Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bus Driver throws pregnant woman and screaming child off bus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

He should be promoted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

****ing right job for it. There's nothing I hate more than screaming children on a bus or a plane.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Lucky he didnt punch her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭McGarnagle92

someone had to do it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Wonder would Dublin Bus hire him? Might start getting buses again round Dublin if that was the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Children should be banned from buses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

At least it wasnt a plane...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

DarkJager wrote: »
    ****ing right job for it. There's nothing I hate more than screaming children on a bus or a plane.

So i take it you where a very quiet toddler in your day?

there kids FFS thats what they do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

gsxr1 wrote: »

And what they do should be carried out away from people who are childless for a reason.

jk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

phasers wrote: »
    Children should be banned from buses.

Children should be banned from all ppublic areas.

It can deflect all the attention from the smoking ban

What does that matter in the context of this disussion? You probably shat yourself a few times as a child but does that mean you should now just sit and suffer beside a ****ty arsed child on a bus?

I'm entitled to my opinon and I personally can't stand the sound of crying or screaming children. It drives me ****ing mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Keithm89 wrote: »
    At least it wasnt a plane...

people who bring young children on planes are selfish cnuts. the children should have to pass a test demonstrating their ability to understand the phrase "shut the fcuk up, nobody else here gives a fcuk if you want sweets".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

As long as the bus was stopped before he threw them off I don't see why it's a story.

What does that matter in the context of this disussion? You probably shat yourself a few times as a child but does that mean you should now just sit and suffer beside a ****ty arsed child on a bus?

I'm entititled to my opinon and I personally can't stand the sound of crying or screaming children. It drives me ****ing mental.

they drive me nuts also man. But you cant go fecking them off busses for being loud .

Im sorry if I came across the wrong way in my reply to you.

What i was trying to say is that we where all kids .
    And if your pregnant mother was thrown off a bus because your young brother playing up. Im sure you would be mad as hell.
    thats all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Sharon Tracey
    The ultimate chav name.

they drive me nuts also man. But you cant go fecking them off busses for being loud .

Im sorry if I came across the wrong way in my reply to you.

What i was trying to say is that we where all kids .
    And if your pregnant mother was thrown off a bus because your young brother playing up. Im sure you would be mad as hell.
    thats all.

No worries man. A way to look at it is the good parents will find some way of pacifiying the child and stopping him causing a nuisance, especially on public transport. The **** parents will let him scream and then throw dagger eyes at anyone who dares to look at them.

We were all kids once, but thats just a stage of growing. It doesn't mean as adults that we should have to put up with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

thats all.

At four months pregnant it's doubtful the driver even realised. I love the way this has been made a big deal off "Shock horror, pregnant women thrown off bus!!!!111". It has nothing to do with her being pregnant...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

One would imagine the proper reply would be

"Go fnck yourself and if you call the cops I'm gonna splash this story all over the BBC and you'll soon be getting £45 per week on the dole because your boss got a phone call at 4am from the mail looking for a "jobsworth of the week" and he'll hang you out to dry you scumbag".

Or something like that.

dresden8 wrote: »
    One would imagine the proper reply would be

"Go fnck yourself and if you call the cops I'm gonna splash this story all over the BBC and you'll soon be getting £45 per week on the dole because your boss got a phone call at 4am from the mail looking for a "jobsworth of the week" and he'll hang you out to dry you scumbag".

Or something like that.

Why is he a scumbag? Nobody should have to suffer that **** on public transport. The man should be given a ****in medal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

i believe the driver has a good claim that he was distracted by the child when he was driving and it was a serious health and safety hazard for the safety of people on the bus and other road users that it was possible to have an accident as he was distracted by the child.

anyway, good job sir :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Twilightning

Driver's a ****ing champion

Why is he a scumbag? Nobody should have to suffer that **** on public transport. The man should be given a ****in medal.

Children cry.

Sometimes they're spoilt little ****s, sometimes they've got colic. Sometimes they're just children.

Those spoilt little sh1ts will end up paying your pension. Be thankful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭skepticalone

fooking cnut of a bus driver ...a 2 yr old in a buggy??? a 10 year old little bollix who wont stop perhaps , but a 2 yr old?????? not good .

Children cry.

Sometimes they're spoilt little ****s, sometimes they've got colic. Sometimes they're just children.

