Massive Outdoor Rave Planned for Dublin City Center

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Not a chance of this happening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Rehearsals are already taking place among the skangers

I used to like the thought of "horizontal dancing"........ :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

Ruu wrote: »
    UNF, UNF, UNF, UNF! Finally a place for the Jonnos and the Decos of the world!

UNF-TISH-UNF-TISH-UNF-TISH.....

...NOW WHO'S GOT A MELODY?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'm getting totally sh*tters that night.

I havent been to a good rave in ages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Joe Duffy will be hearing about this let me tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭matrim

It won't be a proper outdoor rave unless they can get technoviking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

It's called buzzin' Joe! Buzzin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Kiith wrote: »
    More hippies for the cops to (deservedly) smash over the head. I cant wait.

Oi, don't mix us up with those bunch of pill popping scumbags :P :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

If ever there was an argument for dropping the A-Bomb...

"A" standing for Anto obviously. An Anto-mic bomb if you will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Bleeeeeeeeeedin Raaaaaaaappaaaaaaiiidddd!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

I,m off me box haha:pac:

Brilliant:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Haha, absolutely brilliant :P

"I'm off me box" LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Shortly after Albert Reynolds took office, an old man approached Leinster House from the park in Merrion Square where he'd been sitting on a park bench. He spoke to the Garda standing guard and said, "I would like to go in and meet with Mr Haughey."

The Garda looked at the man and said, "Sir, Mr Haughey is no longer Taoiseach and no longer works here." The old man said, "Okay," and walked away.

The following day, the same man approached Leinster House and said to the same Garda, "I would like to go in and meet with Mr Haughey." The Garda again told the man, "Sir, Mr Haughey is no longer Taoiseach and no longer here." The man thanked him and, again, just walked away.

The third day, the same man approached Leinster House and spoke to the very same Garda, saying, "I would like to go in and meet with Mr Haughey."

The Garda, understandably agitated at this point, looked at the man and said, "Sir, this is the third day in a row you have been here asking to speak to Mr Haughey; I've told you already that Mr Haughey is no longer the Taoiseach and no longer works here. Don't you understand?"

The old man looked at the Garda and said, "Oh, I understand. I just love hearing it."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Kiith wrote: »
    More hippies for the cops to (deservedly) smash over the head. I cant wait.

Advocating police brutality, what a sad way to use up your 5,000th post :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

skelliser wrote: »
    Dublin Forum >>>>>

Either the projected attendance figures are wildly over optimistic or there will be a fair proportion of people travelling to the proposed event from outside Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭dave 27

i suppose if you can get 90,000 people into croke park to watch westlife then anything is possible..although this would be something you would hear happen in Limerick, it would be like the whole city coming together again in protest to allow pubs open on good friday..except in a rave..scummers EVERYWHERE! haha :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

Shortly after Albert Reynolds took office.....
    ........The old man looked at the Garda and said, "Oh, I understand. I just love hearing it."

Good one.

This elephant walks into a Bar and orders a pint and a packet of crisps. That'll be thirteen euro fifty please says the Barman, putting the pint in front of him.
    "We don't get many elephants in here" says the Barman.
    "I'm not surprised with these fvcken prices" says the elephant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

consultech wrote: »
    If ever there was an argument for dropping the A-Bomb...

"A" standing for Anto obviously. An Anto-mic bomb if you will.

No way. We should all be out dropping e-bombs and jager bombs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

Don't suppose there's anyone here studying chemistry is there? I reckon if we could round up 100,000 scumbags and knackers then a few tonnes of Zyklon B dropped in on top of them would be a treat :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I just knew mass murder would be the logical endpoint to a thread about a rave in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

I just knew mass murder would be the logical endpoint to a thread about a rave in Dublin.

lol, even without the Zyklon B, there'll probably still be mass murder :)

but genuinely, if the event can be held without trouble then more power to them, haha and for once in a long auld time, the taxi folk will have a busy night :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Piriz

just a note to all of you that think a rave = scummers... INCORRECT!
    if you've never been to one and hold this opinion.....your loss ya uptight rigid pox...your not welcome anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Piriz wrote: »
    if you've never been to one and hold this opinion.....your loss ya uptight rigid pox...your not welcome anyway!

Shut your hole scumbag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Any excuse for a rave is a good one, particularly if its against the government

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭Doop

Piriz wrote: »

Agree with ya there, I'd say it'd be pretty cool..(not that I think it will ever happen) but in fairness there would be a fair few scummers turning up and if its an impromptu thing cant imagine there being enough security..
    Also im sure the 'love ulster' brigade were turn up looking to smash something.. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Allll reet a 100,000 thousa hedz on de yokes at a fivea each dat makes alll reet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Allll reet a 100,000 thousa hedz on de yokes at a fivea each dat makes alll reet.

Jaysus, don't know where you're gettin sorted bud, but I can get yiz 200,000 for about 5c a pop :p

I think this could be organised by someone with access to the water supply.

As for the zyklon B while on yolks, bleedin deadly rushes man :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Pete M. wrote: »
    Jaysus, don't know where you're gettin sorted bud, but I can get yiz 200,000 for about 5c a pop :p

I think this could be organised by someone with access to the water supply.

As for the zyklon B while on yolks, bleedin deadly rushes man :cool:
    Hey Carol Wha is a fiveer - 5c Multi ply by 100000profit not bad for a saint vincent de paul buzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Steodonn

Anti-government rave :D