Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

mmm tiger loaf sammich! and hot whiskey! and 30 rock! I'd love some cornucopia though, must get up to Dublin soon.

+1 to Tars very reasonable and logical demands.

There are 2 euro trips to Dublin from Cork on Bus Eireanns twitter!

I have a HUMRUMPPT!!!
    I'm sick, and stuck at home. Missing out on my mates 21 again party. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

aye I never looked a potatoe in the eye the same again.

what the hell is that site??

wat, I take them just as seriously as the Misfits :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Moonbaby wrote: »
    +1 to Tars very reasonable and logical demands.

There are 2 euro trips to Dublin from Cork on Bus Eireanns twitter!

I have a HUMRUMPPT!!!
    I'm sick, and stuck at home. Missing out on my mates 21 again party. :(
    How does one be 21 again?

Hope you feel better deary, we need to reschedule that tea like! Or coffee more like, mmmm. I need mocha nomnom
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    aye I never looked a potatoe in the eye the same again.

what the hell is that site??
    I can't look poratoes in the eye, I am become their death, destroyer of worlds.

Well I play in gaming leagues with my friends cough and we jsut amde a new team. One of the requirements is that you have to have a site for it, so that was our 5 minute job. :P

It's no www.taraldarion.com though, which I made twiddling my thumbs in half an hour at my last job. Better than the metro!

ohhhhh, that's cooooooool........../nervous laugh

oh I got very obsessed with writing html before, had a site but I took it down........it was fairly crap, did everything in a very roundabout way.....why googlebots no like html?

How does one be 21 again?

Hope you feel better deary, we need to reschedule that tea like! Or coffee more like, mmmm. I need mocha nomnom

One refuses to admit that one is leaving the 20's.

Thanks...I has ice cream medicine. I should be ok.

I would rather if you decided to cook me sunday lunch tbh :P

winner ^

haha looking very angsty there, I'd say there was some heartache themes to that album. Where is that pic taken, is it just trinners?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Don't cry to meeee ooooh baaaaaby

There may be a distinct emo theme, the tears enwrap the shadow of my ruptured soul ofc

It's in Edinburgh, whole class went for a while, pretty great place!

ohhhhh, that's cooooooool........../nervous laugh

oh I got very obsessed with writing html before, had a site but I took it down........it was fairly crap, did everything in a very roundabout way.....why googlebots no like html?
    Why are you backing away? HEY COME BACK! :pac:
    spam bots posting on it or wha? Or the search bots?

Try fbml! made a facebook with that this year, was fun
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    One refuses to admit that one is leaving the 20's.

Thanks...I has ice cream medicine. I should be ok.

I would rather if you decided to cook me sunday lunch tbh :P
    Does one! I would have thought hitting a quarter of a century is worse! I can't wait! Ben and jerrys?

I'll cook for ya again or any veggie that pops around. Sure ya didn't die last time?!

you mean......don't cry tomatoe baby

........esp for the veggies ;)

LOL! that is all

Why are you backing away? HEY COME BACK! :pac:
    spam bots posting on it or wha? Or the search bots?

Try fbml! made a facebook with that this year, was fun

No the googlebots will visit, but they won't list html sites in google search, gotta be php or some fancy ****te I think. Anyway was one of those fleeting interests I develop when I should be doing other things.

mmm delicious php, the amount of $'s in that, it's so beautiful! I am most want to develop crazy things to procrastinate

/thinks back to fire juggling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

my sister worked there before in town, haaaaated it, got treated so badly there, you're lucky to be in a good one!

Really? What store? My mam is with Marks and Spencers thirty years and still loves it!! I'm so happy I got the job back! Mam has worked in Mary Street, Grafton Street and Liffey Valley for 12 years now, but has worked in stores all over Ireland and London, as she was some of the first to start in ireland when they opened here. Never had problems!
    I had one issue...but management were amazing and it wasn't anything else than a minor glitch!

kellief wrote: »
    Really? What store? My mam is with Marks and Spencers thirty years and still loves it!! I'm so happy I got the job back! Mam has worked in Mary Street, Grafton Street and Liffey Valley for 12 years now, but has worked in stores all over Ireland and London, as she was some of the first to start in ireland when they opened here. Never had problems!
    I had one issue...but management were amazing and it wasn't anything else than a minor glitch!

Hi ye I'm still on........

She was in Grafton St. for the christmas, I'm trying to remember now if it was christmas gone by or before and panicking coz I can't remember....ahhhh

But if you know the Grafton St one, the doors there are just left open all the time, bloody freezin for the staff, no heating, and then after weeks working there they supplied the staff with thermal vests :pac:, she worked on the ground floor per una I think and got really sick from being in the cold, wasn't just her either.
    She used to get in trouble for every little thing, the staff were real bullies, there were a number of instances where somebody kept reporting her, setting her up to be fired. Then stuff like changing her work schedule on the morning that she was supposed to be in work and then giving out to her for not knowing. I'm sure she'd give you an ear full, I heard enough about it at the time :pac:, she was in tears many evenings after it, that was without the annoying customers too.

I have always heard people say they're a good company to work for, I'd say that's true for the long-timers maybe. I've never worked there myself. Their interviews are mad!

Tar that vid :confused:, I thought maybe that was you at first :pac:

Yeah it looks like me...eh before you can see his face. :p

I wish I had made something that awesome! I'm back in random youtube mode you see, there is no stopping me!

Hi ye I'm still on........

