Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

so let me guess ur the best right well if u little girls r so good then why is it that only 1 person has added me and me and got powned if ur so good bring it if not dont cry around and say im not i will put the tag on again but u know it being how u have obviously read all my post its trilla_killa420 PS u want another reason 2 cry about MW2 then come face

Your new here, I'm going to give you a break.

1) Less of the 'little girls' talk and please avoid personal abuse.
    2) txtspk is not allowed here, start using 'you' and 'your' instead of that childish 'u' and 'ur' crap.

Do that and you'll be grand here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

Fcuk yo COUCH!

you will re spawn don't worry about it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Decided to make another profile there for the craic ..........

First game in .............Four out of six players on the other team were 10th prestige

Why would you bother your arse :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Okay, 31 posts deleted including loads of personal abuse from many of you.

A bit of banter is okay but lose the personal attacks and this thread can stay open. There won't be another ban amnesty :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

r3nu4l wrote: »

A bit of banter is okay but lose the personal attacks and this thread can stay open. There won't be another ban amnesty :)

Sorry about what I said, I guess it's easy to get carried away..

Anyway, I was playing earlier, 3 games it stuck me in when there was like 3 kills left to decide the thing, you start feeling bad when you keep seeing 0-0 for your KDR :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

r3nu4l wrote: »

Thanks for opening it back up , i do think this is the most entertaining thread on this section, for banter and immature fun , which is all it is .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭doncarlos

my bad not horribly powned and yeah u did have something like 2 more or less deaths then me but 10 less kills so im not saying u got completely powned u did ok

He is obviously a WUM, do normal people use the word powned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Also, it's pwned, not powned

/off topic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Ugh playing scrapyard and noobs with their heartbeat sensors camping in the house looking south.
    Then in Sub Base more campers with hearbeatsensors. Some guy came running around the corner with a sentry, by the time I had a stun thrown, he was stunned, I took him out with the shotgun as he ran around the corner, threw another stun. Went for the sentry (it wasn't shooting), knife 1 - nothing, knife 2 - nothing. Didn't get time to knife it a third time, and got killed, :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Playing MTDM on Estate. Entire other team played for first 5 minutes, got a 200 point lead and then attempted to defend it to the end by camping the area behind the greenhouse where the sheds and trees are, with loads of Thermal scopes, HB Sensors and noobtubes. In the end we won by 500 points but it was still ***ing annoying. They just sat there while we spawned in the garage, ran half the map to get there, got 1 kill, died and respawned in the garage again. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 MrDippy

Since I got the map pack all the games are full of high levels with commando and shotguns. Itsworse that they are high level and stil use noob stuff. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Shotguns ain't noob. Tsk Tsk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Playing MTDM on Estate. Entire other team played for first 5 minutes, got a 200 point lead and then attempted to defend it to the end by camping the area behind the greenhouse where the sheds and trees are, with loads of Thermal scopes, HB Sensors and noobtubes. In the end we won by 500 points but it was still ***ing annoying. They just sat there while we spawned in the garage, ran half the map to get there, got 1 kill, died and respawned in the garage again. :mad:

Spawning system is garbage. You either spawn in the middle of combat or frigging miles away that require you to run across the whole map. I find Estate the worst for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Cossax wrote: »
    Spawning system is garbage. You either spawn in the middle of combat or frigging miles away that require you to run across the whole map. I find Estate the worst for that.

Indeed,theres nothing worse than all the action taking place up at the house/lakeside area then you spawn down by the power station, sigh, trekking back up there is a pain in the hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭X AcT X EviL

