Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Appeal over missing skeleton.

• 04-05-2010 4:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭

Skeletal remains, discovered in a quarry in west Donegal last week, have disappeared and the Donegal County Museum is appealing for their return.

Who the fcuk would want to swipe a skeleton :eek:

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0504/donegal.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Them bones them bones need calcium

And that's a natural law

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

A Skeleton??

No-Body...

Gettit? gettit? ....... :D

*Gets Coat*

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Someones got a bonar! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

Somewhere in Donegal a drunk student has woken up after a night out, with a skeleton in his room, wondering 'How the fuck did that get there?'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

A Ghost of a chance of getting them back. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

it was the vatican

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

maybe it was Brian cowen, seeing as he has no backbone of his own, chortle guffaw. I'm off to write a letter to Madam Editor at Irish Times suggesting the very same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

Poor Boney! Someone opened the trap door.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Skeletal remains, discovered in a quarry in west Donegal last week, have disappeared and the Donegal County Museum is appealing for their return.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0504/donegal.html

Donegal County Museum, ffs rofl what have they a Museum dedicated to Honda Civics and Burberry clothing! It must be the scummiest county outside Dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Some enterprising doctor probably has it in his surgery now. Cheap bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,121 ✭✭✭amcalester

I've a few skeletons in my closet, they're more than welcome to take them.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Some enterprising doctor probably has it in his surgery now. Cheap bastard.

I recon leaving cert students have it and are preparing to use it for the end of school prank. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Voodoo ritual in my house tonight to try lift the curse on our economy I accidentally caused a few years ago.

All are welcome.

Anyone got any monkey eyeballs? I'm running low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Gardai are investigating several reports of rattling in nearby bushes.

I find this whole situation very humerus, myself.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

The guards are trying to flesh out the inquiry with better leads.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Oh, tibia fly on the wall when this took place...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

He'll probably be back next week for signing on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Gardai are investigating several reports of rattling in nearby bushes.

They should have a sternum word with the culprit.

He'll probably be back next week for signing on

No, claiming disability more than like it. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Apparently the cops know of someone who'd do this,

they've had a bone to pick with him for a while.

EDIT: A picture has been released in order to find the skeleton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

Abrasax wrote: »
    I find this whole situation very humerus, myself.

Ha!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Jondow

Someone out of their skull probably the guilty party

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

the replies are simply trying too hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flaregon

this is an open and closed case, you will most likely see some guy on the news for selling them in a week

News Flase
    "A man has been found try selling a 10k year old corpse on ebay"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭gamgsam

orourkeda wrote: »
    Them bones them bones need calcium

And that's a natural law

You're singing it wrong:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,143 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

probably the quarry owners they don't want fecking archaeologist stopping their work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Oi lads stop joking around.

It's a grave situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭gamgsam

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Oi lads stop joking around.

It's a grave situation.

The spinal straw if you ask me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

ROFL the amount of people desperately trying to get thanks on this thread is unreal

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭me_right_one

probably the quarry owners they don't want fecking archaeologist stopping their work

Thats exactly what it is.

It seems the skeleton has turned up unharmed, if a little rattled over the experience...

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0505/donegal.html

An archaeologist said he took it for safekeeping.
    I think he may be telling some fibulas.

Adamcp898 wrote: »
    ROFL the amount of people desperately trying to get thanks on this thread is unreal

I agree. I've even seen a femur people still trying to hop on the Thanks bandwagon.

It seems the skeleton has turned up unharmed, if a little rattled over the experience...

I think he may be telling some fibias.
    He is due to appear in court to_marrow.

The judge ulna longer put up with this sort of thing.

Available bone names surely be gone now. Without having to tackle ones like Vertebrae, Clavicle and Metatarsal which is surely only possible in the sanctified pun-realm of posters like Mikom....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

That's the bones of it there!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

stovelid wrote: »
    Available bone names surely be gone now. Without having to tackle ones like Vertebrae, Clavicle and Metatarsal which is surely only possible in the sanctified pun-realm of posters like Mikom....

I know, dissapointing, but it's all part and tarsal of AH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭trad

He hadn't the guts to hang on to them.

trad wrote: »

He hadn't the guts to hang on to them.

Probably just some kind of clavicle error.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Had a feeling there was skullduggery afoot...