Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

do pass the caviare there Absurdum

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Absurdum wrote: »
    not to be obnoxious or anything, but I'm still lighting my cigars with fifties
    Hey new best friend, party at yours yeah?
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    emm I could quote stuff but I wont. I think you could be right though. I think whoever did this recession should be named and shamed and then sent to Japan.
    Now yer gettin' it. Wait'll I get John, he did the famine he did

fail veggie. It's truffles we are after!

oh shoot, hey I eat fish :p

That is a strange one isn't it, I mean if you eat eggs but don't eat chicken, surely caviar is grand then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

bit skinny, she must be one of them vegans :rolleyes:

Hey :mad::pac:

I'm off to Clare tomorrow, woohoo!

are you totally vegan electro?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

oh shoot, hey I eat fish :p

That is a strange one isn't it, I mean if you eat eggs but don't eat chicken, surely caviar is grand then.
    Damn she copped it. I believe both producers die in the end, whether it be to harveest or becuase they are too old and don't produce enough. Not really sure about caviar production

I'm off to Clare tomorrow, woohoo!
    Youre coming here for drink :mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

are you totally vegan electro?

Mostly, unless I'm eating out, generally cook for myself though so I'd say 80-95% of the time.
    Damn she copped it. I believe both producers die in the end, whether it be to harveest or becuase they are too old and don't produce enough. Not really sure about caviar production

Youre coming here for drink :mad::mad:

Bluurgh fish eggs, I'll be up soon, and as always you can come to Cork any time! Specially now you've no exams :D

not sure what you're getting at, I'm tired.
    Mostly, unless I'm eating out, generally cook for myself though so I'd say 80-95% of the time.

ye would be near impossible for me to be totally strict with that, esp with bread and stuff, they used to do dairy free bread in tescos, think they stopped it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

I am one too yo!

Bluurgh fish eggs, I'll be up soon, and as always you can come to Cork any time! Specially now you've no exams :D
    Yeah come soon, you can take me back with you, I don't like going to cark on my own, I'm scared.
    not sure what you're getting at, I'm tired.

ye would be near impossible for me to be totally strict with that, esp with bread and stuff, they used to do dairy free bread in tescos, think they stopped it.

I jsut meant they are pretty much the same, in industry anyway.
    Loads of dairy free stuff about but it's a pain. I'd say it'll be a decade before I can attempt it fully, I'd die!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Loads of dairy free stuff about but it's a pain. I'd say it'll be a decade before I can attempt it fully, I'd die!
    As long as there's potatoes and mataar paneer, you'll be fine until then;)

Doubt I could go vegan myself, so much effort involved and cutting out of dairy which would not go down too well I'm afraid:(

My friend is showing me how to make paneer properly, first time was a disaster when i tried hehe. Indian friends ftw. It's a lot of effort, but I've amde it this far, bit of a pitstop first :D

Gotta start somewhere:D Hope that goes well...adding more to your repetoire:)

Doesnt look like I'll be getting asleep for a while, overhead neighbour is having sexy time it seems:pac: Why does she have to get it tonight...the day before my first exam:p

Oh best of luck D man! Then again don't you get to feel up people for yours? i have no pity :p

Ah can't grudge him fun times, go on my son

Oh best of luck D man! Then again don't you get to feel up people for yours? i have no pity :p

Ah can't grudge him fun times, go on my son
    Ah this is only a theory exam this time, no massage or touching needed:pac:

I'm of the same thinking regards sexytime, if someone's getting it, even if it aint me...then fair play!:D

oooooooh lets getttt in oooon /music

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=423147527852

hehe

Anybody recognize this actress? Perty!

star.jpg

night zzz

I believe these are relevant to the interests of the thread........

Carnaphobia

Little Consumer

Interesting. now for breakfast

ugh had a shower there and now I can't hear from my left ear much, aaaaaaaaaaah

I lost that album/someone took it ages ago and I still look for it, dunno how many times now I've moved the bed :( but you know when you lose something and then you start to see it everywhere.

I wouldn't say I feel 'smug' about mad cow disease :/

Look at the smug look on ya.

I am terrible for looking in the same place for something when I've lost it. Oh, maybe it will be there this time.

In todays random topic is a swan that menacingly walked out of teh water over to me

48992371a8188489743l.jpg

That swan looks pretty smug with its hands behind its back (they just look like that) and no no-one recognises your silleh random actress that is playing havoc with my screen but we all know she's from stargate universe season 1 episode 16.

did you not notice the alligators in the water behind him?

At first glance I thought it might have been Lt. Boobs (see Stargate forum if :confused:) but it aint, I've not seen that episode yet myself :(

I should be typing up many many endless words right now but find myself watching Sat night's UFC that I missed:p

Well when he came out he was all wings flapping and everything, then he put them there to say, yeah look at me, I'm a pretty cool swan, whatchagonnado. So I gave him bread.

She's not silleh! A moving part was played! Moving! She hadn't walked or fed herself in like 20 years! I'm unsure how you found out what episode and series is, you sherlock. Somebody told me though, didn't take her for a Cathleen.

At first glance I thought it might have been Lt. Boobs (see Stargate forum if :confused:) but it aint, I've not seen that episode yet myself :(

I should be typing up many many endless words right now but find myself watching Sat night's UFC that I missed:p

Haha it's not Lt boobs, never heard that before! Forgot there was an SG forum, must go over to chat about the series, I'm annoyed waiting for the next. Grr <- see!

Funny you should say that, I'm watching season one of the ultimate fighter atm, got 11 seasons to watch. That the Machida vs Shogun one? I hear it's good, where do you watch it? I've just started watching UFC during my exams, anything to procrastinate.
    did you not notice the alligators in the water behind him?

Lol! Maybe that's why he came over to me :p

I can't find the alligators.

ah feck I was scanning the Morrissey vid for alligators.

great_success.jpg

I had all kinds of mad ideas going on in my head to justify it.