Seriously considering trading this game in, as there is just so much wrong with it that it is just impossible to play.Major things that annoy me are
    1) The respawn system puts the guy you just killed around the corner where he knows you are about to come around and thus you die. 2) Every single weapon in the game is overpowered, except for the snipers, which are amazingly underpowered. 3) Your secondary should only be allowed to be a semi-auto pistol, or a rocket launcher that is only capable of shooting down killstreaks. 4) Commando should go and kill itself. Being able to knife someone from across the room at lightning speed is just ridiculous. 5) Ridiculously overpowered attachments e.g heartbeat sensors, noob tubes, fmj(or fml as I like to call it), and of course thermal. In my opinion the only attachments should be the RDS, Holographic, Silencer, Extended mags and maybe Acog. 6) I stated earlier that the snipers are underpowered, and they are somehow even more underpowered if you stick a silencer on them.... WHY?????:mad: 7) And finally, the tactical insertion must be removed from the game. It was a brilliant idea, and I say well done to Infinity Ward for thinking of it, but it is abused so heavily that I simply refuse to play free-for-all anymore, due to the amount of boosters. I have been in games of free-for-all where I was the only person who wasn't boosting. Ridiculous..... And that was my little rant.

Seriously considering trading this game in, as there is just so much wrong with it that it is just impossible to play.Major things that annoy me are
    1) The respawn system puts the guy you just killed around the corner where he knows you are about to come around and thus you die. 2) Every single weapon in the game is overpowered, except for the snipers, which are amazingly underpowered. 3) Your secondary should only be allowed to be a semi-auto pistol, or a rocket launcher that is only capable of shooting down killstreaks. 4) Commando should go and kill itself. Being able to knife someone from across the room at lightning speed is just ridiculous. 5) Ridiculously overpowered attachments e.g heartbeat sensors, noob tubes, fmj(or fml as I like to call it), and of course thermal. In my opinion the only attachments should be the RDS, Holographic, Silencer, Extended mags and maybe Acog. 6) I stated earlier that the snipers are underpowered, and they are somehow even more underpowered if you stick a silencer on them.... WHY?????:mad: 7) And finally, the tactical insertion must be removed from the game. It was a brilliant idea, and I say well done to Infinity Ward for thinking of it, but it is abused so heavily that I simply refuse to play free-for-all anymore, due to the amount of boosters. I have been in games of free-for-all where I was the only person who wasn't boosting. Ridiculous..... And that was my little rant.

Youre dead right with the spawning system its absolutely brutal , some maps more so than others

I see alot of lads giving out about thermal .......I honestly couldnt care less about it . People need to understand not everyone is playing the game on a hdtv . I mean I was playing today on overgrown I got shot by a lad and when I watched the killcam , for the life of me , I actually could not see myself from where he was shooting ( I was in a gullie suit ) and he killed me with a tar21 . When I go to my mates house to play it on his 50 odd inch tv the difference is just ridiculous . When I'm playing on wasteland for instance thermal makes a massive difference .
    thermal/cold blooded >>>>>>>>no thermal/stopping power ;)

Christ the spawn system is annoying me tonight, was playing FFA earlier and I spawned at A, a guy spawned to begin with just over to the rightdown by the small shed, bam, down I went. spawned in the exact same place and he had moved back enough for the game to consider my spawn spot "safe" bam, down I went again, he then ran to A, I spawned where he spawned, bam, down again, FFS! and people were camping everywhere else so I couldnt get a different spawn point, finally some ****er moved and I spawned over by C so finally got into the game

Just got into a game there on salvage but didnt actually enter it because the map is such a piece of **** .

Basically had a look at my teammates set ups

One lad had .........

scavenger
    danger close
    last stand

I ask you can you get a more pathetic set up ...........sad

Each lad on my team walking around the map with the noobtube loaded and ready to fire ........please go and find some other game to ruin

The spawning system lol ...........I just knifed a lad on bailout , I turned and started to run away . About 1 sec (at most)later I was killed by the same lad . I watched the killcam and he literally respawned 5 feet away from where he died . He actually could see his own body drop to the ground from when I killed him :mad:

Really is a joke

Spawning system! :mad: I actually respawned in the guy's view. In the killcam you could see me materialise out of thin air!

Just playing a game there on bailout . There was two lads from the "eire" clan on the other team . One lad was camping in a wardrobe in one room while the other was standing up on the corner of the bed in another .

I mean ffs people a wardrobe ???

