights on all the trees, fire shows, a huge bonfire in the middle of the place, fireworks loads of little hidden away works of art you just stumble on. Nests that you could sit and swing in. Loads of performers, music, poetry, fire eaters etc scattered all over the place. Holistic therapies, yoga, a raw cocoa tent. Food (falafel & crepes!!) and drinks! For 2 lovely days and nights. Last night at 12 they burned a symbolic phoenix accompanied by drummers and fire dancers. Oh they had outdoor hot tubs in the woods and a friendship nest and a house of lost toys which was very creepy. A masquerade ball on the first night and some very interesting people.

It was the first year this year, I can't wait til next year!

That sounds awesome!

Least it ain't the Garth...

Look, she's got Cons on underneath too!

/pats girl on head

Tar's gonna need some garden shears for that!
    /birthday present

Sun is too much for me to handle so staying in right now, NEED to be training at 7:30 though in Glasnevin, which in that heat, is gonna suck!

/crawls off to get food from cold place...

and more underneath them again, not the kind of russian doll you'd want :P

ughh I'm def not leaving now.

I used to live in Glasnevin /relates

Sounds like you'll be getting sticky later heh heh
    sun hurt my eyes like fcuk when i left house today

def def not leaving now

No thanks for that one ye hooer. Only cos I had been up all night in dark. fine after a min but you might hav died ye

Got my first present wooooooooo. All the way from crumble froo in new zealand
    (it's like 60 condoms lol)

Such a legend! :D

No thanks for that one ye hooer. Only cos I had been up all night in dark. fine after a min but you might hav died ye

If I got into that I would never have gotten out of it :D
    Got my first present wooooooooo. All the way from crumble froo in new zealand
    (it's like 60 condoms lol)

Such a legend! :D

those are balloons -_-

That's what I said....and also lol.

ye thats what they are, hear blow on this one ye.
    Ah want to show the perty way she wrote my name and address in 6 colours but eh it's my name and address! She's winning the best boardsie I haven't met award right now :cool:

you haven't met her? ok well what to go for so, umm I'll work on being the worst so :P

/shout
    No, I don't want your address thanks /doesn't take bait

easily taken in by the colours --_--

Empty house ahhhh

Hello mr. Price :D

No not met her, she lives in new zealand, but might be back in july for a little woo
    You have a way to go for either there :p

eh hmm think you know mine already, dont care about you knowing or not, it's the other people I trust even less. :p enjoy your bait there.

I am, took pix of them, then me, then me and them together ^_^

voice thing bit weird no, lol
    /plays los voice

I do? I totally forget if I do but I know the general direction.

what voice you playing, Till?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

*reads 2 pages, gives up*

Just came here to say:
    -Hi!
    -I've pretty much finished my LC yay! (other than 2 exams that shouldn't really count)
    and
    -Chrome ftw!

*fades*

ehh ye wouldn't bother, I've not even slept yet lol!

wooo nearly finished!

I'm getting used to it now, I only installed it yesterday and it was seriously acting up, don't know what was up but now finding it faster.

Not really but I'd better pretend, now hush, she might hear us....YEAH LOADS TO GO YE

oh which is that -_-

I recorded wheezing los in her sleep, nice little place you got there

anothernight ftw! yay chrome! finished soon :)
    chrome borke again on my desktop :(:(:(:(:(

I gave it a good run since last night and it's holding up well, chrome I'm talking about.

and hows the invisible horse..neigggGGHHHHH

good good, woo chrome !

quite understanding really, doesn't mind me being on the laptop all night at the same time.

chrome, it's fasttterrrrr, still probably not as fast as yours.

I do remember Tar slagging me for using Chrome for mac a few pages back. Hmm

I've never had problems with it at all, on any of the computers. I second the opinion that LOS just had a Chrome sti.

Haha my sis is freaking out because Spain is winning and she wants them to lose ofc!

That sooo.

Then again I do remember slagging him for using it too.

I just had a bit of an itch, gone now.
    Think it was all cranky about importing the settings from ff, it has settled down now.

who are they playing?

/football huh

oh jaysus, I found his her twin here now. Hmm soooo understanding.
    Why does your inv horse look like a washing machine? :confused:

cos each tab is a separate process. Ye well you're can't be expected to be as fast as my two laptops and desktop, it's only a eeeeeeeeeeee. like a girl, cuter, smaller, less math power etc
    :p

That is not you ya big liar, it is a bro-a-likey isn't it.

/notes the leopard print and feathers and doubts self

Spain-Honduras apparently.
    2-0 so far, so my sister is very annoyed. I'll have to stay away from her for today I guess.

Spanish people can be so freaking annoying when they think they might win something (I'm allowed to say that. I'm technically Spanish =] ) so tbh I'd rather they lost now rather than later. Not that I'm following it.

That sooo.

Then again I do remember slagging him for using it too.

I just had a bit of an itch, gone now.
    Think it was all cranky about importing the settings from ff, it has settled down now.

who are they playing?

/football huh
    S'ok, I know you'll just like what i like, just takes a little time when it's not in person, powers weaker from here.

dont gorget to set up sync for other comps if ever needed.

lol football lol
    I do remember Tar slagging me for using Chrome for mac a few pages back. Hmm

I've never had problems with it at all, on any of the computers. I second the opinion that LOS just had a Chrome sti.

Haha my sis is freaking out because Spain is winning and she wants them to lose ofc!
    Don't think so, must have been for using a mac

Mac.jpg

I think she got aids from the cat and gave it to chrome and now it got my desktops chrome.

No I dont get when people say me and damian look the same, obv dont look like ross. I put up his pic on bebo before and people thought it was me...not even near the same.

Why you think that :confused:

obv me, you can see the house and been here several times! I fooded for you! it's me paul, don't ye remember me /drama :p