Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

nuh uh, the poetry just flowing from my veins shore.
    /reads cancer
    oh did you do this one at work today? ;p

obv faking with that face crap, betta try and get shocked face outta ye

carve your image on a tablet and send to me house via courier is easiest? I can then ignore the bad tablet with the stick figure on it and have a look at the courier :p
    would have been easier if you if you didn't go round LOSing things.

shup -_-
    I never do that -_-

yay invisible horse...oh not work as well for me, hwelp :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

lol!
    http://www.reddit.com/r/AskReddit/comments/ci4px/male_redditors_what_are_some_hints_females_gave/

/relates :pac:

edit: loving all these :D

Her: So this girl I know likes this guy I know but he's been oblivious to all of her signals, so what does she have to do to tell him she likes him?
    Me: I don't know, just tell him she likes him?
    Her: Like, "I like you?" Just like that?
    Me: Yeah, like that.
    Her: I like you.
    Me: Yeah, tell her to tell him that, and she'll be all set.
    pause
    Her: ...I like you.
    Me: Yup, you've got it... was there anything else?
    A year before that a girl pulled me aside in the hallway and just flat out said "Look, I've been trying to hit on you for the past two weeks and I've given up god damn it, so do you like me or not?"
    Me: "Um... are you asking me out or something?"
    Then when we started dating and I told people their reactions were all "FINALLY, JESUS CHRIST."

the nurse one, LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

--LOS-- wrote: »
    nice image there, feelin' real hungry now :/

lol, 'If I say 'dad' 10 people turn around, if I say 'Bill' 2 people turn around'......curly sue.......just me, k.

size of that package :eek:

spells I am my father and I don't know how to type :confused:

Eat some of this...

/what am I feeding you?:pac:

curly sue you say...haz heard name before but forgets, can haz info from googLOS plz?

Package seems out of place, inspect it wont you like good LOS then is not too fragile;)

/face-typing brings up 0 entries, please re-enter your query/ies here...:p

Hit the books woman!
    /reads cancer

shup -_-
    I never do that -_-

/Poetry failed like me playing middle part of Raining Blood on hard on GH last night...look at all the colours:pac:

You shure dooooo

DO IT!

Oh look...invisible bike!

<_<

Double posting for the sake of it...those stories from reddit are like flashbacks from my head...FML!:mad:

I've been as idiotic about stuff like that in the past, still happens sometimes:(

/Disposeable Heroes making me feel a little better:D

world cup on here ugh

oh ye, I used to be very bad too. I'm sure I still am but it was catastrophic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

You do not know how long I've not been able to get into the vine but able to load everything else :eek:

Also I heard a gun shot half an hour ago, was loud, jumped in my seat :eek:

I'm guessing that's related.

I thought you could only load here, read that wrong. what a weird error.
    love that classy area you live in there.

related lol!

play a bitch like nintendo...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

/reads cancer

obv faking with that face crap, betta try and get shocked face outta ye

carve your image on a tablet and send to me house via courier is easiest? I can then ignore the bad tablet with the stick figure on it and have a look at the courier :p
    would have been easier if you if you didn't go round LOSing things.

shup -_-
    I never do that -_-

Just realized I said earlier I broke my camera, dunno why, obviously I lost it, that wasn't a lie unfortunately.

oh I just looked up the starsigns but not posting coz too cringe.

ok but everyone knows couriers are male.

I don't normally possess things that are losable (haha it's a word).

invisible horse, visible bike whatchagonado
    lol!
    http://www.reddit.com/r/AskReddit/comments/ci4px/male_redditors_what_are_some_hints_females_gave/

/relates :pac:

edit: loving all these :D

Her: So this girl I know likes this guy I know but he's been oblivious to all of her signals, so what does she have to do to tell him she likes him?
    Me: I don't know, just tell him she likes him?
    Her: Like, "I like you?" Just like that?
    Me: Yeah, like that.
    Her: I like you.
    Me: Yeah, tell her to tell him that, and she'll be all set.
    pause
    Her: ...I like you.
    Me: Yup, you've got it... was there anything else?
    A year before that a girl pulled me aside in the hallway and just flat out said "Look, I've been trying to hit on you for the past two weeks and I've given up god damn it, so do you like me or not?"
    Me: "Um... are you asking me out or something?"
    Then when we started dating and I told people their reactions were all "FINALLY, JESUS CHRIST."

the nurse one, LOL

LOL!

