Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IRA want their Drugs Back

• 30-03-2010 12:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭

IRA drug dealers in Donegal are not happy with people using head shops.

Scam bags using terror as a weapon against local business people trying to earn a legal pound

Should the shopkeeper back down to the IRA?
    A republican anti-drug group claimed its "Donegal Unit" planted a device outside a Letterkenny headshop that was destroyed by a controlled explosion yesterday morning.
    Republican Action Against Drugs (RAAD) claimed responsibility for the "timed device" and warned the owner of the Yutopia party shop on the town's Pearse Road that it would be his "first and only warning."
    "Sunday night saw our Donegal unit place a timed device outside a shop in Letterkenny which sells deadly drugs. This is the owner's first and only warning," the one line statement read.

The device was discovered outside the shop on the Pearse Road in the early hours of yesterday morning.

Donegal Democrat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭drdeadlift

Interesting problem,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Isn''t it nice to see that Republicans still have a nice freedom-orientated agenda?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭cafecolour

Well now that their donations from the states and such have dried up, where else are they gonna get their money?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Isn't it great the government, Joe Duffy and the militant republicans have the same agenda at last?, "we'll" get the 6 counties back yet! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

I thought that the IRA were committed to peace under the Good Friday Agreemnent.

Are you sure you are not talking about some other terrorist organisation. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

The IRA.....yaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwn!!!!! Who do they think they are..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

The IRA can fcuk right off.

Last thing we need is this shite starting up again..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I thought these cowards had disbanded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,405 ✭✭✭gizmo

Where does it say it was the IRA?

Where does it say they were drug dealers?

Not that I agree with what happened, it's just I'd prefer not to see AH become more like some forum for the ****ing Star or other tabloid trash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Is it the IRA or is it some other ****tard group pretending to be the IRA. Would they all just group up together and fcuking die, the bunch of ****. Who are ya? Nobody... fcuking scum bags...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Sheeps

IRA = I Ran Away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

They're not gone astray ya know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Winty

gizmo wrote: »
    Where does it say it was the IRA?

Where does it say they were drug dealers?

Not that I agree with what happened, it's just I'd prefer not to see AH become more like some forum for the ****ing Star or other tabloid trash.

I am sorry to say I know the chap who is the so called head of Republican Action Against Drugs (RAAD), I wont write his name.

He was a major player in the IRA Derry Branch back in the day and is still in the eyes of Derry and Donegal people the main man in Derry from a Republican point of view.

In the minds of Derry People RAAD is the new IRA same people same plan

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

gizmo wrote: »

We'd have to climb a long way to reach those lofty heights.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

am a bit of an auld history lesson OP in 2006 IRA were disbanded

I thought it was well known that the IRA were never "drug dealers" it was infact actively discouraged and very much frowned upon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Winty wrote: »
    IRA drug dealers in Donegal are not happy with people using head shops.

Scam bags using terror as a weapon against local business people trying to earn a legal pound

Should the shopkeeper back down to the IRA?

Donegal Democrat

Pounds aren't legal tender in Donegal. Move with the times dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I am sorry to say I know the chap who is the so called head of Republican Action Against Drugs (RAAD), I wont write his name.

He was a major player in the IRA Derry Branch back in the day and is still in the eyes of Derry and Donegal people the main man in Derry from a Republican point of view.

An anonymous tipoff to the police is called for then. Either your freedom is compromised, or theirs is.

Auvers wrote: »

I thought it was well known that the IRA were never "drug dealers" it was infact actively discouraged and very much frowned upon

As I grew up in Derry in the 80's i know one or two things about the boys thanks and I am aware that the "IRA" is disbanded but its members still walk the streets of my home town and they are not doctors or teachers so they turned to drug dealing to make a living after they disdanded

Cheers Auvers from Lusk

69 wrote: »
    Pounds aren't legal tender in Donegal. Move with the times dude.

Earn a Pound is a turn of phrase

As a grew up in Derry in the 80's i know one or two things about the boys thanks and I am aware that the "IRA" is disbanded but its members still walk the streets of my home town and they are not doctors or teachers so they turned to drug dealing to make a living after they disdanded

Cheers Auvers from Lusk

lusk aint my home town buddy I just live there

and so what you stated that it was the IRA wanted there drug trade back and that obvousily is complete twaddle as I was just pointing out in my previous post, so you are an expert on subversive groups operations because you grew up in Derry :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Go on, give us his name... for the craic :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

The IRA have and probably still do control the drugs racket in this country.

