Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

You did indeed survive!:D Tell me did you enjoy Gallows? this is my favourite song of theirs:

<gallows>

Gotta love that feeling when you think its gonna rain, then it doesnt, then you think it will, and it just wont fall:D

You said it best, popcorn and Metallica:D

Oh oh oh did you get to see Five Finger Death Punch at RIP?

Yes Tar I did see your post about that earlier........that is a distinct possibility:D

ehh they were good live but I just wouldn't be into them really, think they played that song last. They're a bit too British sounding :/

aw no I didn't actually see them, I would have but other people weren't so keen to leave camp. They were on before Pendulum so I made it down for that and then BFMV were after that who were awesome, they were one of the best at it.

That's at rock am ring not the park but w/e

Nice of me wasn't it.Might not always be so lucky! uh that is some heat. hated when I used to get them a lot. At metallica my friend went blind for 15 minutes from the heat! I can look back now and laugh hehe. Kinda ruined it for him and he couldn't go next time so we got him the tshirt haha, oh actually reminds me of one time we both showed up to a party in college adn we both turned up in the same rodrigo y gabriela tshirt, beige trousers and cons..'well one of us is going to have to change!' That was weird, quite funneh.

He always brings me to great gigs ASIWYFA etc, mostly instrumental rockish stuff and we go to those nights about dublin here like 30 bands play and you go to pubs all over the city with your armband, he's good for dragging me to new things that are great. and he passed, phew :pac:
    cant go wrong with a tenner gig and 6e return

ie that song is bad haha, oh I'm listening to them now, seem good, so Ill be havign a good one in birmingham hopefullleeee. come on passspooort

people like us text back silly, if IM isn't available like ...not that I ever talk to housemates on that instead of talking

<_<

tis fine weather to be sure...red sky at night...

I hate when you get them and you don't notice till someone goes ehh your nose is bleeding :pac:

My sis was a bit like that at Slayer, said she was passing out a bit, shuup they didn't play raining blood yet, oh there it is, k now you can go.

Yep I just read showed as showered :/
    Did either of ye change?
    Never heard of that thing about going to all the different pubs, sounds cool.

See I've forgotten what that song sounds like already :pac:
    hmm ye should have texted back and ordered a load of food to be left outside the door :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

miss5 wrote: »
    Very weird day :eek:

Come to think of it forgot to really eat, even though I went out for dinner :rolleyes:

Do ALL guys play hurling? :D
    Forgot to eat? I've not heard that much!:) Hurling...well only the lucky ones do:D Its a great sport and I'm sooooo delighted it is our national game too:D
    gig next week
    This gig will be good:D

the same rodrigo y gabriela tshirt, beige trousers and cons..'well one of us is going to have to change!' That was weird, quite funneh.
    Lol I'd say it was! I'm gonna buy me a t-shirt at the gig in November:)
    Probably! although I have a lot of work to do at the mo that I am not doing so the weekend better be fruitful. Not if I am flying to that other island loike.

I love the white square song too!

Good, I'm thinking of saving for it now haha, hard to save when you have nothing but good intentions tho
    Ah yes well it'll be gooooooood and if the flight thing aint happening, and woooooork is going well then maybe that'll be a work break, a 4 hour one:D
    Maybe it's just me but hurling looks violent, played camogie once and the girl on the other team continuously hit me instead of the ball :mad:

I know :rolleyes: My bf proposed before it arrived :(

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, In advance! :)
    What age are you turning?
    She probably done that because she was useless haha! Hurling IS violent, but a great game...sure I almost broke a bone or two last week in my hand and picked up a calf strain, sure t'is grand like!:)

As for birthdays, a girl never tells her age apparently...

<_<

>_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭miss5

haha I'm guessing Tar is pretty young.

I think hurling is great to watch but definitely a boys game!
    Do you play with a club Master of Nothing?

Tar is gona be the big 15!
    Did you just say your boyf proposed? :eek:

--LOS-- wrote: »
    ehh they were good live but I just wouldn't be into them really, think they played that song last. They're a bit too British sounding :/

aw no I didn't actually see them, I would have but other people weren't so keen to leave camp. They were on before Pendulum so I made it down for that and then BFMV were after that who were awesome, they were one of the best at it.

<Bullet vid>

Yeah they are proper British sounding but probably the best hardcore punk band out these days...Just seen that lineup again yeah, I'd have gone to them, then seen Pendulum, then Bullet, moved stage to see some of Bad Religion and finally got food and chilled until Rammstein:D

My sis was a bit like that at Slayer, said she was passing out a bit, shuup they didn't play raining blood yet, oh there it is, k now you can go.

