Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭Silent Death

C = Cent
    K = Thousand

Grand just for the record K is the universal symbol for Kelvins. Learn something new every day dont ya ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Grand just for the record K is the universal symbol for Kelvins.

I don't know about the intergalatic aliens but it's the SI symbol anyways.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Clearly copy and pasted straight into google. It gives the answer in kelvins and when you drop the K you get it in coulombs.

Either way .007 of a cent, then add the inflation........ oh I forgot the € is dropping value faster than the Titanic sank.

Seriously, .007 of a cent for 600k views? Feck that.

Going off Lethal's figures, thats what I get.
    There must be too many zeros in there somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

FFS, I was joking:rolleyes:

And yes, I realise the K would normally denominate Kelvins, Sitting LC Physics on the 21st.

Yee of little faith.

I wonder what commission rate Richie is getting from G&G for every F2000 sold here.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

Has the damm thing been releasd yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭T4RGET

If C is celcius and K is kelvins i dont think you multiply you add 100C is 373K and 0C is 273K

c'mon it was obvious that the K wasn't anything to do with temperature.. neven played any mmorpg? :P

FFS, I was joking:rolleyes:

And yes, I realise the K would normally denominate Kelvins, Sitting LC Physics on the 21st.

Sitting Chemistry on the 22nd ;)
    T4RGET wrote: »
    c'mon it was obvious that the K wasn't anything to do with temperature.. neven played any mmorpg? :P

I have, but hadnt got a clue what the c and k stood for so temprature is the natural conclusion :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Yee of little faith.

I wonder what commission rate Richie is getting from G&G for every F2000 sold here.:D

lol, i feckin wish, For all the PMs and emails ive had about it i feel like i should be on the payroll for them. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭T4RGET

why are you getting all the PM's? :P:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

116178.jpg
    116179.jpg
    116180.jpg
    116181.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

1413.jpg

1413.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭kevinhalvey

not if jesus gets there first

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭deepimpact

Dog jump fail lmao

30222_128721257146485_100000258354585_280246_2487839_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

face on that dog in last picture is priceless :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭StevieGriff

From the makers of "Couch Camo", presenting the new addition to there home defence tacticool camouflage range....Carpet Camo!
    IMG_5239.jpg

Thats been around for years man, The AK was the first to do it, it was able to blend in with yore grannys finest mahogany tupperware shelf...

IIRC The Office Block has had its first game. Any pics lads as they are not currently subbing for a thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

IIRC The Office Block has had its first game. Any pics lads as they are not currently subbing for a thread?

Some here: http://www.talkingairsoft.com/thread-309-post-2908.html#pid2908

I know a few lads that were there on Saturday, they had a great day by the sounds of things. To quote one of them, "best site I've been to, the staff are bang on and fighting in a 3 story office block is the best. I'm dying know but it was worth it."

I'd look forward to giving it a try when I get my knee sorted out properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Gave it a bash on Wednesday night - great craic. But unlike the rest of my team mates I'm new to this CQB lark. Net result: I got hockeyed out of it for about three hours!
    Aside from that it's great - makes a change from legging it around woods to try your hand at clearing rooms. Good layout too - interconnecting rooms and two stair wells - with strategic placement of blockades to stop choke points.
    I'll certainly be back - but I think to restore my dignity I'll need some woodland skirmishing next weekend.

readytoclear.jpg

Bare arms.....bolder than I. Full coverage is in order :)

A milsim would be deadly in there. :)

Moggy used to play in just a T-Shirt up in the warehouse though, apparently at that close, its going to hurt as much anyway. lol

Not with a trench coat. Rebirth of the Juggernaut!

Looks like the iPhone 4 will be on sale in 17 days sporting some fancy new features,

5mp camera with flash,
    6 axis gyroscope,
    free video calling over wifi,
    4x higher resolution screen,
    much more powerful processor etc etc,

loads of new features mentioned over here. :)

http://www.engadget.com/2010/06/07/steve-jobs-live-from-wwdc-2010/?sort=newest&refresh=60

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

still won't be as good as an android phone - two words metal detector :)

Masada wrote: »
    Looks like the iPhone 4 will be on sale in 17 days sporting some fancy new features,

It's July for us. Think I'll hang on with my 3gs, with the iOS4 it should be good for another year. Then I'll get either a 64Gb iPhone 4S (what ever apple call it) or what ever top end HTC will be at the time.

I can see that 32Gb becoming very tight on the 4 with it's 5mp camera and recording video in 720p. A 64Gb version is almost certain to come out in 6 months or so.

tonyj_mc wrote: »
    still won't be as good as an android phone - two words metal detector :)

Meh, As nice as the android phones are, they are still just iphones without the headstart, a metal detector? i mean, seriously.. wtf? lol

I reckon i'll go for this new iPhone as there are a load of features improved apon and i much prefer the look of it over the old "pebble" style. i already have a 32gb at the moment and never get near filling it with photos as it has a flickr app so i dont need to keep them on my phone, i can instantly upload them and access them from anywhere anyway. :)