No, Mary Harney has.

lusk aint my home town buddy I just live there

and so what you stated that it was the IRA wanted there drug trade back and that obvousily is complete twaddle as I was just pointing out in my previous post, so you are an expert on subversive groups operations because you grew up in Derry :confused:

You have heard to many stories in bars by big men who took on the brits.

The IRA / UVF were and still are the main dealers acoss the north and most of the south.

You should read more than An Phoblacht

Put "IRA Drugs in Google
    1st Hit
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2001/dec/09/northernireland.colombia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

As I grew up in Derry in the 80's i know one or two things about the boys thanks and I am aware that the "IRA" is disbanded but its members still walk the streets of my home town and they are not doctors or teachers so they turned to drug dealing to make a living after they disdanded

Cheers Auvers from Lusk

Im not a doctor or a teacher either, it doesnt mean i have to sell drugs to make a living.

Anyway, what was the weekly pay for a terrorist while the troubles where on and they had full employment?

so you are an expert because you grew up in Derry :confused:

Not an expert but local knowledge does help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭Adamisconfused

C'mon....this is a little too serious(I use this term very lightly) for after hours. :( I already had my dose of propaganda this week. Gerry Adams didn't order the death of Jean McConville and the economic fundamentals are just hunky dory. Who'd a thunk it.

Wouldn't it be nice if the Govt were as proactive in getting those kips shut down?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭DamoDLK

Its a well established point that the Ra were involved in Drug racketing -
    It would after all be naive to think these people had morals and ethics.. on the one hand by sanctioning shootings/killings of military "targets" (human beings) - but draw the line on the most profitable business in the world.

The IRA / UVF were and still are the main dealers acoss the north and most of the south.

Put "IRA Drugs in Google
    1st Hit

I may of seen An Phoblacht in passing from time to time tis a good light hearted laugh, I have read\chatted about this subject over the years and the is a lot of misinformation regarding the IRA drug dealing and it remains a fact if you were a member of the IRA you were excpect to stick to the leaderships stance that drug dealing was not permitted but by all means you could go on all the armed robberies and extort\protection rackets,

now I am not too nieve think that there was quite a few who buit up "contacts" on there trips abroad and are now using these contacts to build up their empires but as they are free agents now and can follow what ever path they choose.

Wouldn't it be nice if the Govt were as proactive in getting those kips shut down?

No. It would be nice if people allowed others to choose for themselves rather than jack-booting (sorry, I believe the phrase back in Ireland is knee-jerking) their way up onto a high horse.

Seriously. The biggest threat to Irish freedom comes from the Irish themselves.

DamoDLK wrote: »
    Its a well established point that the Ra were involved in Drug racketing -
    It would after all be naive to think these people had morals and ethics.. on the one hand by sanctioning shootings/killings of military "targets" (human beings) - but draw the line on the most profitable business in the world.

Very well put, if you can kill somebody without a thought selling a bag of weed must be easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Put away the history book. Ye they disbanded in 06, but essentially all these new movements are just ex-IRA members who don't want to put the gun down since 06. The IRA were never drug dealers, they just offered protection to the drug dealers.

Friend of a friend sort of thing is paying roughly 1200 quid a month to the CIRA to sell "stuff" with their protection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

this major player can suck my balls. if this isn't proof that the only interest these fcuking scumbags have is in crime then i don't know what does. anyone who supports these cnuts is a fcuking tumour on society. these provo bastards may get cancer and rot along with bobby sands for all i care about what they have to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭SlabMurphy

ScumLord wrote: »
    The IRA have and probably still do control the drugs racket in this country.

Put "IRA Drugs in Google
    1st Hit

Well tell me, since you claim to have grown up in Derry and " know one or two things about the boys ", could you tell me how many IRA members on each side of the border were convicted of drug dealing and did their time in the IRA wing of the prisons during the troubles ? How much drugs were found in say, the massive arms shipments from America and the Middle East ?

I'll tell you one thing, if your soo keen on pointing accusations on drug dealers, why has the amount of heroin coming into Europe from Afghanistan rocketed since the Brits and Yanks invaded ?

genericguy wrote: »
    may get cancer and rot along with bobby sands for all i care about what they have to say.

shakes head

SlabMurphy wrote: »
    Well tell me, since you claim to have grown up in Derry and " know one or two things about the boys ", could you tell me how many IRA members on each side of the border were convicted of drug dealing and did their time in the IRA wing of the prisons during the troubles ? How much drugs were found in say, the massive arms shipments from America and the Middle East ?

