Appeal over missing skeleton.

• 04-05-2010 05:08PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭

Skeletal remains, discovered in a quarry in west Donegal last week, have disappeared and the Donegal County Museum is appealing for their return.

Who the fcuk would want to swipe a skeleton :eek:

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0504/donegal.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Them bones them bones need calcium

And that's a natural law

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

A Skeleton??

No-Body...

Gettit? gettit? ....... :D

*Gets Coat*

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Someones got a bonar! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

Somewhere in Donegal a drunk student has woken up after a night out, with a skeleton in his room, wondering 'How the fuck did that get there?'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

A Ghost of a chance of getting them back. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

it was the vatican

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

maybe it was Brian cowen, seeing as he has no backbone of his own, chortle guffaw. I'm off to write a letter to Madam Editor at Irish Times suggesting the very same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

Poor Boney! Someone opened the trap door.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Skeletal remains, discovered in a quarry in west Donegal last week, have disappeared and the Donegal County Museum is appealing for their return.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0504/donegal.html

Donegal County Museum, ffs rofl what have they a Museum dedicated to Honda Civics and Burberry clothing! It must be the scummiest county outside Dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Some enterprising doctor probably has it in his surgery now. Cheap bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭amcalester

I've a few skeletons in my closet, they're more than welcome to take them.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Some enterprising doctor probably has it in his surgery now. Cheap bastard.

I recon leaving cert students have it and are preparing to use it for the end of school prank. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Voodoo ritual in my house tonight to try lift the curse on our economy I accidentally caused a few years ago.

All are welcome.

Anyone got any monkey eyeballs? I'm running low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Gardai are investigating several reports of rattling in nearby bushes.

I find this whole situation very humerus, myself.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

The guards are trying to flesh out the inquiry with better leads.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

Oh, tibia fly on the wall when this took place...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

He'll probably be back next week for signing on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Gardai are investigating several reports of rattling in nearby bushes.

They should have a sternum word with the culprit.

He'll probably be back next week for signing on

No, claiming disability more than like it. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Apparently the cops know of someone who'd do this,

they've had a bone to pick with him for a while.

EDIT: A picture has been released in order to find the skeleton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

Abrasax wrote: »
    I find this whole situation very humerus, myself.

Ha!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Jondow

Someone out of their skull probably the guilty party

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

the replies are simply trying too hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flaregon

this is an open and closed case, you will most likely see some guy on the news for selling them in a week

News Flase
    "A man has been found try selling a 10k year old corpse on ebay"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭gamgsam

orourkeda wrote: »
    Them bones them bones need calcium

And that's a natural law

You're singing it wrong:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,652 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

probably the quarry owners they don't want fecking archaeologist stopping their work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Oi lads stop joking around.

It's a grave situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭gamgsam

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Oi lads stop joking around.

It's a grave situation.

The spinal straw if you ask me...