Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

I'm sooooooooooooooooooo glad I dont get hangovers!!

Had a great time last night, drank probably 8 different kinds of alcohol and one kind of pish (bud) but yeah it was a 21st and it was fun and drinking and dancing and laughing:D

Gotta love getting home when the sun is shining bright in the sky:pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I had a great time too lala. Hurray for no hangovers, I do not look forward to the day when i get my first.

Gotta love waking up in the evening and realising you still don't have your work done /runs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭i.need.a.job

ll water for me these days! Bit of milk if I'm feeling fancy for cereal :P

You're up early!

going to bed late!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

same, abut 10am here haha go us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭i.need.a.job

ha.. anything to be different!!

Those are my Cats! Who did that!

Aw just got a leaflet through the door of a pic of a cat, people looking for their lost one...I think he is the one that always comes into my house too, not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Ok....... /music critic
    So no to girly things like? and to evanescence and nightwish type bands?

I'm not going to just dismiss them all but no not Evanescence, no irritating, esp live oh hey I'm the only chick playing here today, great. Eh I find it hard to take Nightwish seriously, I saw them live at a festival and bust myself laughing the whole way through their set, was fun but wouldn't really choose to listen to them, maybe haven't listened to them enough, maybe.
    This guy really helps me take them seriously too.......

1. Diablo Swing....ye this is pretty cool, like.

2. Joanna....no way....over 7mins too, f off.

3. Way out West....easily listen to anything like that.

4. Poets of the Fall....love that, remembered it anyway from the other thread coz it stood out to me.

5. Ninja....ehhehehehe ya the coolest video I have ever seen, sure.

6. Audioslave.....well obvious like is obvious :pac:

some dance like she and maybe something like this....but no crazy woman lyrics

Yep anything like Prodigy or Pendulum (and other less well known ones lol)
    /overload

also, I like your song.
    louderrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

yeah youtube can make songs sound much worse than they are.

ye this is probably their most well known....

Just too easy for me to like them with the voice and everything.
    Ye it's quite irritating listening to that 2nd eighteen visions song I posted coz it's a lot more bass heavy on cd or something, damn youtube.
    Gotta love getting home when the sun is shining bright in the sky:pac:

Gotta love waking up after the sunniest part of the day, I await lobster pics from my sis at chester zoo yesterday......ahhaha eejit.
    Can't be conforming!

I am alone I am utterly alone :pac:

scarey cat vid.

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Ok....... /music critic

I'm not going to just dismiss them all but no not Evanescence, no irritating, esp live oh hey I'm the only chick playing here today, great. Eh I find it hard to take Nightwish seriously, I saw them live at a festival and bust myself laughing the whole way through their set, was fun but wouldn't really choose to listen to them, maybe haven't listened to them enough, maybe.
    This guy really helps me take them seriously too.......

make the video stop...make it stop ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    I much prefer nightwishes music than the singing.
    1. Diablo Swing....ye this is pretty cool, like.

2. Joanna....no way....over 7mins too, f off.

3. Way out West....easily listen to anything like that.

4. Poets of the Fall....love that, remembered it anyway from the other thread coz it stood out to me.

5. Ninja....ehhehehehe ya the coolest video I have ever seen, sure.

6. Audioslave.....well obvious like is obvious :pac:

Oh I didn't think you would like 4, I adore it. <3 video
    Not sure if you like 5 or not, makes me laugh so much!

I thought it wouldn't be going well so i had to through in 6 as it was in my sig and was just ez...
    I will love you more than money
    I will breathe you in the smoke
    I will drink you in my honey
    Sweet and golden down my throat

*air guitar*

Yep anything like Prodigy or Pendulum (and other less well known ones lol)

ye this is probably their most well known....

Just too easy for me to like them with the voice and everything.
    Ye it's quite irritating listening to that 2nd eighteen visions song I posted coz it's a lot more bass heavy on cd or something, damn youtube.