I'll pay my own pension thanks. Spoilt little ****s have even more reason to be told to shut the **** up. Children with sickness who are prone to bouts of screaming shouldn't be taken on public transport. Just because you've had a child doesn't mean the world revolves around you and it certainly doeesn't give you a permit for you or your spawn to wreck everyone elses heads.

Oh dear. You will learn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭E0inz

Legend

Oh dear. You will learn.

My life is my life and it will never involve children. So any learning I do will be of my own accord and free will. I can't see what you are implying with that statement.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

No worries man. A way to look at it is the good parents will find some way of pacifiying the child and stopping him causing a nuisance, especially on public transport. The **** parents will let him scream and then throw dagger eyes at anyone who dares to look at them.

We were all kids once, but thats just a stage of growing. It doesn't mean as adults that we should have to put up with it.
    +1. Kids with decent parents and no emotional or physical conditions are pretty well behaved. Yep they're kids so can go off on one from time to time and fair play, but sweet zombie jesus every third ankle biter these days is a screaming f'kin mess. The parents are nearly always mouth breathers. the former stems from the latter. My best mate's kids can be boisterous nutbags at times. Christ, he's a boisterous nutbag so the apples didnt fall far from the tree, but they're well behaved kids as a general thing, though I reckon they favour their ma in that dept.

I have a cousin who has kids. Boy and girl. Apparently they have "issues" and see a shrink. They're 5 and 8 FFS. :rolleyes: Now they do act like nutters, but they dont around me. I give them boundaries. Their parents dont. simple as that. The cousins wife has said to me "god they're so well behaved around you". No shít sherlock. I engage with them and let them be kids, but they also know there's a limit and I will enforce that limit. I'll let them push it, cos kids need that to figure the limits out, but there is a line. TBH I find them grand. TL;DR? I blame the thick parents.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

My life is my life and it will never involve children. So any learning I do will be of my own accord and free will. I can't see what you are implying with that statement.

Good luck to you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,524 ✭✭✭owenc

Children cry.

Just reminds me on my sisters baby, hes a spoilt brat he gets anything he wants and if anything is said about him she causes a hole stir, and if theres another child there and hes getting attention, my sister will have a canary if her wee boy dosen't get attention too, spoilt brat!

Wibbs wrote: »
    +1. Kids with decent parents and no emotional or physical conditions are pretty well behaved. Yep they're kids so can go off on one from time to time and fair play, but sweet zombie jesus every third ankle biter these days is a screaming f'kin mess. The parents are nearly always mouth breathers. the former stems from the latter. My best mate's kids can be boisterous nutbags at times. Christ, he's a boisterous nutbag so the apples didnt fall far from the tree, but they're well behaved kids as a general thing, though I reckon they favour their ma in that dept.

I have a cousin who has kids. Boy and girl. Apparently they have "issues" and see a shrink. They're 5 and 8 FFS. :rolleyes: Now they do act like nutters, but they dont around me. I give them boundaries. Their parents dont. simple as that. The cousins wife has said to me "god they're so well behaved around you". No shít sherlock. I engage with them and let them be kids, but they also know there's a limit and I will enforce that limit. I'll let them push it, cos kids need that to figure the limits out, but there is a line. TBH I find them grand. TL;DR? I blame the thick parents.

My sister is a very good parent.

Her son decided he didn't like eating. He didn't eat. She left him hungry, he didn't get hungry. She tried to cajole him to eat, he wouldn't be cajoled. She lost patience. He wouldn't be budged. She made him eat, he could make himself sick of his own free will.

She brought him to the doctor and hospital. They treated her like an abuser who was starving her son because he was underweight.

Not everything can be solved in half an hour on the telly.

**** happens. It ain't predictable.

You remind me on my father, your obviously some cranky 40+ year old.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭bob50

genericguy wrote: »
    people who bring young children on planes are selfish cnuts. the children should have to pass a test demonstrating their ability to understand the phrase "shut the fcuk up, nobody else here gives a fcuk if you want sweets".

What a confined place to have to share with screaming kids I blame the parents they are too selfish wanting everything & its not fair on young kids

owenc wrote: »

In my outlook on life - perhaps...in age - no.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Not everything can be solved in half an hour on the telly.