Did either of ye change?

hmm ye should have texted back and ordered a load of food to be left outside the door :P
    Heh the Sunday Lineup looked amazing too! You could have watched Lamb Of God all the way to Slayer or even Motorhead if you were a robot who required no food:D Would have missed Slayer due to having to see Muse instead:)

Yer sis was grand yeah?

Oh yes not moving more than 10ft for food is always a good thing!:D

15 is a good age :p

Yes unfortunately :(:(:(
    Think I've asked everyone I know what they think!

Young enough, not quite jailbait anymore:pac:

Yeah it is really, I play with a club here in Dublin aye, been with them 17 months now:)
    Yeah proposed as in marriage? If so then Congratulations if ye accepted it:D

Oh thank you but I can't go through with it!
    No idea how to tell him!

My bf plays hurling and the bruises are terrible! Don't you guys mind that?

Heh the Sunday Lineup looked amazing too! You could have watched Lamb Of God all the way to Slayer or even Motorhead if you were a robot who required no food:D Would have missed Slayer due to having to see Muse instead:)

Yer sis was grand yeah?

Ye Sunday was really good even though the 4 days just made it really long this year so would have rather some of the Sunday bands on the Saturday. I should have probably left to catch some of Muse to see what they were like live.

Ye she was grand.
    I go to the local shop a lot more than tescos these days :/
    15 is a good age :p

Yes unfortunately :(:(:(
    Think I've asked everyone I know what they think!

hmm best not ask me :P
    I would just never get married.
    But he obviously loves you lots so that's good :pac:

Never really?

I think a lot of people feel that way actually.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hi Tar!

Maybe it's just me but hurling looks violent, played camogie once and the girl
    on the other team continuously hit me instead of the ball :mad:

I know My bf proposed before it arrived

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, In advance!
    What age are you turning?
    Hmm it's quite violent. You'd want to be prepared to be hurt. Felt bad for ages after breaking somebodies leg eek. Still karate was more violent :p
    My managers would say like to give somebody a poke like that, it was worse for gaelic..telling me to hit him in the side if we were both jumping for the ball and how not to be seen by the ref.

No wonder you forgot, uh aren't you quite young? Like LC kinda age? :confused:
    /throwing that back at you.Even years older I would say is too young.
    Is never a good age, I think so.

Thanks. I'll be 24(somebodies mother thinks older heheheh)...apparently I don't come across as such here!

I hate when you get them and you don't notice till someone goes ehh your nose is bleeding

Did either of ye change?

See I've forgotten what that song sounds like already :pac:
    I like that because it's sooo cliched like from a film and I have to look around for the bad guys, now why would anybody think I'm young :p

lmao, obv love her so much, understandable about that song...and it's fecking harder on guitar hero than on guitar too.

Oh imagery everywhere /pass the soap there same clothes friend :pac:
    No we didn't, I lived 3 seconds away across the hall but we is not girls, it made the night more fun it did.

Oh very good, I saw the band list from this years up there in my bedroom today so must check what it is called. It's on for three days too! We just went to one and it was deadly. dunno how you would do three. Maybe with less drink. Goes from everywhere, andrews lane, button factory etc.

i have it on repeat and can barely remember but do like at this stage, woo.
    Missed a golden free slave service there, oh I'm swo swick cough.

Forgot to eat? I've not heard that much!:) Hurling...well only the lucky ones do:D Its a great sport and I'm sooooo delighted it is our national game too

This gig will be good

Lol I'd say it was! I'm gonna buy me a t-shirt at the gig in November

Ah yes well it'll be gooooooood and if the flight thing aint happening, and woooooork is going well then maybe that'll be a work break, a 4 hour one:D

She probably done that because she was useless haha! Hurling IS violent, but a great game...sure I almost broke a bone or two last week in my hand and picked up a calf strain, sure t'is grand like!:)

As for birthdays, a girl never tells her age apparently...

<_<

>_>

Oh I'm not as busy as I was around exams, replying to people days later and things. I can go outside and such :p If something goes wrong with passport soon I'll go. prob not. It's such a fun game isn't it, I just hit the ball against the wall outside for hours on end at night in college too, relaxing. They eventually made me stop -_-

*flutters eyelashes*

Oh and why is that :|
    Will you be my sweet 16 next ywear. :o

--_--

What's worse is she believes you.
    Anyway I'd love to be jailbait again, bye bye teens :/

which is why my comp is in teh kitchen !