Game just ended before I had the chance to call in Harriers and an Emergency Airdrop. :mad:

I had Cold-Blooded and was still killed by Harrier bullets. My incompetent team mate using stopping power decided that standing above me while I was crouched was the best way to have me killed.:mad:

Just playing a game there on bailout . There was two lads from the "eire" clan on the other team . One lad was camping in a wardrobe in one room while the other was standing up on the corner of the bed in another .

I mean ffs people a wardrobe ???

lol that the bedroom part? i caught a guy lying on the inside of the bed, prone, with two shotguns, pathetic isnt the word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Lurching

What is the story at the moment with host migration etc on the PS3? I can barely get a full game of FFA at the moment. Feck all chance of getting 2 games in a row without it timing out.

So annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

2) Every single weapon in the game is overpowered, except for the snipers, which are amazingly underpowered.

Sorry, what? How can every gun be overpowered. For a gun to be overpowered it needs to have a big advantage over most other weapons. It's impossible for them all to be overpowered...
    3) Your secondary should only be allowed to be a semi-auto pistol, or a rocket launcher that is only capable of shooting down killstreaks.

Don't agree. What is wrong with having a shotgun as secondary? They can't be primary weapons due to the size of some of the maps, so they fall into the secondary slot. They're range would make them useless on over 50% of the maps. Same with Machine Pistols (apart from maybe the raffica). You get lots of great variety in the game with people having fun with loads of different types of weapons.
    5) Ridiculously overpowered attachments e.g heartbeat sensors, noob tubes, fmj(or fml as I like to call it), and of course thermal. In my opinion the only attachments should be the RDS, Holographic, Silencer, Extended mags and maybe Acog.

Noob Tube is the only attachment that is major problematic, and that is only when linked with the perks like OMA/Danger Close etc. It should simply be a Perk 1 option. That way you can use them, but you don't get constant ammo restock. All the others have counters, such as Ninja etc. I've never heard someone complain about FMJ before.
    7) And finally, the tactical insertion must be removed from the game. It was a brilliant idea, and I say well done to Infinity Ward for thinking of it, but it is abused so heavily that I simply refuse to play free-for-all anymore, due to the amount of boosters. I have been in games of free-for-all where I was the only person who wasn't boosting. Ridiculous..... And that was my little rant.

I agree that it's a great idea, but being abused. It'd be better to allow it, but to have some block on using it more than 1 or 2 in a match. Or some other way to prevent boosters. In games like CTF or Demolition, it's nice to be able to constantly respawn near your defense point etc etc.

Lads , whats the story with the riot shields ??

I thought the fmj bullets go through them ? Am I wrong ?

I use fmj with one of my classes as of late .........*tar 21 fmj and stopping power* . I put the guts of a full mag into a riot shield yet he killed me?

Lads , whats the story with the riot shields ??

I though the fmj bullets go through them ? Am I wrong ?

I use fmj with one of my classes as of late .........*tar 21 fmj and stopping power* . I put the guts of a full mag into a riot shield yet he killed me?

I dont think it does:confused: never been shot through the shield myself anyway, semtex is the best weapon against riot shielders, although an easy way around that is to stand over someone elses weapon if theres a few dead people about and if someone sticks you with semtex hit square to switch the riot shield for a gun and you may just get away in time, might still take some damage,only works if the semtex is stuck to the shield itself and not your body though

krudler wrote: »
    I dont think it does:confused: never been shot through the shield myself anyway, semtex is the best weapon against riot shielders, although an easy way around that is to stand over someone elses weapon if theres a few dead people about and if someone sticks you with semtex hit square to switch the riot shield for a gun and you may just get away in time, might still take some damage,only works if the semtex is stuck to the shield itself and not your body though

I know in the past though when I had the ump with fmj , I actually ran up to lads with the riot shield . They were probably thinking to themselves "what is this ****ing idiot at" but it would go through them :confused:

Maybe their sheilds were already shagged

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I know in the past though when I had the ump with fmj , I actually ran up to lads with the riot shield . They were probably thinking to themselves "what is this ****ing idiot at" but it would go through them :confused:
    Nobody ever suspects the insane one who run at the shielders. No one I say!

I never come across many shielders myself. I hate using the things myself too.