IRA want their Drugs Back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Get this. I heard they were accused of murdering innocent people too! Hah! Have you ever heard anything so ridiculous? The IRA murdering and bombing innocent people?.

where in his post did he state this? he was just pointing out that there is not a shred of proof that the IRA was never involved in big scale drug dealing

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Winty wrote: »
    I dont know what we would be like know if they had not stood up to the brits

or the...

Normans...
    Vikings...
    Monks...
    Celts...
    Neolithic Culchies....

What makes Ireland Irish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

69 wrote: »
    Does anyone here want the headshops to continue selling dangerous drugs to children?

If you don't, what are you going to do about it?

Less of your saber rattling... Alcohol and tobacco is dangerous, but I doubt you give two shíts about that, do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

D'ya know what, you're right. Those head shops should be allowed to continue poison our young people. The Gardaí aren't showing much concern and you don't want anyone else to act. Fair play, I don't live there, my kids won't be buying their poison.

No, they're not. ANd neither are you. Alcohol and tobacco are drugs. Caffeine is a drug. Why is what's being sold in headshops any worse?

I openly accuse you of ignorace. Of NOT knowing what they sell and of NOT know what the effects of these driugs. Prove me wrong.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Auvers wrote: »
    where in his post did he state this? he was just pointing out that there is not a shred of proof that the IRA was never involved in big scale drug dealing
    They are fcuking drug dealing, child murdering, extortionist scum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭neil_hosey

Ireland is great green tinted glasses

God bless the IRA they never meant any harm all they wanted was a "Free Ireland"

I dont know what we would be like know if they had not stood up to the brits

I never said that.. but god you are great at talking complete bullshít... judging by your other post, and this one.

The provos committed some acts that are unforgivable. So did the british army, so did the uvf, uda, udr, ric, ruc, paras, black and tans... SO FUKCIN what!!! its over with now!! get over it!

Ive no reason to defend what anyone done, I simply couldnt resist from replying with the crap your talking.

You saying that this is the IRA (are you refering to the provos? or the stickies? the real?? WHAT?). Your OP is complete crap. Go away!

or the...

Normans...
    Vikings...
    Monks...
    Celts...
    Neolithic Culchies....

What makes Ireland Irish?

you are aware there was no IRA during the times at which those people were in Ireland, aren't you?

neil_hosey wrote: »
    I never said that.. but god you are great at talking complete bullshít... judging by your other post, and this one.

The provos committed some acts that are unforgivable. So did the british army, so did the uvf, uda, udr, ric, ruc, paras, black and tans... SO FUKCIN what!!! its over with now!! get over it!

it's clearly not over if they are going around now shooting people and attempting to bomb shops.

i'm not going to bother pointing out the irony of you calling someone a bullshitter.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

genericguy wrote: »
    you are aware there was no IRA during the times at which those people were in Ireland, aren't you?

er... no... I must of missed that day in school... :rolleyes:

They are fcuking drug dealing, child murdering, extortionist scum

calm down mate I am not here defending the IRA against war crimes, I am just stating an opinion that the IRA didnt condone drug dealing and no matter how much you scream and shout it doesnt change that fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Winty

Your OP is complete crap. Go away!

Great comeback, next we will be fighting in the playgound, My brother is bigger than your brother

You should join a debating society, tell me where you live and I will check google for ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭thebaldsoprano

Does anyone here want the headshops to continue selling dangerous drugs to children?

Plant a bomb outside my local headshop. Oh, and I don't want the government to bail out the banks, maybe plant a bomb there as well. See where this kind of thinking goes?

the IR-fcuking-A have never done anything with the interests of the irish people at heart since the days of arthur griffith.

Ill tell that to the families of those who died in the war of independence/hunger strikes/civil rights marches/any number of incidents sure :confused: You cant seriously believe that can you?

Either way, I am talking about the baseless comments being made..