I'll tell you one thing, if your soo keen on pointing accusations on drug dealers, why has the amount of heroin coming into Europe from Afghanistan rocketed since the Brits and Yanks invaded ?

judging by your username you're probably not the right person to have a balanced argument on the subject with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

genericguy wrote: »
    this major player can suck my balls. if this isn't proof that the only interest these fcuking scumbags have is in crime then i don't know what does. anyone who supports these cnuts is a fcuking tumour on society. these provo bastards may get cancer and rot along with bobby sands for all i care about what they have to say.

Carefull now, he might tell them you said that.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

No, Mary Harney has.

No-one can afford her drugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

I'd say Arthur, Michael and Padraig would be disgusted by the actions of those who refer to themselves as the IRA tbh...

RMD wrote: »
    Put away the history book. Ye they disbanded in 06, but essentially all these new movements are just ex-IRA members who don't want to put the gun down since 06. The IRA were never drug dealers, they just offered protection to the drug dealers.

hold on I am just correcting the wide-boy from Derry about the inaccuracy about his well thought out post

Good Man Slab,

I wont answer your Question as you have named yourself after the leader of the IRA in Louth Slab Murphy I undrstand the man behind the killing in Omagh

You dont want my answer, what I say you wont like

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Murphy_(Irish_republican)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Well tell me, since you claim to have grown up in Derry and " know one or two things about the boys ", could you tell me how many IRA members on each side of the border were convicted of drug dealing and did their time in the IRA wing of the prisons during the troubles

I would hazard a guess and say the same number of people, both sides of the border, who have been convicted for the Omagh bombing and for largely the same reason I would say.

ah comeone your such a tease first you wont divulge the name of the "druglord" who wants to close down the headshop, now you wont respond to Slab :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭thebaldsoprano

If by 'kips' you're referring to local bully boy outfits who won't even show their faces, then yes, it would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭SlabMurphy

Good Man Slab,

I wont answer your Question as you have named yourself after the leader of the IRA in Louth Slab Murphy I undrstand the man behind the killing in Omagh

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Murphy_(Irish_republican)

You won't answer my questions because your talking complete BS :D. I ask simple questions, if the IRA were so invovled in drug importation and selling - and yet he cannot produce anything. It's laughable what the IRA have been accused of down the years, from having nuclear capability to salmon poaching, porn video tapes, etc, etc

And I also notice, you had no comments on the Brits presence in Afghanistan and Europe getting flooded with heroin ? Do you not think a few of the Brits could be onto a ' little earner ' ? But then of course we heard for years that it was only supposed to be Republican propaganda that they were colluding with the loyalists........

( And don't be given us a stupid link from wiki as ' proof ' )

You won't answer my questions because your talking complete BS :D. I ask simple questions, if the IRA were so invovled in drug importation and selling - and yet he cannot produce anything. It's laughable what the IRA have been accused of down the years, from having nuclear capability to salmon poaching, porn video tapes etc, etc

And I also notice, you had no comments on the Brits presence in Afghanistan and Europe getting flooded with heroin ? Do you not think a few of the Brits could be onto a ' little earner ' ? But then of course we heard for years that it was only supposed to be Republican propaganda that they were colluding with the loyalists........

Whether it's the IRa or not (playing Devil's Advocate) they're a bunch of self-important moronic control-freak scumbags.

If by 'kips' you're referring to local bully boy outfits who won't even show their faces, then yes, it would.
    D'ya know what, you're right. Those head shops should be allowed to continue poison our young people. The Gardaí aren't showing much concern and you don't want anyone else to act. Fair play, I don't live there, my kids won't be buying their poison.

You won't answer my questions because your talking complete BS :D. I ask simple questions, if the IRA were so invovled in drug importation and selling - and yet he cannot produce anything. It's laughable what the IRA have been accused of down the years, from having nuclear capability to salmon poaching, porn video tapes etc, etc

ah here, if evidence was so easy to produce then do you not think all of these pricks would be locked up already?

everyone knows OJ murdered his wife, yet he officially didn't because he was acquitted. similarly, everyone knows that these dirty bastard provos are unconcerned about politics and deal only in crime. so stfu with your "produce references" bullshit, the dogs on the fcuking streets know what these pricks are up to.

You won't answer my questions because your talking complete BS :D. I ask simple questions, if the IRA were so invovled in drug importation and selling - and yet he cannot produce anything. It's laughable what the IRA have been accused of down the years, from having nuclear capability to salmon poaching, porn video tapes, etc, etc

Sorry Slab you are right

If it was not for the IRA we would all be speaking english, watching english football, watching Eastenders and voting on the X factor.

Fair play to ya Slab, keep fighting the brits, its Men like ya that makes Ireland a great place.

PM me some time and we will go to London and kill some brits, that would be fun, the boys in Belfast would love that.