I am finding this bloody hilarious and hard to believe tbh.
    A girl once asked me to keep my dorm door unlocked so that she could wake me up in the morning. The next morning she crawled into bed with me, and I couldn't understand why she would come over if she was so tired.
    I stayed perfectly still so that she would be able to sleep.

This one is especially weird, she's in his bed hello.
    I honestly don't believe that he wouldn't take advantage.
    High school, sophomore year. A really cute girl who lived down the street called me at around 10pm to say that her skirt zipper was broken and she couldn't take it off. She goes on to say her family isn't home and no one else is in the house to help her remove it, and could I come over and help her because "it's an emergency".
    She adds that she'll reward me with a glass of wine, since she just had one herself and her parents aren't home.
    I, being the utter genius that I am, walk her through (over the phone) how to dissect a zipper, complete with getting angry at her for being slow to get pliers from her dad's garage like I directed her to do.
    After hanging up I felt like a great citizen. Now when I look back on it, I just want to hang myself.

lol at this one, does he not watch movies :confused:
    also the girl way over-thought things lol.
    Eat some of this...

/what am I feeding you?:pac:

curly sue you say...haz heard name before but forgets, can haz info from googLOS plz?

Package seems out of place, inspect it wont you like good LOS then is not too fragile;)

/face-typing brings up 0 entries, please re-enter your query/ies here...:p

Hit the books woman!

hmmhmmmhmm
    /can't talk, mouth full

googLOS say it is corny kids film that I had to watch repeatedly coz of da cousins.
    ooo also Bill Murray is in it and there's a pic of me at home as a kid where I look the spit image of him honest, it's funny, well the younger Bill Murray.

oh lord imagery :P, hard. to keep. up. with >_>

It was you who locked me out of the vine earlier!

related lol!

Yep seriously frustrating.
    Also that gunshot was weird coz I looked out and everyone was acting like normal.
    *shrug*

<youtube vids>
    Here's a good remix of Stereo Love:

And cool Deadmau5 song:

Also I heard a gun shot half an hour ago, was loud, jumped in my seat :eek:

I'm guessing that's related.
    Possibly...quite possibly, must have been scary not being able to get in here hehe!

related lol!
    Classy indeed, much like my respective area haha!:pac:

/knackers everywhere...:(

LOL!

hmmhmmmhmm
    /can't talk, mouth full

googLOS say it is corny kids film that I had to watch repeatedly coz of da cousins.
    ooo also Bill Murray is in it and there's a pic of me at home as a kid where I look the spit image of him honest, it's funny, well the younger Bill Murray.

oh lord imagery :P, hard. to keep. up. with >_>

It was you who locked me out of the vine earlier!
    Post aboot starsigns lol, I share traits with 2 apparently:pac:

LOSable...new word copyright it if possible before Oxford dictionary bastards do:p

Those stories I would fully believe...seriously alot of us men can be REALLY stupid to see signs of the "glad eye" situation :(

/Take out of mouth for a sec:p

Thnx for googLOS info, appreciated:)

Yes kept you out, now I'm staying in so so stay a while, share stories:)

/builds campfire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

and that was with my left hand, ahem :pac:

when you back up, no birthday drinkies with jooo :(

:eek: Doirty!

Birthday drinkies go awesome?