Gotta love waking up after the sunniest part of the day, I await lobster pics from my sis at chester zoo yesterday......ahhaha eejit.

I am alone I am utterly alone :pac:

scarey cat vid.

I only like things that people don't like lalala
    Hmm, like but the first is better so far..on first listen still

Lobsters in a zoo?! that said I was most excited to be petting the cow in dublin zoo last year hehe

Sure are, sure is
    /end :pac:

-e

There are more videos of him........:pac:

Hmm ye that kinda reminds me of SOAD, I try to like them but then when that guy starts singing I get a bit mad.

Well I thought 5 was serious ;)

Ye think I prefer the first one too (oh snap).

Coz it was 29d.c. so she's the colour of your hair now, apparently.

ye I'd say you were, I was quite excited by the live animal crib outside the mansion house at christmas.

scarey scary I don't see the red, what are you correcting me for?

Yeah you keep them under your bedsit there, just for you. Good, good. You no like SOAD...crazeh!

<youtube link of SOAD song she already knows>

-_-

gaw i like what you like too gawww nsync are awesome :D

Oh is she...apparently --_--

What's the mansion house and were there baby things

Thank god you don't get angry, or it would be hard to keep a-breast of the situation.
    Just trying to help anyways ;)

Well it's nice to know someone else takes them as seriously as me.

Ehh I like their music :confused:, his voice is awful though

Ricky Martin anyone? :D

And not all tanned either, apparently.

It's a building with pillars on Dawson street (that's the expensive street where all the cool people hang out, near trinity)

No was just a crib with donkeys and sheep n stuff, so like it was all very new to me :pac:

aheh heh

The craziness of his voice with their songs does it for me.

Something to be said for his videos if you ignore him...like apparently some enrique lad is n this video somewhere

Gaw, she must be very dark then, burnt black

Just say the pink on on monopoly

oh did you have a go on any.

/forced laughter there

I don't see Enrique :confused:

nice car though.

no more like this :mad:

ah you probably still wouldn't find it.

No they said I was too big :(

Oh good, thought it was just me. Hear he has the same shade of red as me. Didn't see any car...lovely artwork on the walls though

where's the green eyed smiley :p

I'd need a handing all right.

same heh heh heh

Your grammar's a bit off there --_--

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭StevoTG

Excuse my rude interruption :)

Enrique has some decent music, I like some of his stuff in Spanish, though I've never liked how he comes across in interviews.

If you thought the above was random, you may find this to be odd too. Despite being vegan and a supporter of animal rights, I really enjoy watching Deadliest Catch and Bear Grylls.. some vegan friends would really not be able to get their heads around that, but I thought I'd get it off my chest (but on here instead of facebook :D).

There was no interruption or rudeness!!

I love watching Bear Grylls even if it is probably very set up and he's never in any real danger. Addictive viewing, haven't seen it in ages though.
    What's Deadliest Catch?

There was no interruption or rudeness!!

I love watching Bear Grylls even if it is probably very set up and he's never in any real danger. Addictive viewing, haven't seen it in ages though.
    What's Deadliest Catch?
    It's about people catching crabs on boats in harsh conditions. I'm pretty sure they just show the same episode over and over :p
    StevoTG wrote: »
    Excuse my rude interruption :)

Enrique has some decent music, I like some of his stuff in Spanish, though I've never liked how he comes across in interviews.

If you thought the above was random, you may find this to be odd too. Despite being vegan and a supporter of animal rights, I really enjoy watching Deadliest Catch and Bear Grylls.. some vegan friends would really not be able to get their heads around that, but I thought I'd get it off my chest (but on here instead of facebook :D).
    three's a crowd :mad: :pac:

Nah dude, post more!