Yeah I'm 19 not a good idea, Just not sure how to tell him.
    I'm baffled he even wants too.

You seem quite young Tar but in a good way ;):D

I can't believe your manager told you to hit people, Did you do it? :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Young enough, not quite jailbait anymore:pac:
    :(

I remember people thinking I was ancient at 19 haha.
    No idea how to tell him!

How long have you gone out? Hmm I don't think he'll like it anyway so it doesn't matter, just say why. eek

was weird with bruises, never got one in my life till a few years ago, prob going from training 10 times a week to 0 and body becoming **** haha. So never minded. Used to cover my brothers in them though, we were a rough little gang hehe

Ye Sunday was really good even though the 4 days just made it really long this year so would have rather some of the Sunday bands on the Saturday. I should have probably left to catch some of Muse to see what they were like live.

Ye she was grand.
    I go to the local shop a lot more than tescos these days :/

Get to tesco lazy, proper food.
    Not that I can say much.

Best not to ask somebody in trouble yeah.
    Never really?

Hmm yeah kinda the same. I never wanted to, then I kinda did want to with my last gf and now never will do fine, don't see the big deal, no need to get married to your partner(partner cos you are older then), just be bf/gf. If you are happy together then you will be anyway. and if not easier to get out of if not. Old couples that are not happy with each other but stay together is depressing, would like to actually love the person you stay with. Girlfriends sounds better than wife...oooh or fiancee foreverr. Would like tax break though eh. And appealing to make her take the surname :pac:

We're only together six months. I think I would like to get married eventually,
    It's amazing the number of people even on boards who have told me they never
    want to get married tonght, I guess we are a different generation and we see
    how high the divorce rate is, Your right though Tar if you love the person your with
    what difference does it make.

You seem quite young Tar but in a good way ;):D

I can't believe your manager told you to hit people, Did you do it? :p
    Ah yer only little, way too young for that. Tell him that you think you are too young and that what's the rush, if you are still together in like 5 or 10 years and it's stood the test of time then why not then and so on. In all likelihood you guys may want different things in a few years etc. I mean there is no way you have gone out long enough to know at that age, does he even know your middle name :pac:

There's a good way eh, grand. I do like young people etc ho ho
    Hmm wouldn't go to rough on them unless they were at it first, did hit people for tactical fouls like in basketball and if there is 30 seconds left and your manager has to tell you what to do.

how high the divorce rate is, Your right though Tar if you love the person your with

Ye see, that's such a short time it's crazy, I've had longer indigestion or something, you can't know that by now, he's just being a silly billy. I think you should say he is a silly billy. It took years before I would even consider it, and even then it probably should take years more than that. We are a different generation, we should rush to buy a house, have a family, only thing we should keep is the woman in the kitchen :p
    Yeh if you love them you love them, what's a piece of paper...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,767 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

We are a different generation, we should rush to buy a house, have a family, only thing we should keep is the woman in the kitchen
    No veggie wraps for you Tar, after that last comment!

Thanks Tar, really sound advice. I think he knows my middle name lol
    I think I should wait at least five years, It wouldn't be right for him
    either, I think it was probably an impulsive decision on his part.

Damn sport is violent! Do you mind all the bruises?
    Do you get away with hitting or does the ref tend to see? :p

Think I'll stick with tennis and running, Safe sports :D

You'll do what I say woman, now back in the galley ;)
    Soy sauce on mine please!
    Thanks Tar, really sound advice. I think he knows my middle name lol
    I think I should wait at least five years, It wouldn't be right for him
    either, I think it was probably an impulsive decision on his part.

Damn sport is violent! Do you mind all the bruises?
    Do you get away with hitting or does the ref tend to see? :p

Think I'll stick with tennis and running, Safe sports :D
    Yep at least that, sure if you still are then it's wayyyyy more likely to last.
    Probably just lovestruck for the first time.

Never really got any, I do now from random things, don't mind them. Plus it's not like I even see them down there legs and whatever.

Outright hitting they see and send you off, sly digs not so much, it's not as strict as soccer.

Played tennis too, great game. usually 4 of us, me two brothers and whatever friend was about on the courts for free or our made up one in my back garden on the grass made out of bee kegs and planks for the net.

Also womens tennis sounds great :pac:

No idea how to tell him!

Ah I'm sure he'll accept it...