She was in Grafton St. for the christmas, I'm trying to remember now if it was christmas gone by or before and panicking coz I can't remember....ahhhh

But if you know the Grafton St one, the doors there are just left open all the time, bloody freezin for the staff, no heating, and then after weeks working there they supplied the staff with thermal vests :pac:, she worked on the ground floor per una I think and got really sick from being in the cold, wasn't just her either.
    She used to get in trouble for every little thing, the staff were real bullies, there were a number of instances where somebody kept reporting her, setting her up to be fired. Then stuff like changing her work schedule on the morning that she was supposed to be in work and then giving out to her for not knowing. I'm sure she'd give you an ear full, I heard enough about it at the time :pac:, she was in tears many evenings after it, that was without the annoying customers too.

I have always heard people say they're a good company to work for, I'd say that's true for the long-timers maybe. I've never worked there myself. Their interviews are mad!

Tar that vid :confused:, I thought maybe that was you at first :pac:

That's quite sad to be honest! I've never heard of anyone having a bad time there. It makes me angry to hear that. :mad: I love the company!!

I'm a part-timer at the moment, hopefully I'm going to be a long timer!! The interview system is insane!! I had to do the phone part on the bus...I got a lot of funny looks saying "a" "c" for half an hour!!!

Tell your sister to call the confidential report line, I'll get the number if you want, and report what happened to her. I know she might not work there now, but by reporting what happens she might be able to either help someone else who is working there and maybe make it better for them. I realise this sounds corny and soppy, but I mean it.

I've always found the management more than helpful with any problem. I know part of this may be because my mam works there and is practically part of the furniture. But! I was working there one day and one manager asked me to do something etc, had a problem, she didn't realise who I was, and sorted it out in less than ten minutes!

Though it can get very hot in Per Una sometimes!!!!

Oh did you see me post that here a while back or jsut do it yourself randomly? /swoons at kitty

I posted it randomly!! :D

Yeah it looks like me...eh before you can see his face. :p

I wish I had made something that awesome! I'm back in random youtube mode you see, there is no stopping me!

well I dunno, I've never seen ya like, I was a bit confused. Should have pretened it was you.

that's just ruined the movies for me :(
    That's quite sad to be honest! I've never heard of anyone having a bad time there. It makes me angry to hear that. :mad: I love the company!!

I'm a part-timer at the moment, hopefully I'm going to be a long timer!! The interview system is insane!! I had to do the phone part on the bus...I got a lot of funny looks saying "a" "c" for half an hour!!!

Tell your sister to call the confidential report line, I'll get the number if you want, and report what happened to her. I know she might not work there now, but by reporting what happens she might be able to either help someone else who is working there and maybe make it better for them. I realise this sounds corny and soppy, but I mean it.

I've always found the management more than helpful with any problem. I know part of this may be because my mam works there and is practically part of the furniture. But! I was working there one day and one manager asked me to do something etc, had a problem, she didn't realise who I was, and sorted it out in less than ten minutes!

Though it can get very hot in Per Una sometimes!!!!

*puke* sorry was all the corn........kidding

I couldn't tell you if she reported it at the time or not, I tend to zone out when she's talking :pac:

Cheers though.

I'd say some of the customers are awful. Someone tried to return a pair of trousers bought 10 years ago when she was there :eek:

well I dunno, I've never seen ya like, I was a bit confused. Should have pretened it was you.

*puke* sorry was all the corn........kidding

I couldn't tell you if she reported it at the time or not, I tend to zone out when she's talking :pac:

Cheers though.

I'd say some of the customers are awful. Someone tried to return a pair of trousers bought 10 years ago when she was there :eek:

It's not that they're awful...they just try to get away with murder!!!
    Silly people! The amount of people that walk up and say..."do you see these jeans...do you still sell them??" They point at the trousers they're wearing. "When did you get them?"
    "OH a good five years ago"
    "Emm no sorry"

then ya gotta find something similar...then find a top to match...it's all fun!

going sleeps now...have to bring the boyfriend to his Kildare match in the morning in newbridge!!

night guys!...I missed ye!

I prefer this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZf2hUIuwRI except Russell Howard (comedian) was on the other night and he must have showed that clip about 10 times in the one show, well done Russell, welcomes to the internetz.

It's not that they're awful...they just try to get away with murder!!!
    Silly people! The amount of people that walk up and say..."do you see these jeans...do you still sell them??" They point at the trousers they're wearing. "When did you get them?"
    "OH a good five years ago"
    "Emm no sorry"

then ya gotta find something similar...then find a top to match...it's all fun!

going sleeps now...have to bring the boyfriend to his Kildare match in the morning in newbridge!!

night guys!...I missed ye!

LOL what is with customers in shops like that, eejits of the world unite!

Nighteo.

I prefer this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZf2hUIuwRI except Russell Howard (comedian) was on the other night and he must have showed that clip about 10 times in the one show, well done Russell, welcomes to the internetz.

Deadly!
    I posted it randomly!! :D
    great kitteny minds think alike!

Oh I assumed you knew it wasn't me from seeing me in know your veggies, damn I so would have pretended :(

I love my youtube random days!

la la la la

It's adorable!!! Saw it on that uploaded ...that Irish version of Rude Tube

Isn't that guy who works in Pineapple Dance Studios...Louie Spence is my hero!!! I love him!!!

Wizards someones...the rappers who brought that atrocious song riverside...were coming, and he made a chain out of office equipment...he's brilliant!!!

LOL what is with customers in shops like that, eejits of the world unite!

Nighteo.

Crazy people!!

Tar...I want every single animal in the world!

I'm working as a pet sitter as well, basically for the last week I got to pretend I lived in an amazing house with two gorgeous cats!!

Night!

I read that as Irish red tube at first and had a bit of a shudder!

I want them all too, well at least some. Great guys! Only have a rat here in our house in Dublin, all the kittys and doggies are back home playing without me!

48992371a8188489203l.jpg

buddy.jpg

Me and buddy in the woods back home :D
    Lake Isle of Inisfree loike!

Have none of my cat so...

1268414709166.jpg