Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

/flails bewbs

Yeah I can not wait for some money next week, need to see the bottom of a whiskey bottle. Dunno, jsut bored, nothing to do tonight so just sitting here
    /flails wildly with excitement!!:eek:

No fun with housemate tonight? she gone out with the girlies or something? :(

You should have mentioned being bored, I'd have got bus earlier to your house and brought laptop...we could have owned on some servers (you could have) and drank lots:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Oh she's here with her friends, I am in my corner with my music blaring in my headphones

Kinda looking forward to starting back working in trinners at this stage!
    soon! I think I'll just eat more, that's something to do :p

Ahh right right :) Tell her I said hi...I'm too lazy to take my fingers away from a beer bottle to text it:D

What you need right now is Tool, lots and lots of it...oh and food:D

/reminds self to go grab some munchies from the shops in a few:)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Ah she has fecked off to bed now, so it's all me and my dinner now! Which I seem to making at 12am, deja vu.

Think it's time to listen to ever tool song, may as well start off with

Gonna stuff myself muahaha

hmm I really need to find out if there is a 24 hour around here, has to be somewhere...

oh my fav tool song yeahhhh

Cool songs those! Found another band tonight who are pretty good called Coal Chamber...that vid is obv DBZ remix :D

I'm off to grab some munchies then come back and play CS:S :)

Cool songs those! Found another band tonight who are pretty good called Coal Chamber...that vid is obv DBZ remix :D

I'm off to grab some munchies then come back and play CS:S :)

/headbangs eating dinner

hmm its not the same without my long hair.

it's set to DBZ, my first anime, I adore it ahhhh /mmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Awh I just created a neopet! I didn't know that website was still around. So many years!

Never heard of them, like a tomagatchi?

You're old and a guy, of course you've never heard of them =P

http://www.neopets.com/
    They were a big thing when I was younger. I remade my blue shoyru, called shaoran04 (Shaoran because of Cardcaptor Sakura ofc!).
    Now it'll be sitting there for a few years until they delete my account again. It's weird that they still use the same world they used nearly a decade ago.

Ahh Neopets/z yeah my nieces had some about a year ago lol sounded fun, like an online tamagotchi aye!

Just sorted myself some chips wiht garlic sauce instead of choccy + crisps lol, OMNOMNOM!

Edit: You watched Cardcaptors too? I loved that show hehe! Used to be shown on RTE2 about 2 years ago:D

You're old and a guy, of course you've never heard of them =P

http://www.neopets.com/
    They were a big thing when I was younger. I remade my blue shoyru, called shaoran04 (Shaoran because of Cardcaptor Sakura ofc!).
    Now it'll be sitting there for a few years until they delete my account again. It's weird that they still use the same world they used nearly a decade ago.
    Have no idea what card captors is *whistle*
    So it's online tamagotchis in a form of girly world of warcraft hehehe. Ah I can't say anything, I'd probably love it like I loved that tamagatchi..sniffle.

Ahh Neopets/z yeah my nieces had some about a year ago lol sounded fun, like an online tamagotchi aye!

Just sorted myself some chips wiht garlic sauce instead of choccy + crisps lol, OMNOMNOM!

Edit: You watched Cardcaptors too? I loved that show hehe! Used to be shown on RTE2 about 2 years ago:D
    Did you make them yourself or buy? I want to know where one can buy a nice garlic sauce/dip..I only get them with pizza/takeaway and soooo gooood

Wishes he could make them himself!!

Went to my local chippy and got them :) Their food is real nice, garlic sauce is something like Zaytoon's I think :)

Can buy small tubs for like 1.30 to bring home too!

Cardcaptor Sakura>Cardcaptors
    Basically they heavily edited the thing for the English version. I watched it in Spanish, dubbed, so it was exactly the same as the Japanese original (incidentally, why is anime so badly dubbed into English in general? It's like they have no respect for the original work >_< Is it because most stuff doesn't traditionally need voice actors? In Spain most series are dubbed because they come from the US/UK). Then I watched it last summer again, subtitled in English. Cutest anime ever ^^

Ooh chips with garlic sauce... Me wants!

Wishes he could make them himself!!