I cant be any more certain that you or anyone else on this thread whether the provos were dealing drugs. But I wont go shouting the provos are saints and never touched drugs as they were a massive, distributed organisation.. but then again some people on this thread wil shout the opposite :rolleyes:

I can speak from personal experience though in a suburb of dublin. The shinners were 'rats'... ie would rat out dealers. You didnt want them to know you dealt drugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Well I'm certainly not going to plant a bomb outside their premises. Is that how you deal with problems?
    Auvers wrote: »

I never stated they were involved with big scale drug dealing. I'm just pointing out that while he may say there were lots of accusations thrown against the IRA they are murdering scumbags and so would be capable of anything. They have no regard for law and order and have shown this time and again. Therefore they have no place trying to dictate what's right and wrong and what should and shouldn't be allowed to law abiding citizens in our country.

it's clearly not over if they are going around now shooting people and attempting to bomb shops.

i'm not going to bother pointing out the irony of you calling someone a bullshitter.

oh good god!!!! are they the IRA?????? the provos have disbanded!!! can you not understand that. These could easily be scumbag elements of the RA left over! MAybe they're clowns throwing the name of the IRA around to shít people up! ive seen it done before!

and YES they are complete bull**** comments! back them up otherwise!! thats the way the interweb works!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭SlabMurphy

Sorry Slab you are right

If it was not for the IRA we would all be speaking english, watching english football, watching Eastenders and voting on the X factor.

Fair play to ya Slab, keep fighting the brits, its Men like ya that makes Ireland a great place.

PM me some time and we will go to London and kill some brits, that would be fun, the boys in Belfast would love that.
    Don't watch English soccer ( not my sport, I'm more into motorbikes ) Eastenders or the X Factor. :D If I like watching say CSI Miami, Simpsons, Band of Brothers, etc does that make people American ?

Well I doubt if I make Ireland a great place but thank you for the attepmted compliment, but still I can point out the contradictictions and BSing of those who claim to know the " boys " and their drug dealing etc

PM the RIR some time and you will go to Afghanistan and kill some women and children, that would be fun, the boys in Birmingham would love that.

Great comeback, next we will be fighting in the playgound, My brother is bigger than your brother

You should join a debating society, tell me where you live and I will check google for ya

LOL you are hilarious... a 15 or so line comment.. you ignore all of it and take the last line showing my frustration with your clear inability to debate like grown up.

PROVIDE REFERENCES !! lol.. is that really hard for you to understand. Sure, make a point that evidence would lead you to believe that they dealt drugs...

They have no regard for law and order and have shown this time and again. Therefore they have no place trying to dictate what's right and wrong and what should and shouldn't be allowed to law abiding citizens in our country.

completely agree and thanks for clarifying your original post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

I think a lot of people are getting the proper IRA (Formerly known as the IRB) mixed up with these inbred scumbags. They are NOT the IRA, they simply adopted that name as it still puts fear in the people. It's simple marketing. All the work has been done for them, they only need to call themselves the IRA... They ain't. They are a bunch of lawless brain dead monkeys... Would they ever just fcuk off and die already...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭NOGMaxpower

IRA drug dealers in Donegal are not happy with people using head shops.

Scam bags using terror as a weapon against local business people trying to earn a legal pound

Should the shopkeeper back down to the IRA?

Donegal Democrat

You really should get your facts straight Winty its not the IRA it clearly says its a dif group lol.

As I grew up in Derry in the 80's i know one or two things about the boys thanks and I am aware that the "IRA" is disbanded but its members still walk the streets of my home town and they are not doctors or teachers so they turned to drug dealing to make a living after they disdanded

Cheers Auvers from Lusk

hear say from a someone who clearly has a gripe with them

Get this. I heard they were accused of murdering innocent people too! Hah! Have you ever heard anything so ridiculous? The IRA murdering and bombing innocent people?

Never happened man. All the IRA did was drive the snakes out of Ireland with St. Patrick, invent Guinness, design the harp logo that we see on passports and ask the English politely to leave Northern Ireland.

