Fat Girl Rodeo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Menengroth™

It's like those of us who find the idea of suspending bono of a bridge and screaming "ELEVATION!" over and over at him as he begs to be let back on hillarious, but we wouldn't actually do it in reality.

We wouldn't?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

I'd say it's an urban myth rather than something anyone would actually do.
    Anyone cruel enough to do it is facing being ejected from the club, if not getting a bruising from said lady, or her friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭Mr.David

Fat Girl Rodeo: The only type of rodeo where the bull not the matador that gets impaled on a horn :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

We wouldn't?

I wouldn't, I'd probably get a bill for the royalties for using the song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

you would want to have nil sense of humour to do this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

apprently im adorrable acording to the urban dictionary.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Abrasax wrote: »
    I'd say it's an urban myth rather than something anyone would actually do.
    Anyone cruel enough to do it is facing being ejected from the club, if not getting a bruising from said lady, or her friends.

Well apparently, the guy starts dancing with the girl behind her and she thinks this is great. He then starts whispering in her ear "You're the ugliest, fattest.. etc. etc." and that it takes her a while to understand what he is saying and sure by that time I think the girl would be more upset than anything else and run off and not tell her friends.

Larianne wrote: »
    Well apparently, the guy starts dancing with the girl behind her and she thinks this is great. He then starts whispering in her ear "You're the ugliest, fattest.. etc. etc." and that it takes her a while to understand what he is saying and sure by that time I think the girl would be more upset than anything else and run off and not tell her friends.

But do your friends or their friends actually do this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

But do your friends or their friends actually do this?

No, a guy I was talking to in the pub mentioned this to the group. I can't remember what the conversation was about. But he then said he never did it himself but a group of guys he knew of.

Yeah maybe he was making it up.He certainly made it clear he didn't do this. I was just really shocked by it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Bazzy

WindSock wrote: »
    Ok. But I will take your pic and post it onto the site to laugh at it later with the girlies ;)

Once I get to play tonsil tennis with a windsock that'll keep me happy you can laugh away afterwards no bother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

NothingMan wrote: »
    My girlfriend isn't fat so I just call out her sisters name. Pretty much the same effect.

Yes agree. Why not pick up some good looking bird in the club. Bang her from behind and then call her by a different name and hang on.

Larianne wrote: »
    No, a guy I was talking to in the pub mentioned this to the group. I can't remember what the conversation was about. But he then said he never did it himself but a group of guys he knew of.

Yeah maybe he was making it up.He certainly made it clear he didn't do this. I was just really shocked by it.

I'd be amazed if it goes on that often.
    It's cruelty of the playground variety that even most kids would probably be too classy to stoop to.
    I hope there aren't too many adults running around thinking this is fun.

I'd be amazed if it goes on that often.
    It's cruelty of the playground variety that even most kids would probably be too classy to stoop to.
    I hope there aren't too many adults running around thinking this is fun.

We are still in AH anything goes I am sure it was meant as a joke !

Bazzy wrote: »
    We are still in AH anything goes I am sure it was meant as a joke !

Even so, I might just stage a sting operation this weekend.
    I'll don a fat suit and minidress and head out to the local night club and clobber any would be rodeo-ers, then run off into the night.

Even so, I might just stage a sting operation this weekend.
    I'll don a fat suit and minidress and head out to the local night club and clobber any would be rodeo-ers and run off into the night.

Get your fat suit you've pulled ;)

Bazzy wrote: »
    Get your fat suit you've pulled ;)

The names Mz. Devere, but you can call me Bubbles. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 amme

Fat Girl rodeo is happening in secondary schools around the country! I know a school that had a guy expelled for it only last week. minus the sex obviously! Lads hop a girl's back and away they go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

It was P-Diddy who started it all not so long ago

http://s133702574.onlinehome.us/pictures/blog/diddy.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I like Cowboy Glassing as well

That's when you see Fat Girl Rodeo jockeys geting a beer bottle up the side of their head.

Seriously though: assuming it's not an urban myth, if a friend of mine ever did what's outlined in the OP, I'd find it very hard to ever respect (or speak to) him again

The names Mz. Devere, but you can call me Bubbles. ;)

You awul romantic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭lawhec

A definition I got of it a while back was that it involved sexual intercourse at your place but instead of whispering in her ear, a couple of your mates bust out of the wardrobe.

Still, the actual likelyhood of fat girl chick rodeos actually taking place are about the same as guys boasting about getting girls to be involved in snowballing when the only time that happens is in at a tiny minority of swingers parties involving middle-aged, middle-class middle-Englanders. Why? Because beggars can't be choosers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Ok, how many women actually like a random man rubbing up against them? I freak when someone does that to me. Oh don't fat chicks never score because they still have the potential to score way more than an average looking guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

similar game to the 'copperfield effect', except you've to pull first with this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,719 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

WindSock wrote: »
    Ok. But I will take your pic and post it onto the site to laugh at it later with the girlies ;)

Just had a look at the facebook group there. Full of English twatheads like I imagined.

Why did you imagine it'd be full of English twatheads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭Demonon

I'd say about 0.01% of the people who talk about this have actually done it or even seen it being done. In all reality, the most likely outcomes would be:

a) Getting knee'd in the balls by the girl
    b) Bouncers forcefully throwing you out of the club
    c) Bouncers restraining you until the gardai arrive, and then getting arrested and charged with assault

The majority of clubs have cctv now and you can't just go around grappling members of the public to see how long you can hold on for. Unless you want a good beating or a criminal record.

So as much as I'd like it to be true, this whole thing is most likely bs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Lux23 wrote: »
    Oh don't fat chicks never score because they still have the potential to score way more than an average looking guy.

Is that the voice of experience?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭wanrek

That's badness at its finest. But saying that it was my cousins stags 2 years ago and I suggested we do a "Running of the Bulls". I was gonna tie a rope around his waste with a full cooked chicken on the end of it and leave him outside Charlies in Dame Street. He would've been tore apart. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Yeah, isn't there some other game where you have to kiss the ugliest woman that you find and laugh about it with your mates? I sincerely hope all the people who participate in this kind of thing get raped from a SUPER AIDS riddled manwhore and fall off the face of the planet.

I wish girls were doing this when i was about 14. I happily would have taken humiliation if it meant I got me hole.

Women are so picky.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Fat girl rodeo similar to the rodeo position! Take her from behind, cup her boobs and tell her they fell like her sisters then try and hold on for 8 seconds. Needless to say it works as a friend tried it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Is there anyone over the age of 15 who would actually talk to someone like that?