I spotted Damian AND Ross today - walking hand in hand, carrying each others shopping. It was so cute. I've taken to stalking them instead of you >_>

unral fun was had :D
    meant to be drinking again now but had too much fun and I have a sore.

lol! dont blame ye! also what did they have, they are out buying me presents :eek:

unral fun was had :D
    meant to be drinking again now but had too much fun and I have a sore.

lol! dont blame ye! also what did they have, they are out buying me presents :eek:

Ah sure you're getting old, can't be handling all these drinkies ;)

I didn't see what they had! They were coming out of Tesco anyway... had lots of bags. Maybe they bought you a potato?

One very very very large potato, segmented and carried in lots of bags...

would need to be if it's to last more than a minute:p

Oh yes your Tar was well able to stay the distance last night, sure I helped with lots of pre-drinks:pac:

Just realized I said earlier I broke my camera, dunno why, obviously I lost it, that wasn't a lie unfortunately.

ok but everyone knows couriers are male.

invisible horse, visible bike whatchagonado

LOL!

Yep seriously frustrating.
    Also that gunshot was weird coz I looked out and everyone was acting like normal.
    *shrug*
    lie noted --_--
    /oh how this webcam get left outside her door :pac:

cancer me woman!

ok escort then. fine job.

apart from me

so i have to unicycle my way over there now ye, I understand correctly.

wouldnt be surprised if they were true, you don't get how bad guys can be with 'signals' or just with girls in general. even last night I saw the funniest thing ever with my friend, bit clueless with girls, be too mean to go into :p

love the girls story in that one, wtf lol! 'wanna come over' works

and to be fair with bed guy it's hard with friends like when one asked me to sleep in bed after drinking, more comfy than couch etc, eh I had no idea..eh til i woke up.. we are silly people.

'oh right, goodnight' /builds berlin wall of pillows.

normal cos people get shot there all the time ye, you jsut usually have vincent or headphones in.

Here's a good remix of Stereo Love:

And cool Deadmau5 song:

Possibly...quite possibly, must have been scary not being able to get in here hehe!

Classy indeed, much like my respective area haha!:pac:

/knackers everywhere...:(

Post aboot starsigns lol, I share traits with 2 apparently:pac:

LOSable...new word copyright it if possible before Oxford dictionary bastards do:p

Those stories I would fully believe...seriously alot of us men can be REALLY stupid to see signs of the "glad eye" situation :(

/Take out of mouth for a sec:p

Thnx for googLOS info, appreciated:)

Yes kept you out, now I'm staying in so so stay a while, share stories:)

/builds campfire

songs woo! Ghosts N Stuff obv his best.

savage and vid too.

ye sry about not coming drinking, my body is dead here, stupid neck and shoulders, massage :mad:

and Ive never been asked to fibbers so much before ever, like 6 phone calls, go awayyyyyyyyyyyyyy. im soreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Hotaru wrote: »
    Ah sure you're getting old, can't be handling all these drinkies ;)

I didn't see what they had! They were coming out of Tesco anyway... had lots of bags. Maybe they bought you a potato?
    hey I was drinking in a feckin different country the night before as well, with quadruple whiskeys and moshing :D

id hug somebody that gave me a potato! they would be wise to. Other people sent me money, in their card was a postit saying they were getting pressie, oh excited :D

One very very very large potato, segmented and carried in lots of bags...

would need to be if it's to last more than a minute:p

Oh yes your Tar was well able to stay the distance last night, sure I helped with lots of pre-drinks:pac:

like a lego potato, deadly.

nothing lasts more than a minute with me :(

sure did, that naggin, oh jesus. still you are giving me a fierce wanting of jager, great present :D

hey I was drinking in a feckin different country the night before as well, with quadruple whiskeys and moshing :D

id hug somebody that gave me a potato! they would be wise to. Other people sent me money, in their card was a postit saying they were getting pressie, oh excited :D

like a lego potato, deadly.

nothing lasts more than a minute with me :(

sure did, that naggin, oh jesus. still you are giving me a fierce wanting of jager, great present :D

Potatos are rank. Poor present tbh. Broccolli would be WAY better!

