Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

oh jaysus, I found his her twin here now. Hmm soooo understanding.
    Why does your inv horse look like a washing machine? :confused:

cos each tab is a separate process. Ye well you're can't be expected to be as fast as my two laptops and desktop, it's only a eeeeeeeeeeee. like a girl, cuter, smaller, less math power etc
    :p

What are you saying about twin
    /cringes a bit
    nvm

lol!
    ffs does everywhere have to get bad now!

I see, well it's great coz if I had this many tabs opened in ff it's be throwing a hissy fit and losing its colour.

/looks down
    I'm safe from that comment

S'ok, I know you'll just like what i like, just takes a little time when it's not in person, powers weaker from here.

dont gorget to set up sync for other comps if ever needed.

lol football lol

Don't think so, must have been for using a mac

I think she got aids from the cat and gave it to chrome and now it got my desktops chrome.

What other computers, need not worry about that for a while.

Sync with yours ya?

Football, only thing I know about it is you play it.

LOL, even I didn't remember the aids cat for a minute there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Em... I'm a girl. And all women are (arguably) naturally bisexual, but we choose (consciously or not) what we'll be attracted to. Sure I'd have married my cat if I could...
    But I digress. Your graph doesn't work sorry. (Up till very recently I'd have agreed. Until the coolest, manliest, least gay person I've ever known decided to get himself a mac.)

Football... make it stop >_<

Em... I'm a girl. And all women are (arguably) naturally bisexual, but we choose (consciously or not) what we'll be attracted to. Sure I'd have married my cat if I could...
    But I digress. Your graph doesn't work sorry. (Up till very recently I'd have agreed. Until the coolest, manliest, least gay person I've ever known decided to get himself a mac.)

controversial :eek:
    you think? ahem yessss it's true Tar.

Nothing wrong with loving your cat.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

--LOS-- wrote: »
    you think? ahem yessss it's true Tar.

Nothing wrong with loving your cat.
    controversial yes, I believe people are born with their sexuality and if nurture has any effect at all, it would be at most minimal...but then again I prefer anothernights theory and I can't wait for you to prove it. ki.. face.
    I'm a ladeee

heh heh heh, I know you meant that. -_-

It does work, there are genetic abnormalities everywhere, they die out as they are not beneficial traits to the species. Ie mac and being a man :p
    ah no, sure every gf I've eva had had a mac pretty much. odd with my hate heh then again one of those is a lesbian:confused:
    What are you saying about twin
    /cringes a bit
    nvm

lol!
    ffs does everywhere have to get bad now!

I see, well it's great coz if I had this many tabs opened in ff it's be throwing a hissy fit and losing its colour.

/looks down
    I'm safe from that comment

What other computers, need not worry about that for a while.

Sync with yours ya?

Football, only thing I know about it is you play it.

LOL, even I didn't remember the aids cat for a minute there!

could you at least throw a whimper with the cringe.

oops, my bad ^_^ I hear mine now, rhythmically cleaning clothes apparently
    /lie

losing colour?

lmao! s'ok, no back probs
    /looks pix. no you're not.

Best not, I like you talking to me, best not show you bookmarks :p
    stomp stomp, oh you might like some.

no need to like this one, fun to play, boring to watch, like most things.

you rememebr hairs, I remember kitties, nothing changes

Nah I was paraphrasing a group of scientists who came up with this theory (this would be around 2006 I think) that said that all women were born bisexual, whereas all men were either gay or straight, because all men in their sample who said they were bi ended up being closetted gay men. I don't really agree with it and it was probably hugely flawed, but it suits me well enough :p

And yes, I do believe that sexual preference gets determined by genes not by nurture. Seen too many people trying to deny what they are, and failing ofc. It's kinda obvious.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

but there are sites to cure you!

oh making a stirfry just cos if I didnt stand up i would die in my seat
    and chopping things is fun

losing colour?

as in it fades out, ff was always doing that, bad sign

you rememebr hairs, I remember kitties, nothing changes

you are silly

the end

ehhh I need food nowwww and I missed tescos, what can I get :confused:

I'm so mad I missed it, it's just too confusing for me when it's still bright out and I'm supposed to be going to tescos.

desn't soudn good, sounds like teh computer going off colour loss los.

why would i not be silly? boring

lol read food as foot -_-
    silly ladee,no veg in teh local 24? um beans and potatos ;p
    move near a 24 hour one, it was heaven when I lived near one in galway, did my shopping at 3am mostly having a laugh with old friend

Gee great solution, just move near a 24hour one, I'm a bit stuck for time here.

ugh I don't know what to get, if i go to spar all I'll get is bread or something.

That's the first time I've head Volbeat on the radio

could googlos nearest open place, you arent far from town like. or.../starts cookin :p
    ye nothing good in tehre prob, you need to do like loads at once and put things in teh freezer, although your girly arms, employ help.

ah everybody has their first head, s'ok /supportive.

cool that they are getting played, now they will be all sold out tho :p

My screen IS borked. :?