The bruises are nothing, sure t'is a man's game and all that;) I'm sure he likes nothing more than to get bruised, and have you to cuddle up to, all soft and non-hurley like:D
    Yeah agreed on that, would have been nice to mix it up a little more eh! Oh Muse playing live...they are damn amazing and my favourite band, seen em in 2008 here and it'll be the best gig I'll ever go to EVER!:D They didnt get recognised as best live act in the world many times for nothing:

check it out at 1:26, when the couple thousand people in the pit know every word to the song and are in heaven, you know they are good:D Oh at 2:51 is the lead up to my fave song from the new album...which I digested in a week and knew every word from every song!
    Indeed not the best person to ask here either, dont believe in marriage myself, but if he loves ya, then thats brilliant enough:)
    Never really?

I've had someone in a class with me 2 years ago who got married at 24, I thought it was too young for her but she's still together and in love with him.
    Hmm it's quite violent. You'd want to be prepared to be hurt. Felt bad for ages after breaking somebodies leg eek. Still karate was more violent :p
    Exactly...such a nice way to spend time though! Yeah I always felt that martial arts were tougher on me...esp TaeKwon Do haha!
    understandable about that song...and it's fecking harder on guitar hero than on guitar too.
    I can play that song on hard on GH...its tough so I dont play it really good:(
    Oh I'm not as busy as I was around exams, replying to people days later and things. I can go outside and such :p If something goes wrong with passport soon I'll go. prob not. It's such a fun game isn't it, I just hit the ball against the wall outside for hours on end at night in college too, relaxing. They eventually made me stop -_-
    Cool so! yeah wall ball is great, nice and relaxing for aaaaaaaages and aaaaaaaaages!

which is why my comp is in teh kitchen !
    I've slept on your couch, I know all too well how close it is to your gaming table:pac:
    was weird with bruises, never got one in my life till a few years ago, prob going from training 10 times a week to 0 and body becoming **** haha. So never minded.
    You didnt have one after electro done her arm swinging in Cork like? :p
    Ooooh thats quite a short amount of time aint it? Never heard of people marrying at such a short amount of time into it...sure there are people who date longer than that lol!

Truly a different generation indeed, even people of my age (29) dont fully commit to marriage yet, and see it as more of a mid-late 30's thing etc but if ye love each other, then thats all good \o/
    Ooooh burn haha!

haha come to think of it he does make a point of letting me know
    about all his bruises ;)
    I don't want us to break up but there is no way either of us should
    be considering getting married, I think he probably did it because
    he was worried we would break up.

I find it difficult to even watch hurling matches :o
    I'm a weakling though :o:o

When are you expecting your offer from the cao? :)

Oh very good, I saw the band list from this years up there in my bedroom today so must check what it is called. It's on for three days too! We just went to one and it was deadly. dunno how you would do three. Maybe with less drink. Goes from everywhere, andrews lane, button factory etc.

i have it on repeat and can barely remember but do like at this stage, woo.
    Missed a golden free slave service there, oh I'm swo swick cough.

Will you be my sweet 16 next ywear. :o

--_--

What's worse is she believes you.
    Anyway I'd love to be jailbait again, bye bye teens :/

nah maybe with more drink to make the pain go away :P
    That sounds like a very expensive idea in this country though less they had drinks promos.

mmm strepsils ^_^

umm only if you hire in Rammstein and pay an extortionate price for them to sing los :pac:

Don't say you'd love to be a teen again, you're in the older guy market now :pac:

Get to tesco lazy, proper food.
    Not that I can say much.

Best not to ask somebody in trouble yeah.

Hmm yeah kinda the same. I never wanted to, then I kinda did want to with my last gf and now never will do fine, don't see the big deal, no need to get married to your partner(partner cos you are older then), just be bf/gf. If you are happy together then you will be anyway. and if not easier to get out of if not. Old couples that are not happy with each other but stay together is depressing, would like to actually love the person you stay with. Girlfriends sounds better than wife...oooh or fiancee foreverr. Would like tax break though eh. And appealing to make her take the surname :pac:

But I'm swick remember, I can't carry stuff when I'm swick. I went to the local shop this morning and got tomatoes, mushrooms, eggs and fried them up and had beans and toast, that is proper food :mad:

I'm in trouble :confused:

I don't see the point in it, it's just a religious thing to me, why would I do that. I know people do it for civil rights and stuff but I wouldn't want to live thinking about that. And it's weird when people change their surnames for it.

Yep at least that, sure if you still are then it's wayyyyy more likely to last.
    Probably just lovestruck for the first time.