They totally got you broccolli :D

A naggin eh? LIGHTWEIGHT.

ok brocolli is great, and I actually got excited :/ that we got non frozen stuff yesterday buttt potatoes better mmmm! so versatile and delicious!

naggin just what was drank on the 10 min dart trip, the litre of jager was started well before we left as I failed bad on guitar hero.

ok brocolli is great, and I actually got excited :/ that we got non frozen stuff yesterday buttt potatoes better mmmm! so versatile and delicious!

naggin just what was drank on the 10 min dart trip, the litre of jager was started well before we left as I failed bad on guitar hero.

Brocolli IS pretty awesome :D The frozen stuff is ****e though. Fresh ftw <3

Potatoes are in NO WAY better.

Oh, naggin in 10mins? That's a bit more hardcore :P Naggin of what though?
    Litre of Jager? Ewwwww! Jager is only bearable in Jagerbombs and even then it's pretty bad >_<

what we agree on sth....world explode :P
    although frozen ok, I have to always eat it,cba going to the shop every day for brocolli.

potato au gratin ftw! /swoon. jsut bought soya cream to mkae it my favourite way mmmmm.

jameson! helped by MoN course! he's good at it :D

I drink it with red bull ye, otherwise pretty rank

what we agree on sth....world explode :P
    although frozen ok, I have to always eat it,cba going to the shop every day for brocolli.

potato au gratin ftw! /swoon. jsut bought soya cream to mkae it my favourite way mmmmm.

jameson! helped by MoN course! he's good at it :D

I drink it with red bull ye, otherwise pretty rank

Wow, common interests ftw! :p
    I'd go to the shop just for fresh <3 Frozen ain't got nothing on it!

Potatoes EW. Soya anything OM NOM...

Jameson is acceptable! Vodka > Whiskey but if you're going for whiskey, Jameson is the way to go <3

anybody use a heat back before? I've stuck one on my tshirt over my neck, supposed to reach maximum heat in half an hour, do they get very hot :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I haven't been on line enough to pop on recently!!
    I got my exam results today! I passed everything, got a 2.2 in english and a 3 in geography and a pass in psychology. I'm really happy!
    It's not amazing but I wasn't well during the summer exams. I'll be continuing on with English and Geography and hopefully teaching!

The show I was talking about starts tomorrow night Friday at 7.30 and runs until Sunday. If you aren't doing anything you should pop down!!

Kelliex

anybody use a heat back before? I've stuck one on my tshirt over my neck, supposed to reach maximum heat in half an hour, do they get very hot :eek:

I know the "lady" ones get very very warm...skin is ROASTING after but they do work!!
    I've hurt my back, should give it a go before the show!!

ah great stuff, well done :)
    What age/level are you going to teach?

kellief wrote: »
    I know the "lady" ones get very very warm...skin is ROASTING after but they do work!!
    I've hurt my back, should give it a go before the show!!

and I have a man one, must be way hotter :p
    should do, I'll let you know how this goes, this one is not allowed go on your skin, too hot.

ah great stuff, well done :)
    What age/level are you going to teach?

Yep I'm delighted! Secondary school...in a few years!!
    I've wanted to teach all my life, couldn't get into primary school teaching but this is still teaching!!

About the patch, they really do work! Heat releases natural chemicals in the body and they work on killing the pain!!

now all i can see is you munching on it in front of sailor moon :D

there sure is, expensive though, tried to google for a sec and just got jenna jameson so i got sidetracked. There was a lvoely jameson in the duty free but over 200 sterling, bet it's amazing.

cheaper indeed and russian standard pretty cheap. actually cheaper whiskey in england than vodka, well where I was...2.50 for doubles with a mixer. /heaven

oh you tell me ;)

lots the concert is up and loads of versions of each, pretty cool.

so good, I was so excited haha

who is that ugleh wanker with you >_>

<_<

very cool! Wouldn't mind being a researcher lecturer myself. oh nice holidays for you :D

very warm now, its really nice!