What are the things you hate about the summertime in ireland?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭arsenallegend

El Weirdo wrote: »
    UB40 are in no way to be considered ska. In much the same way as they are not to be considered reggae.

so what do you call it?

Crap ass music a better title to put it under

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Jordan Berbatov

I got used to us not making it
    But at least we got football on tv for a good solid month:)
    Better then GAA

yeah me too, but it will hit in when I see France playing and thinking what could have been, but the football on tv is good, and shur the gaa is great crack!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

so what do you call it?

Crap ass music a better title to put it under

It's harmless pop music. Their best output was in the early 80s. Not the only band of the age to appropriate the reggae sound - The Police and The Clash also did it, albeit to more critical acclaim, esp the latter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,664 ✭✭✭✭cson

Havin to jaysus work so there's a bit of fundage for the first month in College at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,755 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

melissavm wrote: »
    Wasps, bumblebees and midgets. And allergies.

why do short people bother you so much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭j1974

I mean what gets on your nerves when you think about summers in Ireland
    something that might just drive you insane cause you hate it so much

For me is having horrible Euro dance music blasting at all times of the day and night from the neighbours:mad:

I used to live in a rough oul part if finglas and I often hated driving home on balmy nights because all the scumbag layabouts would be hanging round in the gardens drinking cider. There could be about 20 of them and their knacker sKanger girlfriends. Anyway cut to 11pm that night and theyre all killing each other or stabbing a poor pizza delivery guy.

I used to pray for rain. I live in an apartment now, so out of the way and I barely see anyone, my neighbours are a polish couple and a retired couple, it's brilliant. I love the summers where I live. Not to tray from the point, but remember that scumbag that stabbed the two poor polish guys (currently in court), can you imagine living next door to that dirt and having to ask them to keep the music down.

they should all be burnt, second and third generation scumbags. theyre actually bred like deadly pitbulls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭bijapos

What do I hate about our summers? Picture this... a beautiful day...sitting in the beergarden or outside a pub... having a lovely cool pint...everyone in a good mood cos you know the weather will be like this until the end of next week...its Thursday so planning what to do to chill out at the weekend.. and then THAT FCUKER pipes up..."yeah its kinda ok here but its not as good as the summers we had on the beach in Sydney/ New York/ Malaga/ Thailand/ Seattle...or wherever the FCUK they have been. We DO NOT FCUKING CARE! WE ARE ENJOYING OUR FEW DAYS OF SUN NOW SHUT THE FCUK UP!!!!!.

Yes, ye know who ye are.

Its those ****es who annoy me. Been around a lot, but when the sun shines theres no better place than here on a warm day....and btw ye tossers can go sh!the with Bondi beach or Aya Napia or whtever the hell that place in Thailand is called. Sunny day, Keem Strand, Achill Island, absolute heaven

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

bijapos wrote: »
    What do I hate about our summers? Picture this... a beautiful day...sitting in the beergarden or outside a pub... having a lovely cool pint...everyone in a good mood cos you know the weather will be like this until the end of next week...its Thursday so planning what to do to chill out at the weekend.. and then THAT FCUKER pipes up..."yeah its kinda ok here but its not as good as the summers we had on the beach in Sydney/ New York/ Malaga/ Thailand/ Seattle...or wherever the FCUK they have been. We DO NOT FCUKING CARE! WE ARE ENJOYING OUR FEW DAYS OF SUN NOW SHUT THE FCUK UP!!!!!.

Yes, ye know who ye are.

Its those ****es who annoy me. Been around a lot, but when the sun shines theres no better place than here on a warm day....and btw ye tossers can go sh!the with Bondi beach or Aya Napia or whtever the hell that place in Thailand is called. Sunny day, Keem Strand, Achill Island, absolute heaven

You need to get out more, a chara :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭nachoman

I mean what gets on your nerves when you think about summers in Ireland
    something that might just drive you insane cause you hate it so much

For me is having horrible Euro dance music blasting at all times of the day and night from the neighbours:mad:

Oh yeh, I get that on my road as well, I can't just sit in my backgarden and enjoy the peace and quite. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭ClutchIt

robinph wrote: »
    That is a myth:

met.ie

Only 1mm of rain in a day is hardly monsoon season, and less than half the days of the year have any rain at all.

What are you on about? 225 days of rain a year? That's insane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

genericguy wrote: »
    scumbags walking around topless drinking cans of dutch gold in every green space in dublin every city and town in Ireland.

Fixed that.

nachoman wrote: »
    Oh yeh, I get that on my road as well, I can't just sit in my backgarden and enjoy the peace and quite. :mad:

I don't mind music been played but that rubbish is really the stuff i can't abide. Its 24/7 during the summer not just one day and its a pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭i57dwun4yb1pt8

this says it for me

DON'T TELL ME I'M STILL ON THAT FECKIN' ISLAND!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Kids taking a dump on the beach and burying it in the sand*, the same bit of sand that someone is sunbathing on a couple of hours later.:mad:

*Ballybunion, dirty little bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭nachoman

I don't mind music been played but that rubbish is really the stuff i can't abide. Its 24/7 during the summer not just one day and its a pain.

Tell me about it, you're better off going to the beach or somewhere down the country for the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭Floppybits

flip flops.

Water guns and get belted out of it with water ballons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭One_Armed_Dwarf

Floppybits wrote: »
    flip flops.

Tell me about it, I hate feet with a passion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭Knifey Spoony

EXAMS!!!! :mad:

Being stuck inside trying to make sence of something that you don't give a **** about, while little kids run around a green field enjoying their youth, freedom and sunshine. Why, is the weather always so nice when I have tests to study for??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,574 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Kiera wrote: »
    So when they say "wettest summer on record" they're only winding us up?
    Kinda. They're just bragging about how much fanny they're getting.

nudists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Also seen as i have hay fever the cutting and smell of fresh grass is a killer:(

I've had hay fever for 21 years. It's a bitch.

And nothing alleviates it now. Hope this summer isn't too bad.

Men walking around in speedos.
    Doesn't matter what sort of body they have, it looks ridiculous!

No world of a lie, Alton Towers have banned the wearing of speedos in their swimming pool for this particular reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Tell me about it, I hate feet with a passion

Yeah especially if blokes are wearing them. What annoys me more is people who think flip flops are appropriate footwear for work and then prance around the office in their bare feet. :mad: Ban flipflops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Baling hay and working ridiculous hours at Silage in a Tractor with a dodgy radio on a Saturday when everyone else is sitting in a beer garden.

You constantly meet foreign cars on the road who can't reverse.

I remember when i was young some fine days. i just wanted to stay inside and play my Playstation and being told to go outside, it's a lovely day outside. Stupid Parents grrr!

Other than that Summer rules!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

The dreaded spanish student invasion will be beginning shortly :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

kraggy wrote: »
    Contrary to public opinion, grass, cut or otherwise, contributes absolutely nothing towards hay fever suffering.

It's the pollen from flowers.

I've had it for 21 years. It's a bitch.

Pollen from grass causes hayfever, and cutting grass in flower agitates the pollen into the air. So yeah cutting grass does cause hayfever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

The ponces driving around with the tops down in their mid-life crisis convertibles.

I don't really hate them, I'm just jealous.

Pollen from grass causes hayfever, and cutting grass in flower agitates the pollen into the air. So yeah cutting grass does cause hayfever.

Ok, just realised I was lied to by a so-called expert.

Maybe they meant that grass is not the main cause. Just looked it up and saw that trees and flowers cause it more than grass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

I have hayfever and I still love the smell of cut grass.