Interflora gets my mate shopped having an affair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

There's a nauseating stench of sanctimony in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭harrison fraud

At least the prick got what he deserved. I would love to think that Interflora did that deliberately to catch out any cheaters.

Fair play to Interflora. **** cheaters

So whats next hotels sending copy bills to every man/woman who books a hotel.....these things go on and have been since creation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Sorry to disappoint you guys but no it wasnt me :D
    i think it was you mister 5 posts :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

The fact that he gave his home address to a flower company sending his mistress roses almost makes you think the stupid fecker deserves everything he gets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Magenta

So whats next hotels sending copy bills to every man/woman who books a hotel.....these things go on and have been since creation.

No, but the credit card company might send a bill that includes the hotel transaction on it... can we expect a "VISA/Mastercard shopped my mate" thread too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

First time poster starts thread about cheating on the missus, goes straight to AH to post the thread, assumes the name Harrison Fraud?

If it walks like a duck...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭KevinVonSpiel

This tragedy would never happen in France.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

*my mate* tells me that strip clubs show up as something completely mundane on your statement...

apparently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Reminds me of a radio show I listened to in the States on the commute to work.
    They'd ring up some partner suspected of cheating, and offer them a dozen red roses for free and ask who to send them to.
    Most of the time the person would hang themselves by giving their mistresses name while their partner was on the line listening.

If you like this thread, do a search for "War of the Roses", found one site with a few clips.

War of the Roses Radio Show Clips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭Shazanne

Is that an endorsement??!!:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

gawd, what an amateur.
    If he had any cop on he would have sent a dozen red roses to the wife. THEN, sent a dozen yellow roses to the mistress. Everyone knows that yellow roses mean friendship, and he would have options for explaining himself out of that sticky one.

Not that I condone infidelity of course. Nasty *spit* cheaters. Ruining perfectly emotionally fúcked already relationships.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Your friend must be a complete loser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Reminds me of a radio show I listened to in the States on the commute to work.
    They'd ring up some partner suspected of cheating, and offer them a dozen red roses for free and ask who to send them to.
    Most of the time the person would hang themselves by giving their mistresses name while their partner was on the line listening.

If you like this thread, do a search for "War of the Roses", found one site with a few clips.

War of the Roses Radio Show Clips

i am now entertained

http://www.guzer.com/animations/radio_station_roses.php

thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Gyalist wrote: »
    There's a nauseating stench of sanctimony in this thread.

Not really.

None of us, I would suggest, are whiter-than-white.

But if you do something and get caught, you don't whinge and try to shift the blame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Darlughda wrote: »
    gawd, what an amateur.
    If he had any cop on he would have sent a dozen red roses to the wife. THEN, sent a dozen yellow roses to the mistress. Everyone knows that yellow roses mean friendship, and he would have options for explaining himself out of that sticky one.

Not that I condone infidelity of course. Nasty *spit* cheaters. Ruining perfectly emotionally fúcked already relationships.

Nah,if he'd any cop on he would've paid cash. Leave no trace!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Ha ha delighted he got caught. Hope he gets the other one pregnant and then gets the clap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

This is the like a mild version of the Darwin Awards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Gordon Freeman

Never send flowers from over the phone, pop into flower store and pay direct, book hotels with CC but always advise that you will pay with cash. Just some important rules for players to remember!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Never send flowers from over the phone, pop into flower store and pay direct, book hotels with CC but always advise that you will pay with cash. Just some important rules for players to remember!!

Your username is suspiciously similar to the OP's :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭AllInOne

The OP's name is harrison_fraud though :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Only one dollar sign in ba*tard.

Also, not knowing the circumstances, he pretty much deserves what he gets for being a cheating f*ck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

chin_grin wrote: »
    Only one dollar sign in ba*tard.

Where would that be exactly?:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I'm fairly sure this is the first time Gordon Freeman's ever said anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭InKonspikuou2

My friend who has previously worked in interflora has said he knows of no such service which sends a letter to thank a customer for their service.

Also the home address of a visa card holder would not be disclosed to a third party. I work as a consultant for the detective bureau of the FBI based in Ireland and i can't see a way how that would happen. Not without an court ordered injunction.

My friend who has previously worked in interflora has said he knows of no such service which sends a letter to thank a customer for their service.

Also the home address of a visa card holder would not be disclosed to a third party. I work as a consultant for the detective bureau of the FBI based in Ireland and i can't see a way how that would happen. Not without an court ordered injunction.

Uh Oh methinks OP is shopped for telling a massive open a thread on AH porkie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,426 ✭✭✭testicle

http://wackyiraqi.com/wtf/high_horse.jpg

I can confirm that Interflora do do this. I had flowers delivered to an address in the UK, and a few weeks later got one of these yokes in the post from Interflora.

testicle wrote: »

I can confirm that Interflora do do this. I had flowers delivered to an address in the UK, and a few weeks later got one of these yokes in the post from Interflora.

Okay whatever about Interflora as my friend did work there a few years ago. So maybe this is a new thing. But i don't get how they obtained the address from a purchase to be stored on a mailing list without violating in house consumer acts. The verification is performed on visas end so unless the customer provided the home address this should not be available to Interflora. Especially via a phone transaction as no clauses can be left unticked. If is was that easy most of the cases i investigate would be solved in half the time.

testicle wrote: »

OMG! The plot thickens! More adulterers and cheaters on AH who have evaded the FBI!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

much as i disbelieve the fbi have a detective service in ireland i disbelieve more that they tell people about it like this

Tigger wrote: »
    much as i disbelieve the fbi have a detective service in ireland i disbelieve more that they tell people about it like this

There isn't an established service based in Ireland. It's attached to the embassy and ambassadors residence but is consulted by the Gardaí for certain cases. My work is all American based unless stated otherwise. Well i haven't exactly revealed classified secrets and there is no law stating FBI agents can not post on public domains. Just as there are active US service men posting on this forum. And just to further shattered your disbelief. There are armed FBI agents on Irish soil. Permanently stationed and welcomed here by your government. Although my gun is a lock box.