It's impossible to do loads at once though, honestly, it's too far, housemate has a car but she won't even bring the glass bottles to the bank sooo forget that.

huh

ah well it's on phantom on the late show, they have slayer on now.

might help ye some year, giz shout before you die ye. wtf, she just use it for work?!

nevermind

bodies is on :)

hehe, maybe it's your eyes. :P

for crumble! ;)

Got my first bday pressie hehehe, funniest thing was the one little explanation pamphlet cellotaped in the middle. its from new zealand awww

NSFW
    http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a371/PaulGildea/2010-06-21-220922.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a371/PaulGildea/2010-06-21-220933.jpg

Nightwish, if you know her crumble, said it is the most apt present somebody could have given me :P

I was gonna say "for a second there I thought they were condoms" until I looked closer and realised that they actually are condoms =P
    Nice.

hahaha, wonder what you thought they were different for a sec
    Best present ever :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

they're not all condoms.

some of it's lube.
    Ah want to show the perty way she wrote my name and address in 6 colours but eh it's my name and address! She's winning the best boardsie I haven't met award right now :cool:

yeah, was quite bored at work that day... and yay! will get to meet you in a month!!!
    for crumble! ;)

Got my first bday pressie hehehe, funniest thing was the one little explanation pamphlet cellotaped in the middle. its from new zealand awww

NSFW
    http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a371/PaulGildea/2010-06-21-220922.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a371/PaulGildea/2010-06-21-220933.jpg

Nightwish, if you know her crumble, said it is the most apt present somebody could have given me :P

ahh, nightwish! saw the comment, didnt know twas her. yep, extremely appropriate imo.

lmao, best first two sentences of a post ever..it's like..well it's actually quite reasonable because it's not allll condoms...soome of it make you slippery :P

fantastically well put together and love the way you wrote my address and name :)
    Month? deadly! how long you hear for!

yep aine is her, you knows her?

just gonna hang em on my wall like, and give a name to each one for every girl I know. :pac:

WHARS MOINE! :P

So excited to hear you might be coming home for a visit Froo! :)

tradition,, more and more each year and I have to get through them yeah? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

oi! you better use them, tar! no more complaining about how expensive they are :D

i know nightwish from the forums, and like what i know of her.

yep, it's my nana's 80th on july 25th, so ill have been home 4-6 days by then (not booked yet), and a punk festival in blackpool 5th-8th aug, so ill have left ireland by then, to go there, and go straight from there to nz.

and ill do my best to bring quite a few condoms with me of as many flavours as i can get my hands on, and ill be trying to organise a couple of forums beers, so ill do my best to bring condoms to those and give em out free :D

Ah I'm not sorry i whined then now am I heh. But like they are a joke, I bought them instead of food, priorities ye. greater need. rather my mouth to feed than somebody elses. hey they are congratulating a baby birth on radio atm

good, she's my first boards friend nearly 6 years ago, you'll like her.

lol you are a condom fairy, get chocolate and strawberry...ugh cant reach though, somebody help :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

So far, since I went training all I've understood is this quick summary:

Chrome
    cat aids
    kicking
    Tesco
    sunshine
    Birthday :)
    Froo coming home :)
    present
    condom fairy

That covers it right?

I'm watching Old School here, what a film :D Frank The Tank! :)

So far, since I went training all I've understood is this quick summary:

Chrome
    cat aids
    kicking
    Tesco
    sunshine
    Birthday :)
    Froo coming home :)
    present
    condom fairy

That covers it right?

I'm watching Old School here, what a film :D Frank The Tank! :)

LOL!!

Lot of ****e talk back there I'd imagine..........sorry.

I'm gona claim up to sunshine there :pac:

Chrome - good yes, approve

cat aids - me ow ow ow, surprised cat aids made such a big appearance lol.

kicking?! - don't think that one's mine actually

Tesco - fail - pizza was ordered

sunshine -escaped it nicely today thanks

Still haven't slept, hmm when did I last sleep, it's Tuesday morning so probably some time Sunday afternoon, not staying up tonight, just watch me.

good easy watch movie yep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

No I dont get when people say me and damian look the same, obv dont look like ross. I put up his pic on bebo before and people thought it was me...not even near the same.

Why you think that :confused:

obv me, you can see the house and been here several times! I fooded for you! it's me paul, don't ye remember me /drama :p

Ah you do look quite a bit like Damian though... although you wouldn't mistake ye for each other. As in - you'd know ye were brothers but... not the same person :confused:

I make so much sense :D

hey you, you're not helping :D

should see the huff we get into if people say that to us when together, /both thinks 'I don't look like that ugleh wanker' :-p
    Don't think we look alike, ye you can tell we are brothers, not like with ross maybe, but you dunno him.

now where was I...
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=2231566008&ref=ts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

hey you, you're not helping :D

should see the huff we get into if people say that to us when together, /both thinks 'I don't look like that ugleh wanker' :-p
    Don't think we look alike, ye you can tell we are brothers, not like with ross maybe, but you dunno him.

now where was I...
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=2231566008&ref=ts

Hahaha, brotherly love :D

I've seen a photo of Ross - not much resemblance there!

Heh, I joined that group ages ago - so appropriate :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

This place would just not be the same without sh*te talk...

/sees brown on your lips...keep it up:pac:

pizza ok I'll give you that, is allowed!

sunshine stayed in all day too except for training in inhuman heat
    /hurling helmet all sweaty

You should sleep, is not ending up as shoulder pillow tomorrow for you...maybe maybe! we'll see...

good funny film, helps relax:)

if you wants food beforehand, we go to nice Govindas
    /sits through 4 hour film chewing own clothes no meat allowed

ah they are awesome really, my little bros awwwwh, but still, we all joined the, 'I am cooler than my brother' page, course. he's different, suppose I can learn to love him? :P

haha, i see ya in it there, it's getting quite a few members, deserved...
    ahem http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/group.php?gid=234844635281&ref=ts ;)