It's not odd at all really, we all like things that go a bit against us like that.
    And sure any of those nature shows, how can you not love them
    Your grammar's a bit off there --_--

I never condoned it's use like this :mad:

and whooooops /sincere

Deadliest Catch follows 5 crab fishing boats in the dangerous waters off Alaska: http://dsc.discovery.com/tv/deadliest-catch/ I know they kill thousands of crabs, but I still enjoy watching the show. If it's any consolation to offended vegans, there is the occasional death on the show :D/:eek:

I know they kill thousands of crabs, but I still enjoy watching the show. If it's any consolation to offended vegans, there is the occasional death on the show :D/:eek:

Well there's probably some people around here that spend a lot of their time pretending to shoot people >_>

Oh and I love horror movies :D

I'm pretty sure they just show the same episode over and over :p

Just noticed this now! I was going to react with rage (;)), but it is a bit repetitive. That is part of what makes it such a challenging/nightmare job, especially on the 30+ hour shifts, doing the same thing over and over again in tough and dangerous conditions.. you can see the toll it takes on the crew. The resulting altercations make for good tv!

Well there's probably some people around here that spend a lot of their time pretending to shoot people >_>

But horror movies and pretending to shoot people don't directly kill anything. Which is why I've got no problem admitting that I enjoy seeing someone getting butchered in a movie :D

Halloween (the original/s) is particularly good, and Scream has grown on me over the years :o

Used to when they had more time for such things :mad:

Ah yeah steve, sure I love paintball, airsoft, guns, martial arts, mma etc
    We've all got our delicious death vices :D

God I love airsoft! until I lost my glasses at it. I also couldn't walk for 2/3 days after it last time
    Just noticed this now! I was going to react with rage (;)), but it is a bit repetitive. That is part of what makes it such a challenging/nightmare job, especially on the 30+ hour shifts, doing the same thing over and over again in tough and dangerous conditions.. you can see the toll it takes on the crew. The resulting altercations make for good tv!
    yeah and sure it's better than that orange county chopper anyway! You get drawn in. Didn't know it showed deaths on it! Well human ones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I love them too! I think the only one I ever had to turn off was Hostel, but that was more on account of its being ****. Not really one for the fake gun related activities or violent video games, but my mother does get upset when I play Grand Theft Auto (I literally haven't a clue what the point of the game is, I just drive along the footpath and mow motha****as doooown).

But horror movies and pretending to shoot people don't directly kill anything. Which is why I've got no problem admitting that I enjoy seeing someone getting butchered in a movie :D

hmm good point.

But still it's like intention to kill versus actually killing, you may not have actually killed someone but the idea was there and you supported it. Something is actually getting killed in the fishing show and you are watching that but the ideas in movies come from real incidences too.

Just talking out loud :/

yeah and sure it's better than that orange county chopper anyway! You get drawn in. Didn't know it showed deaths on it! Well human ones

Well, for the one death I actually saw, the body was blurred. A cod fishing vessel went down, and they showed the rescue footage. At the end of the current season, one of the captains has a stroke and dies when they arrive back at port at the end of the season. To be fair, the guy had health problems and smoked like a chimney. Or at least that's what I heard.

Halloween (the original/s) is particularly good, and Scream has grown on me over the years :o
    Scream is excellent! Good times! So was I know what you did last summer films...really anything with sarah michelle gellar andjennifer love hewitt etc :p

It's the ones that are so bad they are funny that I love the most.
    And vampire films like from dusk til dawn
    I love them too! I think the only one I ever had to turn off was Hostel, but that was more on account of its being ****. Not really one for the fake gun related activities or violent video games, but my mother does get upset when I play Grand Theft Auto (I literally haven't a clue what the point of the game is, I just drive along the footpath and mow motha****as doooown).

I remember carmageddon...had the version where you run people down, point of the game really...back then that was so outrageous the game had to be either banned or change the people to zombies..so they did the zombie thing.

My brother is terrible at GTA...he obeys the rules of the road when driving etc, soooo boring. The first one was great $25000 bonus for running over all the hare karishnas

gouranga!