Standing Ovation for the Passport workers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    It's a tie between the Nina, the Pinta and the Santa Maria for me.
    A 3 way with them broads? Oh ho you sly aul see dog ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Titantic rocked. It's a pity it sunk. The film was ****e. The only bright moment was when kate winslet got the mammory glands out. I want her to mother me!

Well thanks for ruining the ending :mad:

Also Enterprise E > everything.

Passport workers are quite clever, the only possible way to get rid of the backlog is to work overtime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

Admit it, when you first saw that film you loved it, everyone did, but in time everyone claimed to hate it because it was so loved.

Oh damn you. You know my secret!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

CorSec YT - 2400 light freighter.

<3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 ZiX ZiX ZiX

Mine would have to be the HMS Pinafore

I am the very model of a modern Major-General !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,139 ✭✭✭-Trek-

Destiny from SGU, now THAT's a Ship, in her hey day especially. It's in a class of it's own!

True, if they could only find that cruise control button.

Is this getting a bit off topic?? ah never mind forgot what orig post was about anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Trekmad wrote: »
    True, if they could only find that cruise control button.

Is this getting a bit off topic?? ah never mind forgot what orig post was about anyway.

Well they never will now! :( Getting rid of Robert Carlisle, the only guy there who is smart enough to be there!

I will be going for a dive on the Chigago sometime soon methinks, so I will enjoy that ship! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Best dragging off-topic of a thread yet. Class.

Oh, and this

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Fuk this crap..

Thread is now about ships.. My favourite was the Titanic.

How about ye?

WIN! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Fuk this crap..

How about ye?

You're a legend man.

I can't really pick one in particular but 3 that I thought were pretty cool:

Brandtaucher: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brandtaucher
    First ever submarine, just a brilliant piece of visionary engineering, although the ship itself was fairly crap. Those Germans, you just can't stay mad at them.

Mary Celeste: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mary_Celeste
    Probably the most famous "ghost ship". Found completely abandoned, sailing on a perfect course for the Straight of Gibraltor, with no damage, no sign of any struggle, six months provisions on board and all the cargo intact and accounted for. Cool Story.

USS Iowa: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USS_Iowa_(BB-61)
    Blowing the sh1t out of everything in it's path since 1943 and still doing the rounds. Plus just take a look at vicious animal - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:BB61_USS_Iowa_BB61_broadside_USN.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,182 ✭✭✭dvpower

Fuk this crap..

How about ye?

These are all good (and on topic).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Change of topic. This thread is now about wimmins.

Yore ma, anyonw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

I say the Lady Juliana, t'was a floating bordello, I say the crew had good times on that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Change of topic. This thread is now about wimmins.

Yore ma, anyonw?
    "You leave me ma outta this, and I'll leave this, outta yore ma."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,658 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

McCalvin wrote: »
    Enterprise.

A, B, C, D, or E? or NX-01? that's my favourite!:D

Classic AH nerds. Choose between the enterprise or women, and it''s the entrprise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I ate a big red candle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

The chinese "Military Education Center" is a weird ship shaped building...

Pictures: http://www.bobhenneman.info/china.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

The way I see it is that the public sector should take the hit because:

1. Nearly everyone in lots of companies have had paycuts.
    2. Many have also lost their jobs. PS jobs are secure.
    3. There is simply no money to give them.
    4. The average wage will fall-prices will go down, everything will eventually even out and foreign companies wont be put off by high wage costs.

So stop fuking moaning and be glad you have a job at all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I had a Swedish bird once.

Jaysus the memories! :D

strobe wrote: »
    You're a legend man.

I can't really pick one in particular but 3 that I thought were pretty cool:

Brandtaucher: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brandtaucher
    First ever submarine, just a brilliant piece of visionary engineering, although the ship itself was fairly crap. Those Germans, you just can't stay mad at them.

Mary Celeste: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mary_Celeste
    Probably the most famous "ghost ship". Found completely abandoned, sailing on a perfect course for the Straight of Gibraltor, with no damage, no sign of any struggle, six months provisions on board and all the cargo intact and accounted for. Cool Story.

USS Iowa: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USS_Iowa_(BB-61)
    Blowing the sh1t out of everything in it's path since 1943 and still doing the rounds. Plus just take a look at vicious animal - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:BB61_USS_Iowa_BB61_broadside_USN.jpg

Excellent selection of ships... Had never even read about the Mary Celeste before. Class.

Oh no I posted a serous response!
    I ate a big red candle.
    I prefer the white ones. We have much to discuss.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭miju

Titantic rocked. It's a pity it sunk. The film was ****e. The only bright moment was when kate winslet got the mammory glands out. I want her to mother me!

have to agree those were some choice funbags :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

MUSSOLINI wrote: »

4. The average wage will fall-prices will go down, everything will eventually even out and foreign companies wont be put off by high wage costs.

OT dude!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    I had a Swedish bird once.

Jaysus the memories! :D

Chicken or turkey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

Friendship

OT dude!
    Please accept my sincerest apologies.

Who else thinks Cato is a legend?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

The way I see it is that the public sector should take the hit because:[/B]

The Public Sector? What navy does she sail for? And why do you want her sank??

strobe wrote: »
    The Public Sector? What navy does she sail for? And why do you want her sank??
    Its the toy boat I play with in the bath :)

Eventualy. So they should live with feck all now just because of an uncertain eventuality?

This whole be glad you have a job is absolute bull, why should people be made feel guilty about giving out when the conditions are bad?

This mentality of making peopel feel guilty for having jobs is stupid, noone can complain about their job being crap anymore because "at least you have one".

BTW, I am unemployed, I just think other unemployed people doing it are fcuking asshats.