They're law-abiding lovable scamps that we should all admire and emulate.
    Can you get a post where I said the IRA did not kill any innocent people ? But then your British friends killed many innocent people but we wouldn't see you chest beating against them. It's acceptable to people such as your self that the Britis can kill as many innocent people as they like in Ireland - or Afghanistan, Iraq or anywhere else etc

No, with ' peace lovers ' like you the Brits are only " law-abiding lovable scamps that we should all admire " Anything the Brits get in any part of the world - they deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

SlabMurphy wrote: »
    You won't answer my questions because your talking complete BS :D. I ask simple questions, if the IRA were so invovled in drug importation and selling - and yet he cannot produce anything. It's laughable what the IRA have been accused of down the years, from having nuclear capability to salmon poaching, porn video tapes, etc, etc

And I also notice, you had no comments on the Brits presence in Afghanistan and Europe getting flooded with heroin ? Do you not think a few of the Brits could be onto a ' little earner ' ? But then of course we heard for years that it was only supposed to be Republican propaganda that they were colluding with the loyalists........

( And don't be given us a stupid link from wiki as ' proof ' )
    When was the last time the IRA where caught doing anything in this country? They get away with terrorism and drug running because fools think their "cause" is worth protecting. All they have to do is fund and watch over the drugs, they never need to lay a hand on them just put their names to them and use violence to make they're point.

The war on drugs suits those in power, it's a completely unwinnable war that they can use to incite fear and hatred in the people. That's why heroin production has gone up since the yanks and Brits rolled into Afghanistan they don'#t want to lose their favorite enemy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭thebaldsoprano

I think a lot of people are getting the proper IRA (Formerly known as the IRB) mixed up with these inbred scumbags.

That IRB/IRA doesn't include the provos, just for clarity.

the OP of this thread has to be high on something its the only way i can explain this nonsense.

He clearly knows nothing about history or how the media operates. Falling fowl to horse tripe this young man has lol.

good luck

ScumLord wrote: »
    When was the last time the IRA where caught doing anything in this country? They get away with terrorism and drug running because fools think their "cause" is worth protecting. All they have to do is fund and watch over the drugs, they never need to lay a hand on them just put their names to them and use violence to make they're point.

The war on drugs suits those in power, it's a completely unwinnable war that they can use to incite fear and hatred in the people. That's why heroin production has gone up since the yanks and Brits rolled into Afghanistan they don'#t want to lose their favorite enemy.

The very person you are quoting "Slab Murphy" was done not so long ago by the CAB! http://www.rte.ie/news/2007/1108/murphyt.html

Many many ppl have been charged and jailed with membership of illegal organsations styling themselves as the ira.. i can link these.. unlike the OP with his comments

ScumLord wrote: »
    Here we go again :rolleyes:....well maybe you can answer me so " could you tell me how many IRA members on each side of the border were convicted of drug dealing and did their time in the IRA wing of the prisons during the troubles ? How much drugs were found in say, the massive arms shipments from America and the Middle East ? "
    " heroin production has gone up since the yanks and Brits rolled into Afghanistan they don'#t want to lose their favorite enemy " Sad but laughable :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Winty

Many many ppl have been charged and jailed with membership of illegal organsations styling themselves as the ira.. i can link these.. unlike the OP with his comments

What?

Come agian, what are you trying to say, type slow if you need to

What?

Come agian, what are you trying to say, type slow if you need to

What???

By quoting someone else, that generally means i was replying to that person.

i think you need to read my comment again, and the comment i was replying to. If you read a bit slower you might understand, i wont be taking odds though.

What???

By quoting someone else, that generally means i was replying to that person.

i think you need to read my comment again, and the comment i was replying to. If you read a bit slower you might understand, i wont be taking odds though.

Hosey you're arguing with what can only be described as Children... for your own sanity i'd run for the hills these guys have their minds made up based on rhetoric and media representation instead of fact and history.

The OP clearly hasn't a clue about republicanism or its history.

And Scumlord should know better lol