Spitting in public

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

And we're SUPPOSED to swallow, cos the stomach kills the bacteria.
    You do know you've just ruined many a bj experience for girls that dont like to swallow :D
    RichTea wrote: »
    A friend of mine used to get all sorts of abuse for doing this. He just didn't stop! It was only fair to slag the lad for such a horrible habit.
    Its minging. I semi get it in football. But why is the camera always on the person that does it? :(
    bonerm wrote: »
    I was hoping you'd be a gargler. :(
    I can do my A,B,C's :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

I sometimes spit in public not realising that I'm doing it. It's a bad habit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

be a man and swallow it ;)
    You can't. As i said earlier I sometimes have to spit when I run, especially if its cold and i haven't been out in a while. I get large volumes of mucusy (i.e. sticky) phlemg and have to spit it. If I tried to swallow it i'd choke. If i keep in in my mouth it collects and eventually I would choke. only option is to spit.

knird evol wrote: »
    'snot spit' ...great way of describing it

'snit' perhaps ???:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Normal spitting never really bothers me, it's the fistfuls of giant green / yellow globuals of phlem that get me....

Nobody wants to see that shìt! It's worse when a dog comes along and eats it up, they love the taste of phlem! :(

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Normal spitting never really bothers me, it's the fistfuls of giant green / yellow globuals of phlem that get me....

Nobody wants to see that shìt! It's worse when a dog comes along and eats it up, they love the taste of phlem! :(

Oh jesus thats gross. wheres the vomit smiley ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Kanye

I cannot stick spitting at all and I'm quite vocal about it - I even told my girlfriend I'd dump her if she ever spat in front of me again.

Anyway, I was coming out of the Ilac Centre one day on my way to college and I was eating a tasty tuna sandwich and quaffing a coffee. I saw this old guy walking towards me scrunch up his face and snort all the thick green snot from his nose and throat. Of course, he proceeded to deposit his morsel almost directly at my feet.

I vomited on the spot. It was fukking pantomime.

Fago! wrote: »
    I sometimes spit in public not realising that I'm doing it. It's a bad habit.
    It is not a fúcking habit. Driving with only one hand on the wheel is a habit. Spitting in public is not!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

Chorcai wrote: »
    there is also no need for the loud HHHUUUCCKKKTTUUUUUOOOO sounds either.

Quality spelling of a spitting sound !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Saw some bóllix spitting in a swiming pool, not in the pool, he walked outta the sauna and spat on the tiled ground.

I spit when im at home in the countryside but if im walking on the street i try to avoid it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

I have to suppress the urge to punch these offenders in the face when I see this.

However, I could never swallow a snotty spit, I would vomit. The only thing to do is to discreetly spit it into a tissue (or if not available any small piece of paper) and then bin it or flush it.

Anything else is inexcusable. BEASTS! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Chorcai

CoalBucket wrote: »
    Quality spelling of a spitting sound !!!!!

Best I could do :D

Kanye wrote: »
    I cannot stick spitting at all and I'm quite vocal about it - I even told my girlfriend I'd dump her if she ever spat in front of me again.

Anyway, I was coming out of the Ilac Centre one day on my way to college and I was eating a tasty tuna sandwich and quaffing a coffee. I saw this old guy walking towards me scrunch up his face and snort all the thick green snot from his nose and throat. Of course, he proceeded to deposit his morsel almost directly at my feet.

I vomited on the spot. It was fukking pantomime.

Oh yeah I have to say thats something that really annoys me when someone spits at my feet. Some people do that for reaction I'm convinced
    Saw some bóllix spitting in a swiming pool, not in the pool, he walked outta the sauna and spat on the tiled ground.
    Hmmm there's worse things he may have been doing in the pool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Kiera wrote: »
    You do know you've just ruined many a bj experience for girls that dont like to swallow :D

Good enough for them!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Only knackers spit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

My younger brother and his friends have gotten many a slap off me for spitting. It doesn't disgust me as much as it infuriates me. Especially seeing someone spit on someone! They deserve to have their face rearranged for that!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Somebody told me its illegal to piss but legal to shiit in the street because you apparantly have some control over your bladder but not your bowels.
    Can anybody confirm this?
    I do hope its true..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Down with this sort of thing! Where is your manners?

Degsy wrote: »
    Somebody told me its illegal to piss but legal to shiit in the street because you apparantly have some control over your bladder but not your bowels.
    Can anybody confirm this?
    I do hope its true..
    It's true. Plus if the Gardaí come across you they've to cover around you so nobody else is able to see.

Bonito wrote: »
    It's true. Plus if the Gardaí come across you they've to cover around you so nobody else is able to see.

Great..i'll wait til there's a hot female guard before i drop me drawers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Reeni

Duggy747 wrote: »

oh sweet Jesus I was feeling a bit queasy reading this thread but this almost pushed me over the edge

Degsy wrote: »
    Great..i'll wait til there's a hot female guard before i drop me drawers!
    What if a little wee comes out while you're doing it? Do you get arrested then?

Yep. :D Well, not arrested. Just urinating in public. Plus they'll probably throw a drunk and disorderly, drunk in a public place fine on top seeing as you just shít on their shoes. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭lizardfudge

A little wee ALWAYS comes out. ALWAYS.

I'm sorry i asked :o

Yep. :D Well, not arrested. Just urinating in public. Plus they'll probably throw a drunk and disorderly, drunk in a public place fine on top seeing as you just shít on their shoes. :pac:

Whoooa there Matlock..who said anything about being drunk..i'm talking about when i'm on my break from work.

Ya should be grand so.

I assume i can quote you on this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Theres something particularly rotten about seeing women spit in public.

Course. Ya can tell them I told you you're allowed do it.

http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080420173503AABJzpC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,083 ✭✭✭KilOit

Don't go to China if you hate spitting, it's quite accepted over there and alot of average joe's do it.