Went to my local chippy and got them :) Their food is real nice, garlic sauce is something like Zaytoon's I think :)

Can buy small tubs for like 1.30 to bring home too!
    Chips are nicer when made by yourself nomnom. Sauce sounds too much work heh.
    Cardcaptor Sakura>Cardcaptors
    Basically they heavily edited the thing for the English version. I watched it in Spanish, dubbed, so it was exactly the same as the Japanese original (incidentally, why is anime so badly dubbed into English in general? It's like they have no respect for the original work >_< Is it because most stuff doesn't traditionally need voice actors? In Spain most series are dubbed because they come from the US/UK). Then I watched it last summer again, subtitled in English. Cutest anime ever ^^

Ooh chips with garlic sauce... Me wants!

Hmm well it's not as big over here as it is over there so there is not as much effort put in? The only anime I like in English in Helsing, I like the English accents for it and it's set in Britain. They should stay in Japanese imo. They never really needed voice actors and when things are dubbed meaning is lost/watered down by them.

I would kill for a garlic cheese chips even though I just had dinner nomnom

Hmm well it's not as big over here as it is over there so there is not as much effort put in? The only anime I like in English in Helsing, I like the English accents for it and it's set in Britain. They should stay in Japanese imo. They never really needed voice actors and when things are dubbed meaning is lost/watered down by them.

I remember being horrified at the voice acting and general changes they made to Shin Chan. Like in English they don't use Yen, they use bucks >_> Totally killed it. Also, it seemed so heavily censored! When Shin Chan first came out in Spain (only about 10 years ago) some parents weren't very happy because it's full of sexual innuendo. My parents just found it funny so they didn't care. But yeah, the English version killed it.
    /rant

I would kill for a garlic cheese chips even though I just had dinner nomnom
    Same here! I think we should raid his house =P

Characters are just different when they change language, they come across differently than intended. Sometimes they lose their coolness. They take out cursing in things too :mad:

veggie raid! Never been to his house

/revenge

Characters are just different when they change language, they come across differently than intended. Sometimes they lose their coolness. They take out cursing in things too :mad:

veggie raid! Never been to his house

/revenge

In Spain they make a huge amount of effort to keep things as true to the original as possible. Including translating all swear words lol Only exception that I can think of atm would be One Piece, but then I've never really watched it properly so I can't really comment.

I've never even met you people!

What..veggie raid on mine? :pac:

/throws food as a distraction and decided to GTFO! :P

Nope Tar's not been to where I live, and you miss must come meet some of us soon then!:) Only thing we bite is food, not people;)

*Is still terribly shy*

They just remove them here, or translate them in retardedly funny ways...like at the opening of anime that just doesnt make sense at all, jsut random english words together like samurai champloo :p

Whose fault is that miss busy, soon soon

*Is still terribly shy*

lie!

lie!

Says the guy who's never met her =P

We were all like that once lalalalalala:pac:

So long ago when I first ran into Tar...what 6 years now? lol

Yeah when not busy studying or something meet in someplace somewhere for cake and possibly coffee:p

Oh yeah thats totally a lie too, like the cake:pac:

Is sleepy tiem now and finished alcomohol so off to dreamland with me...Night to ye both:)

Yeah when not busy studying or something meet in someplace somewhere for cake and possibly coffee:p

Is sleepy tiem now and finished alcomohol so off to dreamland with me...Night to ye both:)

The cake is a lie? :(

Night night!

Says the guy who's never met her =P
    You're not shy, I've decided. I bring it out of people.

The cake is a lie? :(

Night night!
    Yeah I was shy, sometimes am, like when I met maameeo. Think I've eh mostly gotten over my shyer teens :p
    Yeah must be 5 years anyway is it, know you one of the longest on the site! Probably my first boards beers, was in fact.

nn

I can pretend to not be shy. Depends on the situation really.
    And even I knew you met him in your first boards beers, so I found it funny that you said "probably" hehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

All this anime is making me shy :P

carry on

--LOS-- wrote: »

carry on

Awh! *hugs*
    I'm considering sleeping now anyway. I've my graduation mass today.

I can pretend to not be shy. Depends on the situation really.
    And even I knew you met him in your first boards beers, so I found it funny that you said "probably" hehe
    If people are shy I tickle :mad:

So not shy now yeah? Confidence comes with age and being more cocky like moi :p

Love your stalking knowledge, I really must refer to you when I forget something!
    --LOS-- wrote: »

carry on
    So is your face -_-

hai kitty, come and pway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

I like how you said today!
    I need to be up kinda early but I'm too used to staying up late now, not tired.
    Do you have a song? Ours was sweet child of mine, there was an obsession with G n R in the year.