Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Massive Outdoor Rave Planned for Dublin City Center

• 03-06-2010 5:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,691 ✭✭✭✭

Just heard it on the street, there's talk of a huge outdoor rave in the city centre in protest at the new government legislation.
    No times or dates mentioned yet but organisers are expecting over 100,000 people.

Can't wait, sounds like it'll going to be one hell of a Party.

If anyone's got any more details please post.

WooHoo it's the 90's all over again:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭enniscorthy

heheheheh i am going to be swimming in pussy :D:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Nice one

/Orders whistle and yellow smiley t-shirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

*fishes out glowsticks and yokes* ready!

*Joking about yokes <_< >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

The people of Dublin will be able to walk the streets again, safe in the knowledge that all the knackers will be at this.

Top idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

UNF, UNF, UNF, UNF! Finally a place for the Jonnos and the Decos of the world!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I foresee trouble unless there on E then it should be a love fest

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

*fishes out glowsticks and yokes* ready!

*Joking about yokes <_< >_>

Get some foam machines going as well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

A protest rave? Surely this will be a daytime thing then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Ranting & Raving forum ---->

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

Dublin Forum >>>>>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

*Posts link in Hunting Forum along with hastily photo-shopped "Scumbag Hunting Season; Now Open" poster.*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Woohoo party \o/

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Could be the next AH beers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Deadly. Wonder do i still have my Acid t shirt...
    Aciiiiiid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭KevR

In protest at what new government legislation? :confused:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,276 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

More hippies for the cops to (deservedly) smash over the head. I cant wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

..coinciding with the OAP's next march hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭enniscorthy

Kiith wrote: »

heheheh you said it mate hey fancy teamin up and givin them all haircuts while we're at it :p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

Raves are so 1990s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

:pac:<<<<<<Disco biscuits.

Sounds like fun.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

So loud noises? Lots of people and bustle? Plenty of folks on drugs? Traffic chaos?

How will anybody notice the difference?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Interesting

*Builds mobile headshop from a Icecream Van*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Odds of this not happening are about as high as most rave-goers.

WIT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Sounds like a great plan to get 100,000 Anto's in one place and then wipe them out with an "accident".

Would save us millions in welfare handouts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

skelliser wrote: »
    Dublin Forum >>>>>

This IS the Dublin forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I wandered lonely as a yokehead
    That floats on high o'er everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

draffodx wrote: »
    Sounds like a great plan to get 100,000 Anto's in one place and then wipe them out with an "accident".

Would save us millions in welfare handouts.

Get them all out, offer them all jobs, when they tell you to fcuk off, cut their dole immediately.

€500,000,000 saving with one day's work. Brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Rehearsals are already taking place among the skangers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

100,000 people? Doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Deeeeeadly buzz.
    Deffo won't happen though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Not a chance of this happening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Rehearsals are already taking place among the skangers

I used to like the thought of "horizontal dancing"........ :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

Ruu wrote: »
    UNF, UNF, UNF, UNF! Finally a place for the Jonnos and the Decos of the world!

UNF-TISH-UNF-TISH-UNF-TISH.....

...NOW WHO'S GOT A MELODY?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'm getting totally sh*tters that night.

I havent been to a good rave in ages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Joe Duffy will be hearing about this let me tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

It won't be a proper outdoor rave unless they can get technoviking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

It's called buzzin' Joe! Buzzin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Oi, don't mix us up with those bunch of pill popping scumbags :P :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

If ever there was an argument for dropping the A-Bomb...

"A" standing for Anto obviously. An Anto-mic bomb if you will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Bleeeeeeeeeedin Raaaaaaaappaaaaaaiiidddd!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

I,m off me box haha:pac:

Brilliant:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Haha, absolutely brilliant :P

"I'm off me box" LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Shortly after Albert Reynolds took office, an old man approached Leinster House from the park in Merrion Square where he'd been sitting on a park bench. He spoke to the Garda standing guard and said, "I would like to go in and meet with Mr Haughey."

The Garda looked at the man and said, "Sir, Mr Haughey is no longer Taoiseach and no longer works here." The old man said, "Okay," and walked away.

The following day, the same man approached Leinster House and said to the same Garda, "I would like to go in and meet with Mr Haughey." The Garda again told the man, "Sir, Mr Haughey is no longer Taoiseach and no longer here." The man thanked him and, again, just walked away.

The third day, the same man approached Leinster House and spoke to the very same Garda, saying, "I would like to go in and meet with Mr Haughey."

The Garda, understandably agitated at this point, looked at the man and said, "Sir, this is the third day in a row you have been here asking to speak to Mr Haughey; I've told you already that Mr Haughey is no longer the Taoiseach and no longer works here. Don't you understand?"

The old man looked at the Garda and said, "Oh, I understand. I just love hearing it."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Advocating police brutality, what a sad way to use up your 5,000th post :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

skelliser wrote: »
    Dublin Forum >>>>>

Either the projected attendance figures are wildly over optimistic or there will be a fair proportion of people travelling to the proposed event from outside Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭dave 27

i suppose if you can get 90,000 people into croke park to watch westlife then anything is possible..although this would be something you would hear happen in Limerick, it would be like the whole city coming together again in protest to allow pubs open on good friday..except in a rave..scummers EVERYWHERE! haha :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

Shortly after Albert Reynolds took office.....
    ........The old man looked at the Garda and said, "Oh, I understand. I just love hearing it."

Good one.

This elephant walks into a Bar and orders a pint and a packet of crisps. That'll be thirteen euro fifty please says the Barman, putting the pint in front of him.
    "We don't get many elephants in here" says the Barman.
    "I'm not surprised with these fvcken prices" says the elephant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

consultech wrote: »
    If ever there was an argument for dropping the A-Bomb...

"A" standing for Anto obviously. An Anto-mic bomb if you will.

No way. We should all be out dropping e-bombs and jager bombs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

Don't suppose there's anyone here studying chemistry is there? I reckon if we could round up 100,000 scumbags and knackers then a few tonnes of Zyklon B dropped in on top of them would be a treat :)