Never really got any, I do now from random things, don't mind them. Plus it's not like I even see them down there legs and whatever.

Outright hitting they see and send you off, sly digs not so much, it's not as strict as soccer.

Played tennis too, great game. usually 4 of us, me two brothers and whatever friend was about on the courts for free or our made up one in my back garden on the grass made out of bee kegs and planks for the net.

Also womens tennis sounds great :pac:

Must say I have noticed a lot of guys watching training, I think
    it's women's tennis skirts they like more than appreciation of the
    game :pac:

Do you play doubles often? :)

Do you think maybe he is scared of losing you?

Old couples that are not happy with each other but stay together is depressing, would like to actually love the person you stay with.

Isn't it even more depressing to have built and shared a lifetime with sometime. And for them to leave you wither and die alone, for the sake of romance?
    Romantic love is mostly your body trying to trick you into making babies anyways.
    Yeh if you love them you love them, what's a piece of paper...

It is an action! It is a declaration of respect, intention to do well by your children and commitment. It isn't necessary no, but what is the big deal with not doing it, if you intend to spend a lifetime with someone.

It's possible Moonbaby, Need to talk it through with him tomorrow.

How are you?

Don't say you'd love to be a teen again, you're in the older guy market now :pac:

I read this really really wrong! :eek:

I don't see the point in it, it's just a religious thing to me, why would I do that. I know people do it for civil rights and stuff but I wouldn't want to live thinking about that. And it's weird when people change their surnames for it.

Ah come ere your mixing up the ceremony with the institution.
    I hate church weddings, priest listening makes my blood boil.

It's possible Moonbaby, Need to talk it through with him tomorrow.

How are you?

I'm good! Cant sleep :(

and um. /racks brain for news.

How are you? Apart from shocked?

Moonbaby wrote: »
    I'm good! Cant sleep :(

and um. /racks brain for news.

How are you? Apart from shocked?

I Can't sleep either, Never can. :(

Are you a veggie too? Only saw this forum a couple of weeks ago :rolleyes:

I Can't sleep either, Never can. :(

Are you a veggie too? Only saw this forum a couple of weeks ago :rolleyes:

Ugg it is a pain in the hole, have to be up early tomorrow.

Yep :) I think I have seen you in TLL?

Are you a veggie long yourself?

haha come to think of it he does make a point of letting me know
    about all his bruises ;)
    I don't want us to break up but there is no way either of us should
    be considering getting married, I think he probably did it because
    he was worried we would break up.
    No I dont see you guys breaking up over it, most dont but maybe it was just a declaration of his love for you and didnt know how to put it into a sort of "I want the world to know so will ask her to marry me" kind of thing...still a pretty sweet and courageous thing to do as men really are fearful of rejection, but usually bounce back!!
    I find it difficult to even watch hurling matches
    I'm a weakling though

When are you expecting your offer from the cao?
    Probably because you have someone you love playing the same game, and would not like to see him hurt:(

July 6th is the date I'm expecting...it'll be the same week I expect to recieve my final exam results from this year too:eek:
    nah maybe with more drink to make the pain go away :P
    That sounds like a very expensive idea in this country though less they had drinks promos.
    Alcohol usually numbs pain aye:D Drinks promos would have to be used on nights like those, lots of poor people afterwards if not lol!
    umm only if you hire in Rammstein and pay an extortionate price for them to sing los
    If I won the lotto, I'd do just that hehe...and find a way to make Tar 15 and 364 days old again, so the sweet 16 is tomorrow again:p
    Apparently us older guys are all the rage for the young'uns, because of maturity levels etc:D

:eek:Never thought I'd see those words typed up and I didnt do it:eek: This is what I call \m/ R.A.T.M. \m/ :D
    Must say I have noticed a lot of guys watching training, I think
    it's women's tennis skirts they like more than appreciation of the
    game :pac:
    They want the skirts to be non-existant:pac: Same when I'm out running, catch all the non-runner males always staring at the a$$e$ of the women in tight running gear:p
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    Do you think maybe he is scared of losing you?

It is an action! It is a declaration of respect, intention to do well by your children and commitment. It isn't necessary no, but what is the big deal with not doing it, if you intend to spend a lifetime with someone.
    Maybe not scared, but he probably seen it as the ultimate public declaration of love, more than can be felt between people?

But an action does not need to be used, all it is would be a silly piece of paper, cash into the R.C. church that already has billions in gold locked away in the vatican, and a massive and ultimately stupid amount of cash to hold a ceremony & reception & honeymoon:(