Bus Driver throws pregnant woman and screaming child off bus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

He should be promoted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

****ing right job for it. There's nothing I hate more than screaming children on a bus or a plane.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Lucky he didnt punch her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭McGarnagle92

someone had to do it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Wonder would Dublin Bus hire him? Might start getting buses again round Dublin if that was the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Children should be banned from buses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

At least it wasnt a plane...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

DarkJager wrote: »
    ****ing right job for it. There's nothing I hate more than screaming children on a bus or a plane.

So i take it you where a very quiet toddler in your day?

there kids FFS thats what they do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

gsxr1 wrote: »

And what they do should be carried out away from people who are childless for a reason.

jk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

phasers wrote: »
    Children should be banned from buses.

Children should be banned from all ppublic areas.

It can deflect all the attention from the smoking ban

What does that matter in the context of this disussion? You probably shat yourself a few times as a child but does that mean you should now just sit and suffer beside a ****ty arsed child on a bus?

I'm entitled to my opinon and I personally can't stand the sound of crying or screaming children. It drives me ****ing mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Keithm89 wrote: »
    At least it wasnt a plane...

people who bring young children on planes are selfish cnuts. the children should have to pass a test demonstrating their ability to understand the phrase "shut the fcuk up, nobody else here gives a fcuk if you want sweets".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,755 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

As long as the bus was stopped before he threw them off I don't see why it's a story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

What does that matter in the context of this disussion? You probably shat yourself a few times as a child but does that mean you should now just sit and suffer beside a ****ty arsed child on a bus?

I'm entititled to my opinon and I personally can't stand the sound of crying or screaming children. It drives me ****ing mental.

they drive me nuts also man. But you cant go fecking them off busses for being loud .

Im sorry if I came across the wrong way in my reply to you.

What i was trying to say is that we where all kids .
    And if your pregnant mother was thrown off a bus because your young brother playing up. Im sure you would be mad as hell.
    thats all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Sharon Tracey
    The ultimate chav name.

they drive me nuts also man. But you cant go fecking them off busses for being loud .

Im sorry if I came across the wrong way in my reply to you.

What i was trying to say is that we where all kids .
    And if your pregnant mother was thrown off a bus because your young brother playing up. Im sure you would be mad as hell.
    thats all.

No worries man. A way to look at it is the good parents will find some way of pacifiying the child and stopping him causing a nuisance, especially on public transport. The **** parents will let him scream and then throw dagger eyes at anyone who dares to look at them.

We were all kids once, but thats just a stage of growing. It doesn't mean as adults that we should have to put up with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

thats all.

At four months pregnant it's doubtful the driver even realised. I love the way this has been made a big deal off "Shock horror, pregnant women thrown off bus!!!!111". It has nothing to do with her being pregnant...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,291 ✭✭✭dresden8

One would imagine the proper reply would be

"Go fnck yourself and if you call the cops I'm gonna splash this story all over the BBC and you'll soon be getting £45 per week on the dole because your boss got a phone call at 4am from the mail looking for a "jobsworth of the week" and he'll hang you out to dry you scumbag".

Or something like that.

dresden8 wrote: »
    One would imagine the proper reply would be

"Go fnck yourself and if you call the cops I'm gonna splash this story all over the BBC and you'll soon be getting £45 per week on the dole because your boss got a phone call at 4am from the mail looking for a "jobsworth of the week" and he'll hang you out to dry you scumbag".

Or something like that.

Why is he a scumbag? Nobody should have to suffer that **** on public transport. The man should be given a ****in medal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

i believe the driver has a good claim that he was distracted by the child when he was driving and it was a serious health and safety hazard for the safety of people on the bus and other road users that it was possible to have an accident as he was distracted by the child.

anyway, good job sir :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,902 ✭✭✭Twilightning

Driver's a ****ing champion

Why is he a scumbag? Nobody should have to suffer that **** on public transport. The man should be given a ****in medal.

Children cry.

Sometimes they're spoilt little ****s, sometimes they've got colic. Sometimes they're just children.

Those spoilt little sh1ts will end up paying your pension. Be thankful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭skepticalone

fooking cnut of a bus driver ...a 2 yr old in a buggy??? a 10 year old little bollix who wont stop perhaps , but a 2 yr old?????? not good .

Children cry.

Sometimes they're spoilt little ****s, sometimes they've got colic. Sometimes they're just children.

I'll pay my own pension thanks. Spoilt little ****s have even more reason to be told to shut the **** up. Children with sickness who are prone to bouts of screaming shouldn't be taken on public transport. Just because you've had a child doesn't mean the world revolves around you and it certainly doeesn't give you a permit for you or your spawn to wreck everyone elses heads.

Oh dear. You will learn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭E0inz

Legend

Oh dear. You will learn.

My life is my life and it will never involve children. So any learning I do will be of my own accord and free will. I can't see what you are implying with that statement.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

No worries man. A way to look at it is the good parents will find some way of pacifiying the child and stopping him causing a nuisance, especially on public transport. The **** parents will let him scream and then throw dagger eyes at anyone who dares to look at them.

We were all kids once, but thats just a stage of growing. It doesn't mean as adults that we should have to put up with it.
    +1. Kids with decent parents and no emotional or physical conditions are pretty well behaved. Yep they're kids so can go off on one from time to time and fair play, but sweet zombie jesus every third ankle biter these days is a screaming f'kin mess. The parents are nearly always mouth breathers. the former stems from the latter. My best mate's kids can be boisterous nutbags at times. Christ, he's a boisterous nutbag so the apples didnt fall far from the tree, but they're well behaved kids as a general thing, though I reckon they favour their ma in that dept.

I have a cousin who has kids. Boy and girl. Apparently they have "issues" and see a shrink. They're 5 and 8 FFS. :rolleyes: Now they do act like nutters, but they dont around me. I give them boundaries. Their parents dont. simple as that. The cousins wife has said to me "god they're so well behaved around you". No shít sherlock. I engage with them and let them be kids, but they also know there's a limit and I will enforce that limit. I'll let them push it, cos kids need that to figure the limits out, but there is a line. TBH I find them grand. TL;DR? I blame the thick parents.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

My life is my life and it will never involve children. So any learning I do will be of my own accord and free will. I can't see what you are implying with that statement.

Good luck to you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,524 ✭✭✭owenc

Children cry.

Just reminds me on my sisters baby, hes a spoilt brat he gets anything he wants and if anything is said about him she causes a hole stir, and if theres another child there and hes getting attention, my sister will have a canary if her wee boy dosen't get attention too, spoilt brat!