**** happens. It ain't predictable.
    Who said it could be or was? Not me. Of course even the best parents can have a crisis. It doesnt mean there arent a lot of kids out there who are fcuked because they have daft parents.
    owenc wrote: »
    Naw that would be me. :D Never wanted kids, though had at least some sense to realise that I wouldnt be a great father. What is worrying is that even though Im not paternal, I would be a better bet than some out there. I could probably wing it well enough as I had pretty good parents myself and I have a couple of mates who are damn good at it. So bound to have picked something up. That and I actually remember what its like to be a kid. One of the biggest failures in a few people I know.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

well done that man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

This. It's amazing how quick kids fall in line once you start acting like an adult and start treating them like children.

bob50 wrote: »
    What a confined place to have to share with screaming kids I blame the parents they are too selfish wanting everything & its not fair on young kids
    It depends. I mean toddlers do what toddlers do to some degree anyway. Where I get píssed off is when I see parents bringing very young babies on planes on holiday. I mean WTF? You're bringing your 6 month old, barely out of the womb child into a pressurised environment exposing them to noise, possible delays, all sorts of potential pathogens and then exposing them to a sudden climate change etc. Just because you want a sun holiday? Cop the hell on.

Who said it could be or was? Not me. Of course even the best parents can have a crisis. It doesnt mean there arent a lot of kids out there who are fcuked because they have daft parents.

Naw that would be me. :D Never wanted kids, though had at least some sense to realise that I wouldnt be a great father. What is worrying is that even though Im not paternal, I would be a better bet than some out there. I could probably wing it well enough as I had pretty good parents myself and I have a couple of mates who are damn good at it. So bound to have picked something up. That and I actually remember what its like to be a kid. One of the biggest failures in a few people I know.

No, i don't want kids but i still respect them and don't go on like its the 50s the way my dad does... everytime we ask for something hes like "i never got that.." whatever!

I could probably wing it well enough as I had pretty good parents myself and I have a couple of mates who are damn good at it. So bound to have picked something up. That and I actually remember what its like to be a kid. One of the biggest failures in a few people I know.

AHHHH, but in most cases (well, mine) You do not choose parenthood, It chooses you . LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 noura

there's nothing I hate more than putting people in embarrassing situations

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 616 ✭✭✭pearljamfan

:rolleyes: obviously nobody here has kids themselves....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,083 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Or bleed you dry on welfare.

But let's throw them off the bus anyway, especially if we're cranky that day.

Oh the irony.

:rolleyes: obviously nobody here has kids themselves....

A few people here don't want anything to do with them. Is there something wrong with that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

I don't have kids, but I can't believe the level of intolerance here. The kid in question was two. Not ten, two.

I'm shocked at the level of bile and vitriol levelled at kids and their parents in general, and the implication that they should be banished from public places because the childless somehow matter more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 master_chief

Rubbish mate, however I can see you make some point.
    How would you know if kid is going to cry or not?
    And if it does then what, always call for taxi? Can you afford it?

The thing is - it's up to parent to look after the baby.
    Baby usually screams because of hunger, thirst, dirty nappy or even boredom. Have little one myself and sometimes he goes off on the train but then I am extremely attending and do my absolute best to calm him down, which ALWAYS works. The UNTOLD story here probably is, that this mummy was probably proper chav, kid went on and on and she was maybe txting her hubby in the meantime to get 10 pack Dutch Gold on his way back rather than give her attention to the baby. In that case I salute the driver. Saw so many situations like that when pikeys completely just don't care and child is only child, how can you blame poor little thing who only tries to signalize by cry (cannot talk yet) he is unwell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

I've heard it all now! :eek::D:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

Giselle wrote: »
    I don't have kids, but I can't believe the level of intolerance here. The kid in question was two. Not ten, two.

I'm shocked at the level of bile and vitriol levelled at kids and their parents in general, and the implication that they should be banished from public places because the childless somehow matter more.

You're forgetting that this is AH. All the tossers come out from under their rocks using that as their excuse. :D

Pay no heed. All us parents once believed that our children wouldn't be like other people's little brats! They'll learn someday when they hit puberty and begin the road to babymaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭QuiteInterestin

In fairness to the driver, if the screaming was such that it was distracting him from being able to drive safely, he didn't really have a choice. Either he stopped the bus and waited for the child to stop crying (making every other passenger late and who knows how long it could have taken the child to calm down) or asks the mother and child to leave the bus. I think anyone with kids who drives will have experienced a screaming child/fighting kids in the back where the only option is to pull over. Thats grand if there's just you and the kids, but with a bus load of passengers the driver probably felt under pressure to keep driving.